Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Public Kitchen & Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
781 reviews
|American|Saint Paul, MN 55101

229 6th St E, Saint Paul, MN 55101

(651) 348-6456

https://publickitchenstpaul.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

229 13th Ave S

(651) 457-5701
4.7
(883) · American

1340 Duckwood Dr

(651) 686-5100
4.7
(623) · American

211 Broad St

(715) 262-2223
4.7
(692) · Restaurants

989 Payne Ave

(651) 888-6148
4.7
(362) · Restaurants

102 2nd St S

(651) 439-1352
4.7
(721) · Restaurants

1644 Hastings Ave

(651) 459-9553
About

Overlooking Mears Park in Lowertown Saint Paul, PUBLIC kitchen + bar in the historic former Noyes & Cutler Building, once home to the Wood's Chocolate Factory has been transformed into a full service restaurant and lounge open daily for lunch, dinner and late-night cocktails. Architectural details from the over 100 year old building have been incorporated into the design of the new restaurant and showcase the original brick walls and wood support beams. We look forward to welcoming you and celebrating new traditions with you at PUBLIC kitchen + bar.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
781 reviews
5407
  
4169
  
369
  
242
  
156
  
38 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Shannon Janco review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Shannon Janco on Facebook

2 years ago

03/15/2020, 04:04 AM
EVERYTHING was fabulous! 3 guests - 2 first timers - ages 75, 54 and 24. We were all delighted with our meal choices. The calamari was phenomenal, the steak frites - yummy! The bucateli with Shrimp - amazing. AND THE BIRTHDAY CUSTARD ----- NO WORDS..... Thanks for a great night and wonderful birthday celebration. You were all awesome.
Kat Brown review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Kat Brown on Facebook

2 years ago

03/15/2020, 02:01 AM
bottomless mommosia great music
Gary Kovacs review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Gary Kovacs on Facebook

2 years ago

02/23/2020, 13:45 PM
Our favorite place in lowertown!
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Amy Brandel Sluis review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Amy Brandel Sluis on Facebook

2 years ago

01/12/2020, 16:38 PM
Our company has used the lower level for our holiday party and it has been great. wonderful service. Very accommodating. Beautiful setting .
Gene Krawec review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Gene Krawec on Facebook

2 years ago

12/20/2019, 14:56 PM
Fantastic and very knowledgeable staff. Great food!! Highly recommend it!!
Stacy Davidson review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Stacy Davidson on Facebook

3 years ago

11/04/2019, 07:04 AM
Stopped in after work with a friend and had a few drinks for happy hour. Decent happy hour prices. My first initial impression was not positive. I asked the gentleman behind the bar (later found out he was the Manager) what wine was on the happy hour menu. His reply was "Does it matter?! It's on happy hour!" I replied, "yes, it does. There are some I prefer over others." I got the feeling he was annoyed. A female bartender took over and she was so nice and friendly. She made up for her rude Managers behavior. She is the reason why I would give that place a second glance.
Char Groves review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Char Groves on Facebook

3 years ago

10/26/2019, 16:23 PM
Great service, great food
Alicia Lee review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Alicia Lee on Facebook

3 years ago

09/08/2019, 09:13 AM
Creative and delicious food, attentive service.
Kristin Anderson review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Kristin Anderson on Facebook

3 years ago

09/07/2019, 19:48 PM
This has been my go-to brunch spot in Saint Paul. Their recent "rebranding", however, has included a 50 percent price increase 😳 and the elimination of two of the best menu items (the shrimp and grits and the biscuits and gravy). With a far more expensive and far less interesting brunch menu, unfortunately this will become a once-in-a-while place instead of my go-to.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.