Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Thomas Cole Salon

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
70 reviews
|Hair Salons|Great Neck, NY 11021

8 Bond St #100, Ste 100, Great Neck, NY 11021

(516) 829-2898

http://www.thomascolesalon.com

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(1) · Beauty

456 Springfield Ave

(908) 967-6492

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(24) · Beauty

125 Gulf St

(203) 878-3331

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hair Salons

4270 Main St

(203) 373-1123

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(19) · Hair Salons

3 River St

(203) 877-5925

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(21) · Nail Salons

469 Howe Ave

(203) 513-8977
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

354 Woodmont Rd

(203) 877-1840

6 people are looking at this business

About

The Thomas Cole Salon is a 2500 sq ft "Green" Eco friendly space offering the very best in luxury hair services, Inka make-up and artists, Electrolysis, ear piercing, Linda Sliver designs clothing boutique, waxing, manicure, pedicures, hair extensions, Brazilian keratin treatments, Organic hair color, and hair care.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
70 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
64 reviews have no rating
  • 6 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Natalie N. on Citysearch

7 years ago

05/16/2013, 21:34 PM
Was hopping around all the big NYC hair salons for years, always feeling somewhat dissatisfied. After a friends recommendation I decided to give Thomas Cole Salon a try. Have been going to Thomas Cole Salon for 3 years now, and my search for PERFECTION is finally over!!!! By and far the best highlights and color you can find anywhere!!! Tommy's quality and skill just can't be beat. Even though I color and highlight Tommy has managed to keep my hair healthy and soft. He uses the highest quality products and when you are sitting in his chair, he is solely focused on giving you the best color imaginable. He stands by his work and if you walk out of the salon wishing you had gone a little lighter or darker, he is so gracious and invites you to stop in anytime for a touch-up. His salon is out of this world beautiful and you walk out of his salon knowing there is NO WHERE you would have rather gone!!!! Thanks to Tommy and his friendly and attentive staff I am finally done salon shopping, because I have found the absolute best!!!!
MiaRussoNY on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/06/2011, 14:57 PM
Best Color and Blowout – I have been going to the same high end salon on the NorthShore of LI for years and years... and I have to say I have been getting the same boring cut and blow out. I had the opportunity to go to Thomas Cole Salon...I walked in last minute, they were able to squeeze me in. The environment was hip and chic very downtown NY vibe.. great coffee and a warm and friendly environment. Liza did my color and gave me some kind of fabulous keratin conditioning treatment which left my hair healthy and shiny!! Color (i am brunette) came and rich and chocolaty with pretty undertones of deep reds. Then I went to Linda to blow my hair... Wow, extremely talented, very different style of blowing out the hair, with soft natural effortless waves. I will surely be going back!!
gmg724 on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/11/2011, 08:49 AM
AMAZING!!! – I would give this place 6 stars if i could! i went to the Thomas Cole salon to get my hair Brazilian straightened and everyone that works there is SO nice! my hair is so beautiful and soft and amazingly straight!! my hair was so unmanageable before i got the treatment done and now all i have to do is blow dry it and its so perfectly straight! i have gotten my hair done so many other times at other salons and this is by far the best!! the treatment is all natural and its a miracle!!! thank you so much!! i will definitely be back!
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Jen Howard on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/22/2011, 17:46 PM
The Best Hair Extensions & Haircuts in New York!!!! – I have been going to Thomas Cole for over a year now and they are the best. Linda cuts & blows my hair like no one else. She is fantastic. I know she does celebrity hair in the Hamptons, but I definitely feel like a superstar when she works her magic. Two months ago, I opted to get hair extensions with Liza. I had been thinking of it for a long time, but was very nervous. I have very fine baby hair that also tends to frizz & damage easily!! I chose to to take the plunge because I totally trust Liza. Liza is is such a perfectionist, she custom blended the extensions by hand from three colors picking up low lights & highlights in my hair. She really spent so much time on me, making sure I would be happy. My hair looks so natural, my own Mom whom I hadn't seen in months had no idea I had it done!! She thought I finally got my hair to grow somehow. BTW, Betty does my color & she does an amazing job as well! The Ladies of Thomas Cole Salon are like the sisters you wish you had, they really take good care of you and they make you look amazing- what's better than that!? To Betty, Linda & Liza: Thank You, Thank You, Thank You. I consider myself lucky to have found Thomas Cole Salon. You guys rock!!
cubanblondie on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/12/2011, 16:05 PM
A DISASTER!! – Please know that I've waited a week before reviewing this salon to know that I was calm, cool and collected. I went to get a simple blow dry for my son's graduation party. I have short, soft fine hair with a great $175 haircut from a salon in the city, so blow drying my hair is a no brainer. I knew something was wrong when I was assigned to Francesca and then mysteriously two days before my appointment I was told she "no longer worked there." The girl who did my hair was so sweet and anxious to please, it's just that she has NO idea of how to blow someone's hair. It's not about the $40 fee for doing it and the $10 tip I gave her, [I felt bad for her and I wanted out of there fast] it's about the terrible job she did! I had to be at a party at 12:30, by the time I got out it was 11:15, had to go home, put my make-up on, get dressed and make it to the party in time. If I had the time I would've made them wash it out and maybe not paid, but I needed to get out. I knew that the owner Tommy realized how she botched it up and they kept talking about their magic fingers and that the pomade would make it look good. He really tried to save the day to NO avail. In fact, the gunk that he put in my hair took 3 washings when I got home to get it out. I don't even know why I went! Came home and gave myself a gorgeous blow dry!. I even brought the girl a picture of my own hair blown out. Liza was her name. I only gave this place one star because that's all that's available, wish I could've gone lower. I came out of there with dry hair sticking up like I put my finger in an electric socket! May I add that the top was flat as a pancake and I had asked for body! The owner should've recognized the disaster and should've said "wash her hair again, let me do it!" I knew Liza was brand new because as I was walking out I heard the owner say: "Good job." That's just a blow dry! Can you imagine a haircut at this joint or highlights? Do yourself a favor and stay away! P.S. I just read the owner's blurb! The mysterious Francesca who was supposed to do my hair is his sister?? And she no longer works there? Oh brother! Bad, bad, bad!!! So I'm set up for Francesca, she has an argument with her brother or maybe doesn't want to come in at 10 to blow my hair? Man, get your act together!
arik1121 on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/02/2011, 20:48 PM
Best Hair Experience of my Life!!!!! – I'd been thinking about changing salons for months and I pass Thomas Cole every day on my way from the train station to my home in the evenings. On a whim I stopped in and was immediately taken back by how nice everyone was. I was pleasantly surprised and immediately made an appointment. I went in for my appointment and once again everyone was so incredibly friendly. Linda, the stylist I had an appointment with, consulted with me first as to what I want for my hair and how it usually falls and how I wear it. I was so incredibly happy with how Linda did my hair. The cut she gave me was not too far from what I already had, but you could see a huge difference with the changes she made. My hair is very easy to straighten but she cut my hair so it actually looks amazing curly too. She gave me the confidence to wear my hair naturally, which I never did before. I even added a touch of sparkle with a glitter extension. I've gotten so many compliments on my curls and the touch of sparkle! I also bought the Borne Shampoo and Conditioner which makes my hair so silky smooth. I also purchased Setjet, which is the first hair product that doesn't make my hair look greasy. Continuing on their friendliness, they even say hello and chit chat if they see me walking by on my way home from work. The people in my old salon NEVER were nearly as nice to me in the salon let alone outside if I passed someone on the street, and I'd been going there at least 15 years. I can't wait to go back in a couple of weeks for my next appointment!
NYCGrl83 on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/04/2011, 06:56 AM
BUYER BEWARE – This place ruined my hair! I came in with beautiful light brown hair with blond hilights an left with a hot mess... bleached blond orange/bronze hair. Stay away!
Princesshair25 on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/30/2011, 03:29 AM
Great Lengths Hair Extensions gave me my life back!! – To Liza at Thomas Cole Salon: Since I was young I have always had long flowing hair! Well, now I am 32 and the years of coloring and chemicals finally caught up with me so I had to cut my hair short to allow it to heal. Needless to say, I was devastated!! Even though everyone said I looked great, I still wasn't happy and didnt want to wait several years for my hair to grow back, so I opted to try hair extensions. After speaking to many of my friends about where I should go to get them done, I decided to put my faith in Liza at the Thomas Cole Salon in Great Neck. She did not disappoint!! After a few hours I had my hair back!! I can't tell you how amazing it looks and feels!! It has taken a few days of getting used to, but I absolutely love them!! Liza was awesome!! Trust me ladies, if you get extensions, you will be in the chair for a few hours, so why not get them from a woman who has amazing talent and who is also fun to be around?! She only uses Great Lengths Hair, which is the best quality hair available. Liza was a total pleasure, and took the time to make sure I understood everything about the process during the consultation. She also made sure I knew how to take care of the extensions after they were applied. I have really never been happier! Thank you so much Liza and Thomas Cole Salon Staff, you have a client for life, and not just for extensions, for everything!! Love you guys!! Becky
avareece on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/02/2011, 03:26 AM
Fabulous! – I have been hesitant to try a salon on Long Island since my husband and I moved from Manhattan almost 2 years ago. Now that we have a newborn--traveling to the city is virtually impossible. I scoured the internet and came across Thomas Cole--and I am so glad I did!!!! I went in yesterday for a cut and highlights and I am thrilled. Thomas spent a ton of time listening to what I wanted and really took his time to make sure I walked out happy. His attention to detail is impressive and I enjoyed how quiet the salon was. Thomas cares about his clients and his craft and wants to make his customers happy. He is also exceptionally talented and passionate about what he does. I HIGHLY recommend him ;-)
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.