Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Public Kitchen & Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
781 reviews
|American|Saint Paul, MN 55101 United States

229 6th St E, Saint Paul, MN 55101 United States

(651) 348-6456

https://publickitchenstpaul.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

229 13th Ave S

(651) 457-5701
4.7
(901) · American

1340 Duckwood Dr

(651) 686-5100
4.7
(365) · Restaurants

102 2nd St S

(651) 439-1352
4.7
(692) · Restaurants

989 Payne Ave

(651) 888-6148
4.7
(637) · American

211 Broad St

(715) 262-2223
4.7
(721) · Restaurants

1644 Hastings Ave

(651) 459-9553
About

Overlooking Mears Park in Lowertown Saint Paul, PUBLIC kitchen + bar in the historic former Noyes & Cutler Building, once home to the Wood's Chocolate Factory has been transformed into a full service restaurant and lounge open daily for lunch, dinner and late-night cocktails. Architectural details from the over 100 year old building have been incorporated into the design of the new restaurant and showcase the original brick walls and wood support beams. We look forward to welcoming you and celebrating new traditions with you at PUBLIC kitchen + bar.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
781 reviews
5407
  
4169
  
369
  
242
  
156
  
38 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Wes Wrzesinski review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Wes Wrzesinski on Facebook

4 years ago

05/12/2018, 08:43 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Bryce Koenig review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Bryce Koenig on Facebook

4 years ago

04/22/2018, 16:40 PM
Food was a lukewarm tasteless pile of mush, but they have fancy light bulbs so definitely check them out.
Business Response:

Hi Bryce, we’re sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy you dining experience at PUBLIC. If you’d like to message us directly, we’d like to learn more about your visit. Thanks and have a great day! - The PUBLIC kitchen + bar Team

Respond to negative reviews
Marie Ashley review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Marie Ashley on Facebook

4 years ago

04/10/2018, 04:42 AM
The service is awesome & the food is so amazing. Very convenient for me for when I want to have a nice drink and conversations or some nice fresh food.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Jill Fiebiger review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Jill Fiebiger on Facebook

4 years ago

04/09/2018, 04:53 AM
Our bearded bartender was "the bomb" he recommended good wine, great food. His personality was enjoyable. The atmosphere was very comfortable. We'll be back!
Heidi Schreiber review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Heidi Schreiber on Facebook

4 years ago

04/02/2018, 10:31 AM
Easter Brunch was wayyy better than the brunch at Manny’s for Christmas. Staff and service was spot on. We will be back!
Business Response:

Thanks for the great feedback Heidi, we're glad you enjoyed! We hope to see you for Mother's Day Brunch Buffet on May 12th!

Tina Pashia review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Tina Pashia on Facebook

4 years ago

03/30/2018, 16:29 PM
The food is extra awesome And the bartenders are the most handsome. Tyler and Cody Yum!
Business Response:

Thank you for the review Tina, we're glad that you enjoyed your experience. Hope to see you again soon! The PKB team

Eve Vang review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Eve Vang on Facebook

4 years ago

03/26/2018, 17:30 PM
Chris Johnson review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Chris Johnson on Facebook

4 years ago

03/26/2018, 12:43 PM
Get the meat and cheese tray it’s fantastic! We have been here twice and both experiences were great!
Tim Teasdale review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Tim Teasdale on Facebook

4 years ago

03/19/2018, 08:03 AM
We come here every Sunday for brunch... excellent variety of breakfast and lunch dishes and the staff is phenomenal!!
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words, Tim! Hope to see you at PUBLIC again soon! :)

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.