Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Public Kitchen & Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
781 reviews
|American|Saint Paul, MN 55101 United States

229 6th St E, Saint Paul, MN 55101 United States

(651) 348-6456

https://publickitchenstpaul.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

229 13th Ave S

(651) 457-5701
4.7
(906) · American

1340 Duckwood Dr

(651) 686-5100
4.7
(637) · American

211 Broad St

(715) 262-2223
4.7
(366) · Restaurants

102 2nd St S

(651) 439-1352
4.7
(692) · Restaurants

989 Payne Ave

(651) 888-6148
4.7
(721) · Restaurants

1644 Hastings Ave

(651) 459-9553
About

Overlooking Mears Park in Lowertown Saint Paul, PUBLIC kitchen + bar in the historic former Noyes & Cutler Building, once home to the Wood's Chocolate Factory has been transformed into a full service restaurant and lounge open daily for lunch, dinner and late-night cocktails. Architectural details from the over 100 year old building have been incorporated into the design of the new restaurant and showcase the original brick walls and wood support beams. We look forward to welcoming you and celebrating new traditions with you at PUBLIC kitchen + bar.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
781 reviews
5407
  
4169
  
369
  
242
  
156
  
38 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Sydney Flannery review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Sydney Flannery on Facebook

5 years ago

12/18/2017, 06:32 AM
Cheryl Beacom review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Cheryl Beacom on Facebook

5 years ago

12/18/2017, 01:13 AM
An Nguyen review for Public Kitchen & Bar
An Nguyen on Facebook

5 years ago

12/17/2017, 00:12 AM
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Kelli Marie review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Kelli Marie on Facebook

5 years ago

12/04/2017, 07:52 AM
The food and atmosphere were fantastic!! We will definitely go back!
Andrea LaCroix review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Andrea LaCroix on Facebook

5 years ago

12/03/2017, 00:05 AM
Great service by Corey for a special Occasion lunch yesterday. Thank you for taking such great care of us. It made our day!
Business Response:

Hi Andrea – We're happy to hear you had a nice time at PUBLIC this weekend! We'll be sure to let Corey know about your pleasant experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks, The PUBLIC kitchen + bar Team

Kate Chern Hanke review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Kate Chern Hanke on Facebook

5 years ago

12/02/2017, 07:18 AM
We'd been here before and weren't overwhelmed but were giving them another try. The food is good but not amazing for the price. What tipped the scales to the negative was the kitchen losing our order and us sitting for over an hour. They 'rectified' the situation by taking off a slight amount ($8 x 2 - we were a party of 4!) which was not even enough to pay for dessert or even a drink. Very disappointing experience and don't feel they resolved appropriately. Do not feel like an appreciated customer or one they wanted back.
Annie Hall review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Annie Hall on Facebook

5 years ago

11/27/2017, 19:34 PM
Brit is my favorite server. Very attentive. Love the crab cake eggs Benedict!
Jazmine Keith review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Jazmine Keith on Facebook

5 years ago

11/27/2017, 04:05 AM
The burgers are phenomenal, the servers and staff are incredibly friendly, and the crab cake was the perfect appetizer! Diverse beer selection. The menu changes throughout the year so you'll always have something new to try! Not to mention, the chefs behind the menu truly know what they're doing and have top notch culinary experience. Highly recommend this place for anyone. It's affordable too so you don't have to worry about breaking the bank. Thank you for an amazing lunch:)
Business Response:

Thank you for your kind review Jazmine! We're so happy you enjoyed your experience at PUBLIC. We will pass along your comments to our staff. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks, The PUBLIC Team

Craig Cherny review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Craig Cherny on Facebook

5 years ago

11/24/2017, 01:27 AM
We had an early dinner last week, and we absolutely loved it. All the food was delicious and atmosphere is great. But our favorite part was our server, Eric! Request his section you won’t regret it. He not only was incredibly knowledgeable about all the food items, but his attitude and enthusiasm really gave us a great experience. We even ended our night with a great sampling of some port wines via his suggestion. Loved the food, and restaurant, but Eric made it an evening. Cheers - all the best We will be back
Business Response:

Thanks for the wonderful review, Craig! We will be sure to share your kind words with Eric, hope to see you in his section again soon. Best, The PUBLIC Team

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.