Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Home Depot

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
1121 reviews
|Home Improvements|Milwaukee, WI 53227

11071 W National Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53227

(414) 329-1366

https://www.homedepot.com/l/west-allis/wi/west-allis/53227/4902

Open now:8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

509 Cole St

(920) 285-1740
5.0
(2) · Home Improvements

216 E State Rd

(262) 720-7701

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Services

2460 N 85th St

(414) 774-3500

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Interior Design

156 N Main St

(262) 965-6300

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Home Improvements

1036 S Northpoint Blvd

(847) 505-1997
5.0
(1) · Home Services

9109 Durand Ave

(262) 886-1434
About

The West Allis Home Depot isn't just a hardware store. We provide tools, appliances, outdoor furniture, building materials to West Allis, WI residents. Let us help with your project today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
1,121 reviews
5568
  
4275
  
3132
  
246
  
185
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Matt Berg on Facebook

6 months ago

03/25/2021, 10:15 AM
This Home Depot is more like a pet store than home improvement store. I have gone multiple times and every time I go there is a different dog in the store. Not sure what the policy is there but the dogs are getting out of hand. Went today and a lady had a dog that pissed inside by the return counter. Is the new West Allis dog park?
Kelly Plunkett on Facebook

10 months ago

12/06/2020, 01:08 AM
My Dad has had the Worst experience with a Tuff Shed, via Home Depot, West Allis. Here’s his complaint: The Tuff Shed I bought is the Tahoe series tall ranch 10x12 installed.Got the wrong floor installed roof is installed wrong and the shed is not painted and was told if shed if is not painted within 90 days warranty is void as stated in tuff shed warranty. It’s winter
Jenni Fischer on Facebook

a year ago

08/19/2020, 02:34 AM
I just witnessed one of the most disgusting disrespectful things I have ever seen. At West Allis Home Depot there was an African American couple checking out, the worker by the self check out took the time to go over to them and asked them if they scanned all their items. And asked if they had paid for everything. The woman started to get upset for obvious reasons. He had racially profiled her and her boyfriend. They proceeded to leave. As they left a white couple started talking to the man. The man kept saying I don’t know why she had an attitude I simply asked them if they paid. Note he did not ask if this white couple paid or asked them if they scanned all items nor did he talk to me and my mom once about paying or scanning. As the white couple left the alarm went off. The worker proceeded to tell them they were all good and let them leave without checking their receipt. THIS IS RACIAL PROFILING! Don’t shop there because this symbolizes more than the company themselves has said by not supporting the blm movement. This is sickening to me that there are people like this. STAND UP FOR THOSE WHO CANT AND USE YOUR PRIVILEGE AS BEST YOU CAN! ✊🏿
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Scott Sobczak on Facebook

a year ago

06/25/2020, 18:27 PM
So my partner and I ordered a farm sink which weighed 100 pounds in the box. When we ordered it online it said we could have it delivered to our house for an extra $55.00 fee. I said, "No, we can just order it to the west allis location and go pick it up." Well, let me tell ya, we should have spend the money on getting it shipped to our house! They emailed us and said the sink was in , but the wait was still three days becuase apparently it sits in receiving that long (wonder what those guys back there do?). We finally get the email its ready for pick up. We try to stay out of stores if we have too, but we pulled up into their "curbside pickup" and followed the directions on the sign. Then, we get a notification you need to download the app first. Well, good luck becuase theres some kind of evil god by home depot where you get a weak cellphone signal so we couldn't. YOU WOULD THINK THEY WOULD TELL YOU THAT IN THE EMAIL. IF YOU WANT CURBSIDE, HAVE THE APP. When we got the email it said just press this button when you arrive. We sat for nearly 10 minutes. We go into the store now to pick it up, and theres literally (and yes I counted) six customer service people all behind the desk. When we go up there we said "we are here to get our sink." She put in the order number and said "ITS STILL IN RECIEVING!!!!!" So then, we had to stand there for twenty minutes while the poor cashier had to go get it from where? RECIEVING! This is by far the worst customer service I have ever experienced from a home depot, so I will not remain silent about it. A guy in line said, "I have been standing her 30 minutes waiting to exchange some blades." I turned around and said "we are inside to pick up our curbside pick up! Don't email people if your not ready. Secondly, maybe they should TELL CUSTOMERS to load the app before they go to curbside pickup instead of saying pull up and press this button on the email. Really super ridiculous! Horrible customer service.
Billy Jopek on Facebook

a year ago

06/06/2020, 05:50 AM
Never go anywhere else. over 10k spent on home improvement projects in the last 3 years using them.
Jeff Gilmore on Facebook

2 years ago

03/15/2020, 05:00 AM
I stopped to get a few items during our Corpnavirus times. The self checkout only has the handheld scanner that everyone else uses ( no more scanning across the glass top) and then the hand sanitizer dispenser is missing from the stand. Really?
Birg Barb Kibble on Facebook

2 years ago

02/27/2020, 02:40 AM
I needed a outlet cover and read that they allow you to bring your dog in with you. this turned into a great training exercise for my 11 week old puppy. all employees had treats and very possitive about it ! thanks homedepot ,but I almost forgot my cover ..lol
Chad Gulbronson on Facebook

2 years ago

01/12/2020, 00:52 AM
convenient location for me
Denise Borchardt on Facebook

2 years ago

01/10/2020, 03:05 AM
No one takes ownership of the problem. Horrible experience with fridge purchase [condensed story] and still waiting for a working product. Each blames the next person. Stay away!!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.