Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Public Kitchen & Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
781 reviews
|American|Saint Paul, MN 55101 United States

229 6th St E, Saint Paul, MN 55101 United States

(651) 348-6456

https://publickitchenstpaul.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

229 13th Ave S

(651) 457-5701
4.7
(901) · American

1340 Duckwood Dr

(651) 686-5100
4.7
(365) · Restaurants

102 2nd St S

(651) 439-1352
4.7
(692) · Restaurants

989 Payne Ave

(651) 888-6148
4.7
(637) · American

211 Broad St

(715) 262-2223
4.7
(721) · Restaurants

1644 Hastings Ave

(651) 459-9553
About

Overlooking Mears Park in Lowertown Saint Paul, PUBLIC kitchen + bar in the historic former Noyes & Cutler Building, once home to the Wood's Chocolate Factory has been transformed into a full service restaurant and lounge open daily for lunch, dinner and late-night cocktails. Architectural details from the over 100 year old building have been incorporated into the design of the new restaurant and showcase the original brick walls and wood support beams. We look forward to welcoming you and celebrating new traditions with you at PUBLIC kitchen + bar.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
781 reviews
5407
  
4169
  
369
  
242
  
156
  
38 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Leslie Thompson review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Leslie Thompson on Facebook

3 years ago

09/06/2019, 18:14 PM
Are you serious!?? No protein on salads at dinner anymore due to a new menu!?? I’ve been getting steak Caesar salads for years... I live nearby and I pick it up for dinner nearly once a week. Protein only on salads at lunch but not at dinner??? What restaurant doesn’t offer a protein for a salad??
Lynn DeRuyter review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Lynn DeRuyter on Facebook

3 years ago

08/24/2019, 18:40 PM
The new menu has been out for 3 days. We have experienced both the lunch and dinner menu. We had the seafood tier for 2 with a side of bread for dinner. Absolutely fantastic. Beautiful scallops, 1/2 lobster tail, pile of shrimp, oysters and clams all in a garlic butter sauce! The bread is a great compliment and you can soak up some of that wonderful sauce. Our server Aly was great and enthusiastic. Can't wait to come back for the whole fish entree!!
Julie Hill review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Julie Hill on Facebook

3 years ago

08/24/2019, 07:16 AM
Stopped by to check out the new menu! I was thrilled! Love to see a mix of pastas (needed in Lowertown) and prime rib. Seafoood menu looks good. Appetizers were so delicious...the meatballs rocked! Excited to come for dinner soon.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Darren Monaghan review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Darren Monaghan on Facebook

3 years ago

07/28/2019, 10:56 AM
Lobster fettuccine and Astrolabe wine. This will be one of the best meals you will ever eat. And sit in Cory’s section. Outstanding waiter!!
Arrowhead Michael Hernandez review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Arrowhead Michael Hernandez on Facebook

3 years ago

07/18/2019, 02:56 AM
it was fun and relaxing must try
Char Lofgren review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Char Lofgren on Facebook

3 years ago

07/15/2019, 07:38 AM
Delicious food, fabulous service!
Janice Hellzen review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Janice Hellzen on Facebook

3 years ago

06/28/2019, 06:21 AM
Went here for lunch with friends for my birthday and loved it! The service, atmosphere and food were all great and now that we live a block away we will be in often!
Lourdes Borges review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Lourdes Borges on Facebook

3 years ago

06/23/2019, 20:11 PM
Fabulous food and service. Loved the crispy Brussels sprouts and farro salad!
Sarah Malm review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Sarah Malm on Facebook

3 years ago

05/30/2019, 19:52 PM
We had the Public Burger. I thought it was quite tasty although slightly greasy. The fries had a unique texture that made them lightly crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. My partner got the peanut butter and jelly for dessert which gets an A+ for invention and an A- for taste. I don’t recommend the vanilla cheesecake as prepared. It was quite “unremarkable”. That was the word I used when the server asked. It had a good texture. It the flavor was not there. It was served with Mango and Kiwi which I thought might be ok but I didn’t are for it at all. It was graciously removed from our tab. Overall I think it was a very comfortable atmosphere. I could spend a whole evening there sipping wine and visiting and eating. We will try it again, especially because it is in our neighborhood.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.