Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Thomas Cole Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
70 reviews
|Hair Salons|Great Neck, NY 11021 United States

8 Bond St, Suite 100, Great Neck, NY 11021 United States

(516) 829-2898

http://www.thomascolesalon.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

86 Middle Neck Rd

(516) 487-1885
5.0
(21) · Nail Salons

469 Howe Ave

(203) 513-8977
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

6 Woodward Ave

(203) 299-0615
5.0
(19) · Hair Salons

3 River St

(203) 877-5925
5.0
(25) · Beauty

125 Gulf St

(203) 878-3331
5.0
(3) · Hair Salons

4270 Main St

(203) 373-1123
About

Hair Color, Hair Cuts, Brazilian Keratin Treatment

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
70 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
64 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
WhitkneeJill review for Thomas Cole Salon
WhitkneeJill on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/12/2008, 11:42 AM
the perfect shade... without fail! – the thomas cole salon offers a unique, one-of-a-kind salon experience! this hair salon caters to your every inch of hair. tommy is a mixing mastermind- he creates the perfect shades of blonde, brunette, red, highlights and lowlights. i've been a blonde for the majority of my life- but when i had a sudden change of heart, tommy matched the perfect shade of brown for my skintone. he really takes into account one's features and type of hair. i am now back to blonde, and once again, tommy has created an excellent look for the summertime! perfection to a tee!
Raquel80 review for Thomas Cole Salon
Raquel80 on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/25/2008, 16:40 PM
I love my hair for the first time in years!!! Its healthier and more stylish than ever before. Thanks Tommy!!!! – For the first time ever, I have found a stylist who gives me EXACTLY WHAT I ASK FOR. I have very long, curly hair and it has always been a challange for me to style and maintain. Tommy asked if I was interested in having the brazillian hair treatment done. I was a bit apprehensive at first because I have "virgin" hair and I didnt want to lose my curls for good. He gave me some info and explained how it would reduce the amount of breakage and split ends my hair usually has due to straightening and self styling. He also informed me that it was a protein treatment that added shine, reduced dryness and built each strands integrity. Well ladies, he was right! I have not had one bad hair day since the treatment and I have almost NO SPLIT ENDS OR BREAKAGE!!!! Not to mention, I have said so long to summer frizz! (We all know how brutal NY summers can be on a girls hair) How often have YOU said that your stylist has actually made your hair HEALTHIER, MORE MANAGABLE, and given it MORE SHINE THAN EVER BEFORE?! Thanks Tommy for taking my hair from a 4 to a 10!!!!! You will never be able to get rid of me!!!
maisonchat review for Thomas Cole Salon
maisonchat on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/24/2008, 18:08 PM
It ain't easy being a Red-Head.... – ...when you weren't born that way! But let me tell you that I used to look at Julia Roberts and Debra Messing or Julianne Moore and, knowing that their hair didn't grow out looking like that I'd wonder where I was EVER going to find a salon that didn't give me a bowl of flat, red hair. OMG! the first time I walked out of TCS I almost cried with joy! I had that beautiful, vibrant red hair with highlights and lowlights that made me look like a movie star! Whether I wear my hair straight or curly people stop me while waiting to cross the street, or in an elevator or on the subway to tell me how beautiful my hair is. I work in SOHO so people naturally assume that I get my hair done in the area and are surprised when I tell them my stylist is in Great Neck. But when I them that he's a super short walk from the Great Neck train station they ask for Tommy's number. Oh, and did I mention he colored and styled my hair for my Wedding...yep..wouldn't go anywhere else. Ever.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
MaryTheRedHead11 review for Thomas Cole Salon
MaryTheRedHead11 on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/24/2008, 12:11 PM
Always happy with Tommy's touch! – I have never trusted someone with my hair the way I trust Tommy at Thomas Cole Salon... I have been going to him for four years. I started going while I was in school on Long Island, and now I commute from Greenwich Village in NYC to Great Neck for the perfect hair experience. The salon's style is very boutique and clients are always treated with the highest regard-- He's got a great staff with him. As far as his services go, I walk in there and tell him I want rock star girlfriend/not too crazy hair (what does that even mean?!) and I walk out with a huge smile on my face and great hair every time! I'm naturally a blond, but he makes the world think I am a natural redhead. Amazing both with color and cuts! He has done numerous friends' hair and we all say the same thing... "I LOVE IT!!!" I would recommend this salon to anyone who wants the best hair experience-- every time.
bobrock review for Thomas Cole Salon
bobrock on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/11/2008, 09:08 AM
AMAZING >>>>>> THOMAS COLE >>>>>>>>BEST COLOR ANYWHERE IN NYC – I have to say, I was very loyal to my famous NYC colorist, but after meeting Thomas Cole, I decided to give him a try. He was amazing.......the salon is so beautiful and Thomas and his staff are so great. My color was even better than I could have imagined - better than it has been in years. Shiny, Glossy and the perfect shade - exactly what I was trying to explain, but couldn't find the words - Tom knew what to do. I am hooked and have found my colorist for the next decade at least.
tesjr review for Thomas Cole Salon
tesjr on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/23/2008, 01:43 AM
Great service, hair cuts, and wonderful hair coloring – When I first walked into "Thomas Cole" salon, I felt like I was in Soho and not Great Neck. Every customer is made to feel special. The service is excellent, the staff very nice and attentive. You are so comfortable that you don't want to leave. As far as a hair cut & color goes, I wouldn't go anywhere else. Tommy, the owner, is the best colorist I have ever gone to. He, also, gives a fantastic haircut. I have been getting so many compliments about my hair color & style since I started going to "Thomas Cole" salon. I truly look forward to my appointments there, and would highly recommend it to anyone. When my daughter-in-law was visiting (from California), she wanted to go to "Thomas Cole" to have the "Brazilian" hair treatment, because she loved the way that my hair came out after I had it done (what a compliment to me and of cause to Tommy). I highly recommend this wonderful salon to friends, family, and anyone who wants a great cut and color.
MaryAnnBurns review for Thomas Cole Salon
MaryAnnBurns on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/19/2008, 11:26 AM
A Feel Good Vibe.... Trustworthy, Professional and Personalized Treatment, the Total – I walked into a salon in Great Neck close to fifteen years ago seeking emergency hair relief. I met Tommy, the owner and creative force behind Thomas Cole Salon. Back then Tommy was already a master of getting into the minds of his clients finding the root of their "Hair Desires". Tommy was quick to comfort my fears of irrepairable damage I'd inflicted upon my locks due to countless "Big Hair" 1980's permanents. After some deliberation, and skillfull analysis of my hair, my features and my "personality", Tommy devised a "Healing" and "Living with" plan to recover beautiful modern looking hair for me. After solving my damaged hair problems, and giving me a beautiful new look Tommy not only earned my trust, but my admiration of his talents and most certainly my friendship. I encourage anyone interested in looking beautiful, although possibly shy or resistant to change, to stop by and pay Thomas Cole Salon a visit. You will be warmly greeted, treated respectfully, and most of all, you will receive the finest application of hair treatments, coloring and styling available. I guarantee, you too, will be referring "your Friend Tommy" to all that you know soon enough!
cignyc review for Thomas Cole Salon
cignyc on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/17/2008, 15:05 PM
Great for Brazilian Straightening – I went to Thomas Cole for a Brazilian straightening (my first time). Tom explained everything to me beforehand and made me feel very comfortable. The salon is warm and inviting, as is the staff. I've been there twice now and it's like going to hang out with a friend. And coming out looking great! I highly recommend Tom for a Brazilian and he also cuts and styles my friend's hair and she always looks amazing. The salon is also right near a parking lot, which is very convenient (bring quarters).
sigmaDT87 review for Thomas Cole Salon
sigmaDT87 on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/17/2008, 08:02 AM
Someone you can trust – I have been using Tommy to color my hair for years. I had enough trust in his talents to follow his suggestion of a better and healthier look for my hair. With eyes closed the whole time I went from blonde hair below the shoulders to chocolate brown hair just below my chin. It was like extreme makeover. And the complements havent stopped since. Parking is easy and there is great lunch nearby. Worth the trip from anywhere.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.