Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Thomas Cole Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
70 reviews
|Hair Salons|Great Neck, NY 11021 United States

8 Bond St, Suite 100, Great Neck, NY 11021 United States

(516) 829-2898

http://www.thomascolesalon.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

86 Middle Neck Rd

(516) 487-1885
5.0
(21) · Nail Salons

469 Howe Ave

(203) 513-8977
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

6 Woodward Ave

(203) 299-0615
5.0
(19) · Hair Salons

3 River St

(203) 877-5925
5.0
(25) · Beauty

125 Gulf St

(203) 878-3331
5.0
(3) · Hair Salons

4270 Main St

(203) 373-1123
About

Hair Color, Hair Cuts, Brazilian Keratin Treatment

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
70 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
64 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Dale215 review for Thomas Cole Salon
Dale215 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/13/2009, 22:29 PM
RUN! DON'T WALK, TO THE THOMAS COLE SALON!! – Today was my first visit to the Thomas Cole salon and I couldn't WAIT to get home to write a RAVING review!! I have never had a more pleasant experience in my life! I suffer with some health issues that cause hair loss and I usually leave salons in tears . . today I was jumping for joy!!! When I called for an appointment and informed the receptionist that I needed to fix a horrible haircut I received recently, she gave me an appointment with Ali. What a godsend! Ali took the time to listen . . to really focus on me and my hair and after a short while, she knew exactly how she was going to approach correcting the uneven cut I was given. The final result was . . the best haircut of my life!! I also met the owner, Thomas and his sister, both wonderfully warm and inviting people that make you feel so welcomed, you really don't want to leave! :-) Everyone in the salon ( from the woman who washed my hair, to the adorable young man who handed me my salon gown) makes you feel like you are the most important client to walk through the door! I would recommend this salon to anyone who is looking for a place to feel you have FINALLY found a hair salon that prides themselves on making their clients leave happy and anxious to come back!! I can't wait to return, I will no longer dread going for a haircut . . now I will WELCOME it!! Thank you to Ali and the Thomas Cole Salon for putting the "E" in excellence!!!
franny b. review for Thomas Cole Salon
franny b. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/15/2009, 19:57 PM
Thomas Cole Salon is awesome I went to this salon based on a recommedation. I have never felt more comfortable and acccomodated to in a boutique salon. I got a hip, gorgeous cut...all the while I recived great treatment from the supporting staff and then recieved five star treatment from Betty,who was extremely precise and understanding to my needs. I will continue to frequent Thomas Cole for all of my trims, cuts and colors. When it is time to renew my brazilian keratin treatment I will be back for Betty's imput and service. This salon is welcoming, educated and at the top of the industry in terms of modern treatments and procedures. Be sure to buy the salon's own custom line of products which are tried, true and raved about in great neck; known as Borne product, use it as it is simple and will make you look good....enough said.
LeslieAlt review for Thomas Cole Salon
LeslieAlt on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/03/2009, 01:22 AM
Best of the Best Colorists! – Would travel any distance to have my 'natural' looking blonde hair done by Thomas - always perfect and never a problem. Very warm friendly atmosphere - accommodating, caring and courteous people.... Wish I could go there every day just to get my hair washed!
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Jillian V. review for Thomas Cole Salon
Jillian V. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

02/17/2009, 05:44 AM
Best experience of my life!!! I just found this salon and I am overwhelmingly impressed. Thomas Cole is an absolutely wonderful salon. The owner Thomas is the most compassionate and talented stylist I have ever met. His professional and caring manner put me at ease in his chair immediately...His experience and true knowledge of his craft are amazing! My hair has never looked better or felt better!!!! Thank you so much Thomas Cole!!!!
blondiegirl601 review for Thomas Cole Salon
blondiegirl601 on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/30/2008, 04:08 AM
Beautiful salon – Today I just left Thomas Cole Salon me and my hair feeling like a million bucks. I needed color correction severely but was stuck feeling as no one could possibly change what I had going on. Overly highlighted and extremely low lighted hair left me ?skunky? with a project put on any hair colorist hands. I sat in Ali?s chair and felt immediately comfortable as she put me at ease with her knowledge and expertise, as she explained what had to be done. She not only took the time to explain each step but the care she took in my hair was unbelievable. I left with the most beautiful, shiny, glossed and amazingly cut hair styled to perfection. Thanks to Thomas Cole Salon and my new colorist Ali, I am fixed.
amanda06 review for Thomas Cole Salon
amanda06 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/13/2008, 15:06 PM
great products – Thomas Cole now carries this great new line of hair products called BORNE. I get the brazilian straightening done with Thomas, and the line has this extra gentle shampoo that is sodium chloride and sulfate free, which makes my hair feel super healthy and soft. They also smell and feel great.
natkitty5 review for Thomas Cole Salon
natkitty5 on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/10/2008, 06:28 AM
Great hair cut! – I have been going to Tommy for my color for many years and he always gets it just perfect!! This week I decided to do somthing 'crazy' and have a hair cut too. Tommy recommended Ernest. The second I got in his chair he made me feel comfortable! He took time to consult with me so we both agreed what he was going to do. In the end I was completely satisfied! Ernest was so sweet I would highly recommond him to cut your hair!
A1Dog review for Thomas Cole Salon
A1Dog on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/02/2008, 14:26 PM
Great haircut and conversation to match! – I tried this salon by random and extremely happy I did. Both my girlfriend and I see Tommy when we need a trim and everytime we could not be happier. If you are looking for a place to get style, precision, and a great conversation, you can find it on Bond St. in Great Neck!
dymenessa review for Thomas Cole Salon
dymenessa on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/17/2008, 17:20 PM
Best Hair cuts, BEAUTIFUL salon, professional atmosphere, WILL return! – Hesitant to try a new stylist, because I wasn?t sure on his experience, but rest assured, Thomas Cole cut my hair that I had been growing for at least eight years (nothing but trims). Usually im very nervous and hesitant when it comes to trimming, but for some reason his demeanor relaxed me. I knew i wanted to cut my hair and I had a very specific style. He started snipping away and slowly what was long curly hair became a very short bob. I couldn?t have asked for a better hair cut. Truly an amazing experience and I can't wait to go back for color.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.