Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Public Kitchen & Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
781 reviews
|American|Saint Paul, MN 55101 United States

229 6th St E, Saint Paul, MN 55101 United States

(651) 348-6456

https://publickitchenstpaul.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

229 13th Ave S

(651) 457-5701
4.7
(901) · American

1340 Duckwood Dr

(651) 686-5100
4.7
(692) · Restaurants

989 Payne Ave

(651) 888-6148
4.7
(365) · Restaurants

102 2nd St S

(651) 439-1352
4.7
(637) · American

211 Broad St

(715) 262-2223
4.7
(721) · Restaurants

1644 Hastings Ave

(651) 459-9553
About

Overlooking Mears Park in Lowertown Saint Paul, PUBLIC kitchen + bar in the historic former Noyes & Cutler Building, once home to the Wood's Chocolate Factory has been transformed into a full service restaurant and lounge open daily for lunch, dinner and late-night cocktails. Architectural details from the over 100 year old building have been incorporated into the design of the new restaurant and showcase the original brick walls and wood support beams. We look forward to welcoming you and celebrating new traditions with you at PUBLIC kitchen + bar.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
781 reviews
5407
  
4169
  
369
  
242
  
156
  
38 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Jon Erickson review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Jon Erickson on Facebook

3 years ago

02/09/2019, 04:41 AM
I have always had a great experience at Public. The wait staff are thoughtful and attentive. The food has always been great. The Salmon is perfect each time I go. Cinnamon cheesecake too!
Paula Christianson review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Paula Christianson on Facebook

3 years ago

02/09/2019, 02:36 AM
love love love Public. i don't just come beacause they are my neighbor and i can walk the skyway in all bad weather (bonus), i come because food is great and so is the staff. fun and awesome with great ambiance ❤
Alexandria Fuller review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Alexandria Fuller on Facebook

3 years ago

02/03/2019, 20:18 PM
Had the best brunch ever, Deborah was amazingggggg! She made the entire experience worth while. Our endless mimosas were always full, never had to ask for a refill...she was on top of it. Wonderful hospitality, we will see you next Sunday Deborah 😊😎
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Tammy Abraham-Johnson review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Tammy Abraham-Johnson on Facebook

3 years ago

02/02/2019, 17:02 PM
Food was fantastic, service was great and ambiance was terrific. Definitely look forward to coming back.
Chelsey Kay review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Chelsey Kay on Facebook

3 years ago

01/01/2019, 16:43 PM
We had a delicious meal for New Year's Eve!
Lesley Lewis Berney review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Lesley Lewis Berney on Facebook

3 years ago

12/30/2018, 00:32 AM
Except for the glaring sun on us the whole time, the best dining experience of the year!! Unreal buffet, the best Santa ever, fun horse buggy ride and a fabulous server!!! Can't wait for Mothers Day Brunch!!! Every worker was nice and eager to please. Thank you for a wonderful day!!!
Kate Halvorson review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Kate Halvorson on Facebook

3 years ago

12/29/2018, 13:53 PM
Interesting place! Delicious food! Smaller size portions are perfect for not over eating and trying more than one item.
Jennifer Short review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Jennifer Short on Facebook

4 years ago

10/21/2018, 12:08 PM
Superb service and fantastic food in the beautiful, historic downtown St Paul ❤️
Jim Taylor review for Public Kitchen & Bar
Jim Taylor on Facebook

4 years ago

09/23/2018, 20:24 PM
Debra, our server, was awesome. She was attentitive and so pleasant. Food was incredible and better than expected. Thank you Debra and staff.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.