Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc

Claimed
3.3
451 reviews
|Auto Repair|Terrebonne, OR 97760 United States

5655 SW Rim Rd, Terrebonne, OR 97760 United States

(503) 554-8179

http://valleyviewtractors.com/

Closed now

Google

Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

63120 Nels Anderson Rd

(541) 389-3850
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

2100 NE 3rd St

(541) 749-1032
4.9
(45) · Auto Repair

62860 Boyd Acres Rd b1

(541) 317-3954
4.8
(7) · Automotive

793 Curtis Ct

(541) 549-0138
4.8
(43) · Auto Repair

413 NW Hill St Ste 100

(541) 639-2553
4.8
(69) · Auto Repair

2540 NE 2nd St

(541) 382-1846
About

This company provides the sale and service of tractors and agriculture equipment.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
451 reviews
5250
  
412
  
31
  
27
  
1181
  
Sort By:
Featured
Kenny T. review for Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc
Kenny T. on BirdEye

2 months ago

07/28/2022, 01:46 AM
Company basically runs a Ponzi scheme of the shipping world. We had a "Flat Rate" shipping program that advise the cost to ship from FL to AZ was going to be $169.50 plus the fuel surcharge. Then they send us a bill for over $1,200. Go back and forth with them for weeks advising them that they are outside of the agreement pricing that we agreed to, they refuse to move off of their pricing. The product that was shipped was less than what they charged us. DO NOT TRUST THEM or their "Flat Rate" pricing.
Respond to negative reviews
John D. review for Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc
John D. on BirdEye

2 months ago

07/28/2022, 01:46 AM
There were two positive things going into this nightmare. The local staff was easy to communicate with & the price was reasonable. (Central was picked by a shipping broker I used) The goods shipped were an eBay sale (set of 37" x 13.50" x 22" mounted off road wheels & tires banded to a pallet). The whole shipment stood over 5" tall by nearly 40" square. They sold on eBay for $1000 & the customer also paid me to package and arrange the shipping to Maine for a total of $1500. He paid via PayPal & the shipment was sent via Central. All was good until they attempted to deliver the WRONG commodity to the customer. (a series of boxes instead of a set of LARGE wheels / tires). They were shipped in late July 2020. After a series of hours worth of calls, emails, texts, etc..... claims were filed along w/ appropriate paperwork as requested... after a series of supposed dock checks & whatever by late August they admittedly LOST them. How in the hell do you LOSE a set of wheels & tires of that size???!!! So, after repeated attempts to talk to someone & find out what happened w/ no real reply. I had to give my customer (whom also had tried to contact the freight people at his end also) a refund & the freight was lost. All I got from Central (besides a bunch of smoke & mirrors) was $54.40 because of some ruling based off of size & weight. Therefore, them being entrusted to handle freight and subsequently losing it has no accountability. This company cost me over 1K in lost product & probably that much in lost productivity (I am a sole proprietor business) based off of time WASTED trying to get some fucking answers!!! I would rate this company in a deficit if possible. BAD BAD BAD shippers beware. Hope someone can avoid my perils if even just to save on your sanity. FWIW also, Silvergate Shipping (broker) also did nothing but, blow smoke up my ass as well. I can assure you MrSuperSport-MotorSports 208-771-0882 will NEVER do business w/ this entity again.
Respond to negative reviews
Jay C. review for Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc
Jay C. on BirdEye

2 months ago

07/28/2022, 01:46 AM
This is the worst shipping company I have ever dealt with. The package arrived at their company on Saturday and was supposed to be delivered on Monday. I contacted them on Monday morning to schedule the delivery and was told that I needed to make an appointment for delivery and there was no way of doing that today. They would call later that day to schedule the shipment for Tuesday. No call back of course so I called first thing Tuesday and was told because of staff shortage they wouldn't be even able to get to the truck that had my package for several more day and there was nothing they could do about it. They would call back whenever they get around to unloading that truck. So it takes 2 days to get a pack from George to Ft Myers FL and 6 days to get it from Ft Myers FL to Naples FL which is a total of about 35 miles. What a joke of a company.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Jaun r. review for Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc
Jaun r. on BirdEye

2 months ago

07/28/2022, 01:46 AM
Place blows..tons girl friend looks like one of the flying monkeys from the wizard of oz
Respond to negative reviews
Ken L. review for Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc
Ken L. on BirdEye

2 months ago

07/28/2022, 01:46 AM
Absolutely the worst online shopping experience in 25 years of shopping online. I bought about US$120 worth of Mercedes OEM parts from them on May 11. About an hour after I bought the parts, I realized that I had forgotten to buy one other item, and after checking their website, I saw that if I placed a new order for the extra item, I would be paying close to US$20 more because of shipping, compared to just adding the item to the existing order. I emailed them to ask about this. No reply. Emailed again. No reply. I emailed about 6 times over a week. No reply. And more importantly, no shipping, no word on why it was delayed, absolutely no word at all. After about 10 emails over the course of 2 weeks, I finally got someone to reply, who was now asking what the issue was, despite my email which explained everything. It was as if I had just sent them an email asking them to email back. So, I emailed all the relevant information, and at that point, didn't even want to add another product, I just wanted to get my original order. No reply after that. A few more emails to their other website email and I got another reply, apologizing for the inconvenience, but after I replied again, not reply. Now, why didn't I just start a PayPal dispute, you ask? Because the original payment did not even go through, it was pending, which meant that I couldn't start a dispute, and I couldn't even purchase from another place because if they shipped the original order, I would have to get that returned and cancelled, and it would be more complicated. So, I had to wait 30 days until the payment authorization expired. During this whole process, I emailed at least 15 times, called them half a dozen times, to which they never picked up the phone. And it finally expired a couple of days ago, so now I am going to buy from elsewhere. But this has absolutely been the worst shopping experience ever. I've been shopping online since the late 90s, and wow, I really didn't expect a dealership to be like this, much less a Mercedes dealership. If the owner knew what was going on in this retarded company, he would throw a fit. This dealership deserves to go out of business.
Respond to negative reviews
Michael C. review for Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc
Michael C. on BirdEye

2 months ago

07/28/2022, 01:46 AM
Worst experience ever. Illegal sales tactics. Spent the evening of 12/30/15 and the day of 12/31/15 there talking to salesman Bill Woodman. He showed me a new Mercedes CLS 63 S AMG. After a hard sale and numerous visits back and fourth, both talking and sitting in the vehicle I decided to purchase the vehicle. I paid the $11k down payment and signed the contract. I was then asked to go home while they prepared the car, this I found strange. I left the dealership drive home and waited. About 90 minutes later Bill called me and told me that the car was ready. Very excited I drove back to pick up my vehicle. When I got there Bill took me to a car that was parked outside and handed me the keys. Excited I got in the car only to quickly realize this was not the same car we had been looking at or sitting in during his sales pitch. I immediately told him and we went straight to his manager. Bill apologized and they told me they would switch the paperwork and get me the car they had been showing me. After about 20 mins Bill and his manager returned and said they had made a mistake and could not give me the car they had been selling me on. I said I only want that car and pointed out that they could not do a bait and switch. The manager shrugged his shoulders and said "I'm not going to do that deal" This can not be legal business practices and I will take this to an attourney. I want want they spent 24 hours showing me and selling me on. Never was I told that they would give me a different car. If they don't make right on this they are nothing but crooks.
Respond to negative reviews
Ken L. review for Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc
Ken L. on BirdEye

2 months ago

07/28/2022, 01:46 AM
Absolutely the worst online shopping experience in 25 years of shopping online. I bought about US$120 worth of Mercedes OEM parts from them on May 11. About an hour after I bought the parts, I realized that I had forgotten to buy one other item, and after checking their website, I saw that if I placed a new order for the extra item, I would be paying close to US$20 more because of shipping, compared to just adding the item to the existing order. I emailed them to ask about this. No reply. Emailed again. No reply. I emailed about 6 times over a week. No reply. And more importantly, no shipping, no word on why it was delayed, absolutely no word at all. After about 10 emails over the course of 2 weeks, I finally got someone to reply, who was now asking what the issue was, despite my email which explained everything. It was as if I had just sent them an email asking them to email back. So, I emailed all the relevant information, and at that point, didn't even want to add another product, I just wanted to get my original order. No reply after that. A few more emails to their other website email and I got another reply, apologizing for the inconvenience, but after I replied again, not reply. Now, why didn't I just start a PayPal dispute, you ask? Because the original payment did not even go through, it was pending, which meant that I couldn't start a dispute, and I couldn't even purchase from another place because if they shipped the original order, I would have to get that returned and cancelled, and it would be more complicated. So, I had to wait 30 days until the payment authorization expired. During this whole process, I emailed at least 15 times, called them half a dozen times, to which they never picked up the phone. And it finally expired a couple of days ago, so now I am going to buy from elsewhere. But this has absolutely been the worst shopping experience ever. I've been shopping online since the late 90s, and wow, I really didn't expect a dealership to be like this, much less a Mercedes dealership. If the owner knew what was going on in this retarded company, he would throw a fit. This dealership deserves to go out of business.
Respond to negative reviews
Jaun r. review for Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc
Jaun r. on BirdEye

2 months ago

07/28/2022, 01:46 AM
I work there about 2 months. ..if you no espeeky Spanish your in trouble cause there's a lot of wet backs there that don't espeeky English. ...and homos....like Tony h.always talking about blowing cocks. ....his son married another guy. ...tonys girlfriend is a ugly troll with a mustash bitch is so ugly she has 2 retard kids and gets a check every month from government..but Tony says hey that's a truck payment
Respond to negative reviews
Jaun r. review for Valley View Tractor & Equipment Inc
Jaun r. on BirdEye

2 months ago

07/28/2022, 01:46 AM
Pay really sucks. And tonys gay he blows cock like his gay ass son.and his girlfriend is a ugly bitch 4 ft tall with a mustache
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.