Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Thompson Creek Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
210 reviews
|Veterinarians|Dawsonville, GA 30534

8495 Hwy 53, Dawsonville, GA 30534

(706) 216-8381

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(41) · Veterinarians

10155 Haynes Bridge Rd

(770) 754-3004
5.0
(56) · Hospitals

201 Douthit Ferry Rd

(770) 607-3055
5.0
(25) · Veterinarians

980 Birmingham Rd

(678) 459-6001
About

Basic veterinary medicine and surgery for dogs and cats.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
210 reviews
5191
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Steve de Lyra review for Thompson Creek Animal Hospital
Steve de Lyra on Facebook

2 years ago

05/10/2020, 02:04 AM
Doc Mills and his staff are caring and professional.
Leanne Schliestett Minghini review for Thompson Creek Animal Hospital
Leanne Schliestett Minghini on Facebook

2 years ago

02/07/2020, 15:50 PM
Dr Mills is the most amazing vet ever. He cares for my girls every time I need him. He gets in the floor to make them feel comfortable and always errs on the side of caution when diagnosing. I drive past 5 or 6 other vets just to see him. Thank you for taking such good care of Roxie and Ruby.
Carol Green Hathaway review for Thompson Creek Animal Hospital
Carol Green Hathaway on Facebook

2 years ago

01/02/2020, 03:13 AM
Dr. Mills and his staff are truly dedicated to providing care for my 2 dogs. Hi staff is always helpful and patient with scheduling both routine and unexpected visits. Dr. Mills always engages with Dawson and Brody and seems to "speak their language."
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Kailan McCullough review for Thompson Creek Animal Hospital
Kailan McCullough on Facebook

2 years ago

12/17/2019, 03:18 AM
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Mills. I have been taking my dog, Jax, to him since I moved here and he is so patient with him...and me. Jax has a mysterious health history and Dr. Mills has always been so patient and kind to answer my 99 questions and concerns. He gets in the floor with him and eases his anxiety. Our latest trip, he spent almost 30 minutes trying (and succeeding) to cut his nails. I have taken Jax several places to try to get his nails trimmed and no one would take the time with his fear and drama, but Dr. Mills did. It was so special to me and I’m so thankful to have someone as great as Dr. Mills to take care of my Jax! The rest of the office staff is also great, especially Breanne!
Shannon Talley Theus review for Thompson Creek Animal Hospital
Shannon Talley Theus on Facebook

2 years ago

12/10/2019, 17:32 PM
Dr. Mill’s is a wonderful, caring vet. He gets down on the floor to interact & assure our pets with love and gentle touch, which sure helps to take away the anxiety. Yesterday, we had 7 teeth extracted from our 14 yr old Schnauzer, which has gone fantastic. He already feels so much better and I am so thankful to have him on the mend. Thanks again, Dr. Mill’s & Staff!
Linda Marie review for Thompson Creek Animal Hospital
Linda Marie on Facebook

2 years ago

12/04/2019, 03:59 AM
Dr Mills is the most compassionate and caring vet that I have ever met! You can tell that he loves what he does and he truly cares about our furry friends! Won’t go anywhere else- I’ve moved and travel 17 miles to get to his office!
Sharon Andersen review for Thompson Creek Animal Hospital
Sharon Andersen on Facebook

2 years ago

11/26/2019, 01:31 AM
Dr Mills was always focused on the best course of treatment for my dogs and cat. He provided explanations and fully explained my options. Even if the choices involved going elsewhere for a service, such as surgery. No pressure from Dr Mills, just facts and support for whatever I decided. Top shelf vet with a great team.
Angie Boltwood review for Thompson Creek Animal Hospital
Angie Boltwood on Facebook

3 years ago

10/29/2019, 13:48 PM
Dr. Mills has been a part of our furr baby family for over 12 years! He was by my side to help my sweet Sasha of 17 yrs cross over the rainbow bridge, and now for our 2 Beagle babies, who just turned 4. I wouldn’t trust them with anyone else. He is the best! We love you Dr. Mills! ❤️🐶🐶
Kelli O'Rourke review for Thompson Creek Animal Hospital
Kelli O'Rourke on Facebook

3 years ago

09/04/2019, 01:03 AM
I have been taking my pets to this office way before Dr. Mills arrived... he made such a huge impact on me from the very first consultation that I cannot imagine going anywhere else! I still remember that first visit... he greeted me, then got down on the floor to greet my dog!!! Wonderful, genuinely caring man!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.