Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Thomas Cole Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
70 reviews
|Hair Salons|Great Neck, NY 11021 United States

8 Bond St, Suite 100, Great Neck, NY 11021 United States

(516) 829-2898

http://www.thomascolesalon.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

86 Middle Neck Rd

(516) 487-1885
5.0
(21) · Nail Salons

469 Howe Ave

(203) 513-8977
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

6 Woodward Ave

(203) 299-0615
5.0
(19) · Hair Salons

3 River St

(203) 877-5925
5.0
(25) · Beauty

125 Gulf St

(203) 878-3331
5.0
(3) · Hair Salons

4270 Main St

(203) 373-1123
About

Hair Color, Hair Cuts, Brazilian Keratin Treatment

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
70 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
64 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
silviya petrova sandeva review for Thomas Cole Salon
silviya petrova sandeva on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/24/2011, 16:00 PM
From Las Vegas To Great Neck NY For The Best Thomas Cole – My name is Silviya Petrova Sandeva and I travel from Las Vegas, Nevada to Great Neck, New York to The Thomas Cole Salon, I go their to get my haircut and highlights. I get amazing one on one service. The atmosphere of the salon is great. Everybody is so friendly and there for you. I feel like I am at home when I am in The Thomas Cole Salon and I can truthfully trust his judgement, talent, to make me look beautiful. I do not even have to tell him what to do. He is like a doctor he does an amazing job and tells me what will look best and after going to him so many times I trust whatever he says. When I leave there I always leave with a big smile and my hair looks healthy and shiney even after highlighting. I always recieve alot of compliments on my hair. I always have a great experience at The Thomas Cole Salon and it is worth the trip to Fly from Las Vegas, Nevada to Great Neck, N.Y. to get my hair done. I have never been to a better salon than Thomas Cole.
LBRB review for Thomas Cole Salon
LBRB on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/22/2011, 17:48 PM
Consistently Great – After moving here from London 10 years ago I tried nearly every salon in the area over the course of the first couple of years. It wasn't until I found Thomas Cole that I ever had consistently great haircuts. He takes time to listen, offers his professional opinion and then works his magic with you to make each cut PERFECT, month after month after month. And did I mention color? What an eye he has for the subtleties and nuances that bring out your assets. You won't walk out the door feeling that you look like everyone else on the street. I am no princess, and I find most salons unpleasantly hedonistic and cookie-cutter repetitious, but Thomas Cole is an intimate, welcoming place with lovely staff and a comfortable atmosphere from which you will always leave feeling like you look your best .
zmogul review for Thomas Cole Salon
zmogul on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/25/2011, 15:11 PM
Thomas Cole Devotee From LA – Arghh! I'm so upset I can't give Thomas more stars because this salon is truly STELLAR Need I say more than the fact that I LIVE IN LOS ANGELES AND WILL ONLY GET MY HAIR CUT FROM THOMAS! I can not tell you the amount of salons I have visited and been so disappointed by their claims of having "a celebrity clientele" or "featured in so and so magazine." Let me tell you these people have no soul and they certainly don't know how to do hair. My sister recommended I go to Thomas when I was visiting New York and I fell in love. I fly back to New York every 2-4 months and my hair looks fabulous even through the long wait until I go back. I never need a trim while I'm away because Thomas just knows how to cut may hair so that as it grows out it still maintains a well kept look and I can't even explain it but somehow it looks better and better as it grows. He just adds that finesse to your hair that it never loses it's oomph. The entire staff is warm and kind and make you feel so special. It is so hard to find the individual care when it comes to your hair but this place delivers. Any real gal knows the most important thing is your hair and Thomas will give you exactly what you need to make your hair look and feel amazing. As an extra bonus, Thomas has an amazing heart....a kind and charming human being and someone I do not call my "hairdresser" but my friend. Thomas is a real blessing and I ask anyone reading this to please book an appointment now, you will never have to search again because this is the type of salon you go to for LIFE....take it from me I live in Los Angeles and I travel back just so Thomas can do my hair I wouldn't dream of letting anyone else do it because he is truly that exceptional.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
aa638 review for Thomas Cole Salon
aa638 on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/22/2011, 16:29 PM
I'm finally done looking for a hair salon! – Well, I grew up on long island and always felt that I would have to travel into the city to get my hair done. Admittedly, I have what I would consider to be difficult, very curly hair! I've often left salons not only hating my cut but feeling worse about my hair... This was the exact opposite of what happened at Thomas Cole! First of all, the receptionist was lovely and helpful on the phone and in person. The salon is an intimate, adorable place that is warm and welcoming. My cutter Linda seemed genuinely excited to cut my curly hair, and she sat and listened to everything I had to say about it with so much patience! Finally, she gave me a beautiful cut and showed me how to style it both curly and straight. They had great products that are preservative and chemical free (which is very important to me) but they didn't push them on me at all. At the end, the owner, Thomas, came over to introduce himself. I was literally beaming when I left! I will never travel back into the city for a cut again!!
helenemorris review for Thomas Cole Salon
helenemorris on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/30/2010, 06:04 AM
Best hair salon in Great Neck – After being disappointed at another salon, Thomas Cole Salon was recommended to me. What a refreshing experience I had and continue to have with the attitude of the staff, the service and attention I receive each and every time I have my hair done. Thomas gave me the haircut I wanted without my telling him what I wanted and continues to make sure I'm happy with the cut. Helene M.
Dina M review for Thomas Cole Salon
Dina M on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/03/2010, 11:03 AM
My hair has never looked this good!!! – Thomas Cole Salon was a pleasant surprise and right in the heart of Great Neck!! I had decided after many years of so so haircuts and very unmanageable hair to make an appointment. It is now a month since I had a cut and Brazilian Keratin treatment with Betty and all I have to say is THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!! I am so happy to have found this salon!! The treatment I had received on my first visit from everyone at the salon was wonderful!!! I will be back!!!
PRISCILLA SMITH review for Thomas Cole Salon
PRISCILLA SMITH on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/13/2010, 15:58 PM
THOMAS COLE SALON-YOU DON'T HAVE TO GO TO THE CITY ANYMORE!! – Thomas Cole Salon is the BEST!!!! I've been going to Tom's salon now for 3 years. I am very loyal to my hairdresser and change is very hard for me, in regards to my hair. My former hair salon burnt my hair. Tom had to cut of 65% of my hair, and put in alot of layers. I kept telling him to cut more!!!! I was so upset about how much damaged hair I had. It took two or three cuts to get rid of all the burnt hair. I am happy to say, we are over that stage. Tom cuts and Highlights my Hair, I am a BLONDE, and it takes a excellent colorist to get it RIGHT!!! For me the world is my oyster, after I've just gotten my hair done!!! EVERY GIRL FEELS LIKE A MILLION BUCKS WHEN THEIR HAIR LOOKS GREAT!!!! The entire staff at Thomas Cole is excellent. They are a strong team, and are very talented. When I am going to an event, I usually book with Francesca. If I need a basic blow-out, I'll have Betty do my hair. And if I'm looking for something new and different, I'll sit in Linda's chair, and tell her to do whatever she wants. I have never been disappointed, and always walk out looking great!!!! I have a full time career, and a family (by the way, they all go to Thomas Cole), so I am always busy. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. No one has an attitude!!! The entire staff is just focus on your needs, and your visit being enjoyable. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THOMAS COLE SALON!!!!
grkmommy review for Thomas Cole Salon
grkmommy on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/02/2010, 14:53 PM
Awesome Experience :) Thomas delivered as he promised! – Guys and Gals, I'm not one to write a review but I felt compelled to do so for Thomas Cole salon. I was a loyal customer to my hairstylist for over 9 years until she packed up and moved to Greece about a year ago. Ever since then, I've had a series of bad experiences - one after the other. I decided to take my time and do some research on salons in Long Island. I was searching for a reputable salon to go and get my hair colored/corrected. I wanted to go back to being blond after 9 months of being a brunette (pregnancy forced the change to brunette). If anyone has undergone this journey (brunette to blond), you know it’s usually not a onetime process. So, even though I was pretty down about the fact that I wouldn't be blonde as soon as I hoped to be, after reading the reviews here on Citysearch, I decided to give Thomas Cole Salon a call and make an appointment. I am so glad I did! The great experience started from when I called to book the appointment. Francesca answered the phone (later found out that is his sis) and listened to my concerns about getting my hair color restored but without damaging it. She booked me with Thomas and promised I would leave there happy. She told me in advance that I should be prepared to be there for a while. I appreciated her genuine concern over the phone for my apprehension about leaving there “a happy customer”. Thomas delivered as he promised. I have to say I really wasn't expecting to leave there happy - since the last few places I had visited promised the same. Thomas however was different. He took time to listen to me so he could understand exactly what I was looking for. Everyone at the salon was so pleasant. I was there for many hours and they asked me if I wanted to order lunch, provided me water and coffee. Just a wonderful experience all around! Having just had a baby 2 weeks prior, my hormones were all over the place. I left there crying from joy. Thomas made me a blonde! Yes! Thomas did this three step process (as I said I was there for almost the whole day)..but I did leave there blonde. He had so much patience with all the hair I have wrapping foil after foil (he did a ton of thin highlights all over) and the great conversation made the time pass by rather quickly. I also got a haircut form Francesca (another “correction” from the last place I had been to). Never before has anyone taking so much time on my hair. I have the results to prove it was well worth it! Brother and sister are a superb team! I would definitely recommend Thomas Cole Salon to family and friends and to anyone looking for quality salon experience! Can’t wait to go back!
natasha k. review for Thomas Cole Salon
natasha k. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/25/2010, 03:55 AM
All around GREAT Salon!! I am always pressed for time....this is why I love Thomas Cole Salon. I never have to wait!! I walk in and they take me right away! They really respect MY time. I have been highlighting my hair for about 10 years and I am so happy to have finally found a place that cares about the integrity of my hair and my bank account!! Other salons I would have to go back every 4 weeks. With TCS 'sometimes' I can last as long as 6 weeks! My hair feels great and I don't have to spend a fortune everytime!!! Betty does my color and cut and she gives the best blow out!! Oh and I have been using there product 'BORNE' I love the Destress shampoo and conditioner, and the Sunbrella detangler. I have told all of my friends about this salon and there products and I will highly suggest evryone else to try it as well!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.