Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Premier Smile Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
109 reviews
|Cosmetic Dentists|Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306 United States

2717 E Oakland Park Blvd #100, Ste 1, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306 United States

(954) 566-7479

https://www.drjohnsondds.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Twitter

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(2) · Dental

4800 NE 20th Terrace

(954) 771-8891
5.0
(3) · Dentists

227 71st St

(305) 866-2933
5.0
(43) · Dental

2801 N University Dr #202

(954) 227-8133
5.0
(46) · Dental

8500 SW 92nd St #103

(305) 271-0861
5.0
(147) · Dental

20762 W Dixie Hwy

(305) 682-0045
5.0
(14) · General Dentistry

210 S Federal Hwy

(954) 920-2751
About

Premier Smile Center was begun in 2005 by Dr Charmaine Johnson. After graduating at the top of her Dental School class, she completed 2 years of additional Dental Residency training in Advanced dental techniques and on dental patients with complex medical conditions. She then held the Assistant Directorship of General Practice Residency training at the University of Illinois at Chicago and a similar teaching position at Nova South Eastern University. Dr Johnson and her team of dentists and specialists would love to help You with the Smile of your Dreams!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
109 reviews
5101
  
46
  
31
  
21
  
10
  
Sort By:
Featured
Donna review for Premier Smile Center
Donna on BirdEye

6 years ago

09/23/2016, 06:11 AM
Dr. Johnson is caring & knowledgeable, and Mallory does a fine job cleaning my teeth without pain or bleeding. I have been using their office since inception of the practice at their old location.
Kathe B. review for Premier Smile Center
Kathe B. on BirdEye

6 years ago

08/18/2016, 06:49 AM
It was an okay experience.
David Y. review for Premier Smile Center
David Y. on BirdEye

6 years ago

08/15/2016, 10:19 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Johnson and her great staff for a number of years now and have always received amazing care with a high degree of service . Dr. Johnson and her team handles my routine annual preventative dental care as well as my elective needs, such as my recent treatment with Invisalign clear aligners.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Lisa G. review for Premier Smile Center
Lisa G. on BirdEye

6 years ago

07/25/2016, 07:03 AM
Dakota goes above and beyond to answer my questions and always describes what she is doing during my cleaning
Diane review for Premier Smile Center
Diane on BirdEye

6 years ago

07/07/2016, 10:01 AM
"Review on Propel and Invisalign. Just prior to my getting my first Invisalign trays, my dentist introduced me to the concept of Propel Treatment. I immediately said yes, welcoming the chance to shorten the time of having to wear plastic tooth-trays in my mouth. I was so excited about cutting the treatment time in half; I hardly paid attention to my dentist as she explained the actual procedure involved. Then, the next day (after I had committed to moving forward with Propel) I did some googling and had some serious concerns as to potential discomfort. Ugh… poking and blood and scraping my teeth! However, I had already made the commitment, so I moved ahead with the Propel option. I thought, “so how bad could it be."" The actual process was not painful at all, though there was minor discomfort; (Then again, I’m never happy in any dental chair.) The first two days were very uncomfortable - I felt like there was a clamp around my jaws and teeth. The anchors that were placed on my teeth were making mouth very tender and sore - however the trays helped the friction of the anchors against my mouth. By day 3, I was acclimated to the trays and was becoming a real pro at taking them out and putting them back in. At this juncture, by biggest worry was that my new trays (they have to be changed every 5 days) would put me right back to the “clamp around my teeth” feeling. But, good news, it was totally seamless - just a little tight at first. It now feels more weird having the trays out, than having them in. In my case, my teeth feel sort of insecure and loose without the trays. I would surmise this is because they are moving in a new direction! I think putting the new trays in before bed time is a great idea - by the time you wake up, you’re already used to them. It’s about 20 days now since my first set of trays; They are changed out every 5 days and I’m now on my 4th set, with about 2 more months to go - not sure as to how many more trays. I can’t speak as to how my teeth will look, as there is a way to go until completion. I will say that, so far, this process has been a walk in the park; Of course, it’s a major pain in the neck to have to remove the trays every time you want to eat or drink something (other than water), but you get used to it and develop a system of “consumption-efficiency.” So Far……. So Good! "
Darren review for Premier Smile Center
Darren on BirdEye

6 years ago

07/06/2016, 10:14 AM
Awesome from beginning to end!
Ellen review for Premier Smile Center
Ellen on BirdEye

6 years ago

06/16/2016, 13:19 PM
When I first relocated to FL in 2015 I was in need of a good dentist. A friend recommended Dr. Charmaine Johnson at Premier Smile Center. During my first visit, I knew I had made the right choice. My first examination was the most thorough I had ever experienced. During the initial consultation, I was asked if I was happy with my smile. I was not! In fact, I was self-conscious as two of my bottom teeth had moved forward giving my mouth a very uneven look. Dr. Johns on recommended invisalign braces and showed me on the computer what invisalign would accomplish. I decided to take the plunge and 5 months later, now I am thrilled! There was no pain and no one knew I was wearing braces. Thank you Dr. Johnson and Staff, for giving me back a smile I can be proud of!
C.Hall review for Premier Smile Center
C.Hall on BirdEye

6 years ago

06/15/2016, 13:34 PM
Had a great experience with all work done.not so much with the accounting department.will not be back because of it.hoping my next dentist is as good.
Patric review for Premier Smile Center
Patric on BirdEye

6 years ago

05/10/2016, 08:45 AM
I just completed my root canal and crown with Premier Smile Center. Felicia knew just how to take all those extensive x-rays that were necessary! Both Dr Johnson and Dr Bui were top-notch as far as knowledge, care and compassion as I had my appointments. They explained every step of the way, which made the process less stressful.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.