Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

St. Petersburg General Hospital Company Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
214 reviews
|Medical Centers|Saint Petersburg, FL 33710

6500 38th Ave N, Saint Petersburg, FL 33710

(727) 384-1414

https://stpetegeneral.com/specialties/occupational-medicine/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Medical Centers

1810 S Pinellas Ave Ste k

(727) 447-6200
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

1450 Court St

(727) 442-0677

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Medical Centers

1180 Ponce de Leon Blvd

(727) 581-3171
5.0
(1) · Medical Centers

7824 Clark Moody Blvd

(866) 710-5995

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

8316 Hanley Rd #1

(813) 890-7246

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Medical Centers

2878 Roosevelt Blvd

(727) 507-8555

3 people are looking at this business

About

The Triage team works 24/7 to get you diagnosed quickly from the minute you walk in the door.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
214 reviews
5109
  
415
  
38
  
26
  
141
  
35 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lindsay Fawkes on Facebook

a year ago

08/07/2020, 07:28 AM
HORRIBLE STAFFING RATIOS!!! HCA is a terrible company. Doesn’t care about patients or staff. Nurses are constantly at risk of losing their nursing license due to inadequate staff, minimal ancillary staff and lack of on site ICU MD/DO/LIP 24/7!
Bridget Nicole on Facebook

a year ago

08/03/2020, 01:12 AM
Call from the Hospital.... “When you arrive tomorrow, we will collect a payment for $629, your “Estimated cost” if you pay today, we will give you a 20% discount “ I call the insurance company, no inquiries made.....they are not even aware of the procedure....... My deductible is met and my out of pocket maximum is $1,500 of which $900 is already met. ????? So, if I pay them before surgery, and the doctor bills first...... the hospital will now owe me!!!!!!! BUT...... The hospital says before even billing for the procedure....... if you don’t pay, no surgery!!!!!!! I find it awkward that the Doc performing the surgery did not require this but the hospital did. I have excellent insurance that will pay 90% of my bill. My deductible is met.... YET, NO SURGERY if I don’t pay????? Not that the money is an issue, but REALLY????????? People going to the hospital for NARCAN 2 and 3 times in one day!!!!!!!! Do they have insurance?????? Holy...... This world is suffering!!!!! 😢😢😢
Hanaa Lakkis on Facebook

a year ago

07/29/2020, 04:56 AM
I have gone to get a test done, was quoted one cash price few weeks later, I get another bill says that I still owe 98 dollars..after arguing, you get no where, they have 101 excuses and answers. I decided to just pay as much as I can afford considering the circumstances, the virus, no work, no money, no unemployment, one stimulus check in 5 months, which bill to pay first.... Yesterday, I received a letter from a collection agency for the remaining balance that I was making payments on. The letter was not very nice either, kind of like saying, we will collect the remaining balance. I called and got no where either... I guess the hospital is in need of 78 dollars real bad while most people can’t afford to eat 👏👏👏👏great job st Pete General, May god be with you! 😡😡😡
Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback Hanaa. We have delivered this post to the Care team to look into this issue further. As always, you are welcome to call our Patient Care Director at 727-341-4859.

Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Steven Shopnicki on Facebook

a year ago

06/18/2020, 16:48 PM
absolutely perfect just got out of surgery the staff is super nice and friendly tottaly clean inside very knowledgeable and experienced staff and doctor s and the food is great too .thank you for fixing me steven shopnick thank you general hospital st peterburg Florida.
Lynette Santana on Facebook

a year ago

04/28/2020, 04:41 AM
I just want to say thank you so much to the nurses in the delivery department, you guys are truly amazing. thanks for making me feel like family during the time I was there, thanks for going above and beyond for us
Beverley Slater on Facebook

a year ago

04/06/2020, 07:42 AM
Being a Gal from Canada, I ended up in this Hospital due to a bout of Pneumonia. I cannot say enough about all the help and wonderful care that I received in the two days of ICU plus spending 6 more days in a ward. Everyone who crossed my path being, Marcy and Shernia from the Therapy Department, all of the Nurses including James, Mary and Brianna to the Nurse Assistants, were very caring and compassionate and were there immediately when needed. Also thanks to Dr. William Handelman who was amazing through my patience to get me stable enough in order to let me travel back to Canada..Thanks again everyone from the bottom of my Heart. Beverley Slater...🇨🇦
Tanya Osler on Facebook

a year ago

04/05/2020, 11:55 AM
Maria Lulu Hernandez Gomez on Facebook

2 years ago

02/26/2020, 13:17 PM
I had a same day procedure on 2/12/2020 and all went perfect !!! from check in to check out. The staff was supper friendly and very professional. They took great care of me. Thank you very much to all of you for your caring support and understanding.
David Coffey on Facebook

2 years ago

02/19/2020, 03:23 AM
My roommate was treated there a few years back. They gave her excellent care.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.