Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nail Service

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
174 reviews
|Eyelash Service|Los Angeles, CA 90012

244 E 1st St, Los Angeles, CA 90012

(213) 626-0315

https://www.nailserviceusa.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(24) · Nail Salons

1750 S Victory Blvd

(818) 551-1166

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Nail Salons

40235 170th St East

(530) 266-1267
5.0
(2) · Beauty

14161 Newport Ave # F

(714) 544-2364

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hair Removal

7011 Atlantic Ave

(323) 773-3200

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Makeup Artists

441 S Beverly Dr

(310) 210-0182

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

13102 Philadelphia St # A

(562) 693-2996

1 person is looking at this business

About

Wonder Nails (formerly Nail Service) in Little Tokyo, Downtown section of Los Angeles is under new management and better than ever! Our business is newly invigorated with the best quality products, nail finishes and highly trained technicians eager to provide the best serve in Los Angeles. Please come try us again for the first time!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
174 reviews
527
  
45
  
34
  
20
  
12
  
136 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mo B. review for Nail Service
Mo B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/24/2009, 05:22 AM
Honest and Skillful! This small salon so deserves 5-star rating for their skills. My pedicure was great: polishing job was beautiful; cuticle was trimmed clean as i wanted; massage was so nice with the added cucumber cream. My acrylic set was fast, beautiful and painless. They use creative solar powders which i like a lot. And my eyebrows waxing was a happy result as well. I am extremely satisfied.
Frank B. review for Nail Service
Frank B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/24/2009, 03:17 AM
golden nails hi,last time I saw on TV Germany a report about a very new trend in the US. Especially it was about a foil to adhere at finger-nails in the colours gold and silver. They reported that it is "new coming" and "in" and is used by Stars like Beyonc etc.Can you tell me, how I can find out more about this theme?Thank you now, I would be pleased to hear from youFrank
HOScott review for Nail Service
HOScott on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/30/2009, 17:05 PM
cheap and worth every penny – I called ahead and made an appointment for a mani-pedi. When I arrived another woman walked in without an appointment, and they were able to take her as well for the same thing. My entire mani-pedi took 15 minutes! The woman who came in at the same time as me was still getting her cuticles trimmed. By the time my polish was completely dry she was still getting her hands and feet massaged. Even though it was inexpensive, I still feel ripped off.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
marcst review for Nail Service
marcst on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/18/2009, 19:00 PM
gold in little tokyo – took my date to little tokyo and had a fantastic time, best food, great shopping then nail service!!! i got 5 stars!!!
ddeeton review for Nail Service
ddeeton on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/02/2009, 01:43 AM
I love all the works done here. – NAIL SERVICE provides me all personal beauty needs: bikini wax, mani/pedi, facial and lash extension. I first spotted this salon in February, 2007. I was so pleased after that first visit. I love the artistic creativity, cleanliness, dedication and professionalism from Lana, Diane, Amy, Emily, Jimmy and Kent. These are just the few names who work on me for the past 2 years. Polishes are the top quality, no thinner ever. They can do amazing nail arts. Lashes are so natural and beautifully done. They use the kind of wax that do not dry out my skin and the job always well done. I have monthly maintenance facial with Emily. My skin feels great for weeks. Yeah, I love all the works done here!!!
Business Response:

Thank you for supporting us for the past 2 years. We are very humbled to have so many clients like you who have been coming to us for a long time. In return, we never overlook your loyalty. We constantly work on improving our service. You are a gift to all of us!!! We appreciate your kind review :)

IonaTrailer review for Nail Service
IonaTrailer on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/04/2009, 17:06 PM
Great place! – Beautiful work on my nails, and I'm very picky - with no pain involved! Close to all the downtown office buildings so you can sneak out at lunch for a fill. Very clean. Nice people, good choice of nail colors.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for the nice review. We appreciate your kind words everyday!

shueviv review for Nail Service
shueviv on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/02/2009, 21:41 PM
try the french manicure. – i had french manicure with Tony. He did a nice shape, clean cut, beautiful. i keep staring at my french manicure fingers. For low pressure time, i usually have my nails done in the afternoon around 2, quiet, and nice music, and no traffic on the 110 to J town.
Business Response:

Thanks for the nice review. Tony is very pleased to hear you like his work. And sorry that it takes so long for us to reply. But we appreciate the kind words everyday!

jaredsha review for Nail Service
jaredsha on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/28/2009, 17:20 PM
great shaping job! – this salon offers eyebrow waxing for guys. nice shaping job. I have been coming here since last May. Emily and Lana both worked on me. The shaping and waxing is only $13. They do take time to measure and shaping before waxing. Great. Guys try it out. You won't be disappointed. Parking is on San Pedro, free with validation. Oh, another thing, pedicure with extra feet massage was awesome as well. I paid $20 for work on feet and 10 mins massage for $8. The older women, Lyn was good with feet massage.
Business Response:

Thanks a lot for the great review. We all appreciate your time and thoughts for us.

bbbox1919 review for Nail Service
bbbox1919 on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/26/2009, 15:47 PM
Some words for you! – What can I say that over 100 reviewers haven't said? Very cool, this place does great job and classy. I can walk in, get my hands and feet done any time i feel like doing so. I had to wait a few times, but really, i do not care. I have to bring some green for the tips, they do not take tips on credit card, but really, i do not care either. Yes, there were a few times when they were packed, i was asked to dry my nails at the table instead of staying on the spa chair, but come on, i understand. My nails are great every time. So what rating: between 4 stars for recommended and 5 stars for highly recommended in term of getting a good nail work done for you. I say highly recommended which is equal to 5 stars here. i think my math is right ;)
Business Response:

Oh! thanks a lot. I think your math was right :)

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.