Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Public Kitchen & Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
781 reviews
|American|Saint Paul, MN 55101 United States

229 6th St E, Saint Paul, MN 55101 United States

(651) 348-6456

https://publickitchenstpaul.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

229 13th Ave S

(651) 457-5701
4.7
(906) · American

1340 Duckwood Dr

(651) 686-5100
4.7
(637) · American

211 Broad St

(715) 262-2223
4.7
(366) · Restaurants

102 2nd St S

(651) 439-1352
4.7
(692) · Restaurants

989 Payne Ave

(651) 888-6148
4.7
(721) · Restaurants

1644 Hastings Ave

(651) 459-9553
About

Overlooking Mears Park in Lowertown Saint Paul, PUBLIC kitchen + bar in the historic former Noyes & Cutler Building, once home to the Wood's Chocolate Factory has been transformed into a full service restaurant and lounge open daily for lunch, dinner and late-night cocktails. Architectural details from the over 100 year old building have been incorporated into the design of the new restaurant and showcase the original brick walls and wood support beams. We look forward to welcoming you and celebrating new traditions with you at PUBLIC kitchen + bar.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
781 reviews
5407
  
4169
  
369
  
242
  
156
  
38 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
David Peterson review for Public Kitchen & Bar
David Peterson on Facebook

4 years ago

03/18/2018, 16:08 PM
Food is good. Drinks and bartenders are great. We really enjoyed our time there.
Business Response:

Thank you David! ☺️

Rachel Gabel Ratkowski review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Rachel Gabel Ratkowski on Facebook

4 years ago

03/17/2018, 21:31 PM
We tried the Public today for Brunch. Even with reservations it took us almost an hour to get our food and a good 20mins to see a waiter and simply get water. It was clearly not properly staffed for St. Patrick’s Day and was overall a miserable experience. They also had a limited menu and I left the restaurant hungry (I would have ordered more food but it took so long to simply get what I ordered initially it wasn’t worth it so I stopped at Culver’s on the way home). The ONLY saving grace was the hostess. She was kind, helpful, and did everything in her power to help. That woman deserves a raise.
Business Response:

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Our management team would like to follow up with you directly to discuss and will be reaching out.

Shantelle Hohnadel review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Shantelle Hohnadel on Facebook

4 years ago

03/13/2018, 04:07 AM
Delicious appetizer and entrees. Atmosphere was great. Server was wonderful and although busy, someone was always there if/when we needed. Thank you for a great date night experience! We’ll be back!!
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Nadia CAalderon review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Nadia CAalderon on Facebook

4 years ago

03/09/2018, 04:36 AM
Gabriela Sofia review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Gabriela Sofia on Facebook

4 years ago

03/05/2018, 13:46 PM
Becky Stein review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Becky Stein on Facebook

4 years ago

03/03/2018, 19:42 PM
We love this place. Excellent pork chops, mussels, and brussel sprouts!
Sue Lund Moore review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Sue Lund Moore on Facebook

5 years ago

01/21/2018, 09:46 AM
Fabulous Venue. Love the BIG windows that look out at Mears Park and All the Beautiful lights. Appetizers were amazing. Service Fantastic. Looking forward to Lunch there again soon
Allyson Larson review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Allyson Larson on Facebook

5 years ago

01/19/2018, 05:33 AM
Bartenders are super personable! We love the ambience here.
Gary Teigen review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Gary Teigen on Facebook

5 years ago

12/22/2017, 14:07 PM
Awesome Food....Great People...Nice Dining Experience!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.