This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
<p><span style="line-height: 1em;">This company states that they offer wheelchairs, electric scooters, and seating systems.</span></p> <p></p> <p> </p>
330 W Spring St Ste 303, Columbus, OH, 43215, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sat | Closed | |
Sun | Closed |
Company does not stand behind warranty claims. Customer service is customer disservice. Has taken 1 month since warranty request was initiated and the problem is still not fixed. They expect the customer to diagnose their own problem. They lie about return of phone calls and make empty promises about when a tech will show up. When he did finally show up, he left a scooter that is still not useable at best and a fire hazard at the worse. Shame shame shame on a company that tries to take advantage of handicap and infirm people... read more
Business response:
*******, We are sorry for the delay in getting your scooter repaired for you in a timely manner. The additional part needed has been ordered and will arrive to you on Monday 5/18/20. We have also notified the technician so they can contact you to get the service scheduled. Please let us know how we can help you. Thank you, SpinLife Customer Service
Do not buy from Spinlife.com. The chair was great for less then a week and started not working. Turns out it is a faulty switch that is in the motor. The switch is under warranty. But if I want them to come fix it, it is a 200 bill. Because I didn't by the in home service which is 200 or 250. So see either way they win and make money off of you. You pay for it no matter what. So what do they care if they send you faulty equipment. NEVER BUY FROM THEM! I wish I would of found these reviews before I bought. I will make sure I ... read more
Business response:
***** I am sorry to hear that your chair requires service and that you elected not to purchase a one year service contract for $65.00. If your equipment was deemed to be faulty out-of-the box, we would either replace or service at our cost, but this issue appears to have occurred 3-4 months after delivery. We are able to service your chair with one of our field service technicians at $199. Please call us at *************5 if you would like to schedule an appointment. Thank you, SpinLife
I own and use a wheelchair due to a spinal cord injury that I purchased from the manufacturer, ****** **********, through a third party, ********, in March 2018. The chair was delivered and fitted in December 2018. In September 2019 I traveled to China and the airline lost part of the chair. The manufacturer told me they couldn’t sell it to me directly, I had to go through another third party. That company was Spinlife. It took me four different phone calls to finally get the part ordered from Spinlife. The first two times t... read more
My wife and I are disabled and have a problem lifting and spoke to a representative that told me that the vehicle we own won’t support a lift and so we were open to suggestions and we settled on a ramp for our scooters upon ordering it we were misled about how much this ramp actually weighs for we thought is was close to 13lbs but when it showed up at our door it was 46 lbs so why would I have purchased something in the first place that weighs MORE then my scooter so when I called and explained what had happened the Mgr told... read more
Business response:
Dear Mr. ********, We are sorry to hear that the ramp did not work for you and your wife. While we are also sorry to hear that you felt mislead regarding the ramp specifications, we confirmed that the product details were reviewed at the time of purchase. We have issued your return authorization and schedule the carrier pickup. Once the ramp is received, we will process your refund, less return shipping costs. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future!
Customer service is excellent if you have minor issues. They clearly indicate that they will bill your insurance which they don't, I find out the hard way after paying the full bill myself which I have no recourse to get reimbursed. They are simply salesmen they couldn't care less about their customers. This is part of their website info about how they bill your insurance... and I quote **** *** ******* ******** ***** ****** ****** **** ** ******** **** ******* *** ********* ************ ********* ******* **** ********* ****... read more
Business response:
Ms. ******** – I am sorry for the misinformation you came in contact with. The insurance billing policy you reference below is several years dated and has not been on our website since late 2017. I can see how you may have been misled regarding insurance billing, but I can assure you that the insurance billing policy you referenced did not come from the SpinLife website. Thank you, SpinLife Customer Service
Your company has the worst customer service. I never leave Yelp reviews or complain, but your company is one of the worst companies I have ever dealt with in my life. We received a brand new scooter in November, the very first time we went to charge it the scooter would not charge. Our first phone call to your company in December and spoke with Joey. This scooter has a known problem in shipping with the battery. We used the new scooter a total of 3 weeks and I broke. Joey promised to ship out a replacement part at the beginn... read more
Business response:
Dear ***** *****, We thank you for your purchase of the Pride Travel Pro 3 wheel scooter and want to sincerely apologize that you experienced an issue the batteries on your new scooter. Unfortunately the order for the replacement batteries had an unforeseen delay in shipping due to an out of stock situation with the manufacturer. FedEx tracking does show the order did ship with second day expedited shipping and was delivered to you on January 23rd. We will be issuing you a $50.00 refund for any inconvenience this issue has c... read more
I needed a wheelchair and cushion for my mother-in-law. I really wasn't sure what to get. The Product specialist helped me asses her needs and made some suggestions. I received the wheelchair and cushion in a few days. We are happy with the purchase. THANKS!
I have run major companies and if my employees acted as Spinlife's have I would be doing some serious training or succession planning. Almost four weeks ago I called to have a repair done on a scooter which is under warranty. SpinLife's phone system is messed up and after being moved in the Que from 4, 3, 2, 1 several times they tell you to leave a message so I left several messages and nobody ever called back. Finally I reached a tech who said they would assign the repair and someone would get back to me about an appointmen... read more
Amazing how this company has 99% negative reviews but an A+ BBB rating? Makes me think the BBB system is flawed. This company is HORRIBLE!
Business response:
Dear Mr. *****, We’re sad to hear that you didn’t have a good experience with your recent purchase. I reviewed your online order unfortunately, there were some issues with the delivery. The freight carrier notified us that this scooter had been refused by your grandparents and returned back to the warehouse. The scooter was purchased with our SpinLife Certified Tech Set-Up with Inside Delivery, with this option the scooter is delivered by a freight carrier and our technician will go out after delivery to set-up and demonstra... read more
Spinlife.com, Llc has a 1.5 star rating with 93 reviews.
Spinlife.com, Llc is closed now. It will open on Monday at 9:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com