Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nail Service

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
174 reviews
|Eyelash Service|Los Angeles, CA 90012

244 E 1st St, Los Angeles, CA 90012

(213) 626-0315

https://www.nailserviceusa.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 7:30 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(24) · Nail Salons

1750 S Victory Blvd

(818) 551-1166

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Nail Salons

40235 170th St East

(530) 266-1267
5.0
(2) · Beauty

14161 Newport Ave # F

(714) 544-2364
5.0
(3) · Hair Removal

7011 Atlantic Ave

(323) 773-3200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Makeup Artists

441 S Beverly Dr

(310) 210-0182

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

13102 Philadelphia St # A

(562) 693-2996

1 person is looking at this business

About

Wonder Nails (formerly Nail Service) in Little Tokyo, Downtown section of Los Angeles is under new management and better than ever! Our business is newly invigorated with the best quality products, nail finishes and highly trained technicians eager to provide the best serve in Los Angeles. Please come try us again for the first time!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
174 reviews
527
  
45
  
34
  
20
  
12
  
136 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MereBear117 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/09/2010, 19:18 PM
Great designs! – I tried this place after reading the rave reviews on Citysearch and I will definitely go back just with a little bit more direction with what I want. I absolutely love my nails and have gotten so many compliments! The manicurist was a little bit rough which was unfortunate, and though I didn't say anything she didn't stop filing when the side of my finger started to bleed - but nothing a little neosporin can't fix. Also, be sure you understand the price of the design before you give the go ahead. I ended up paying more than I was expecting, but that's my fault for not clarifying the exact cost ahead of time and in the end I absolutely LOVE the work. The women in the shop were very nice. I told them I was getting my nails done for my birthday party and they wished me many happy birthday. All in all I would definitely recommend this place.
johnsonla on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/04/2010, 16:10 PM
extremely satisfied!!! – during my vacation to l.a, i was extremely satisfied with the services and work done at nail services. It was a coincedence because I was living in one of the hotel around there and was recommended by several people to go there and get my nails done. The price was very reasonable and the person who did my nail, name Kent, he was amazing. I got a set of white and pink done, i was never satisfied like this. He was very patient, and did an extremely good job. Hopefully if i was ever to have a trip back to l.a, i would love to visit this place again!! So guys,,, ask for Kent to get the best look and services!! :)
pinkkitty on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/04/2010, 03:36 AM
great job will definitely come back – I have never been to any places where they can do such good nail arts. There's a nail technician there name Amy, she's amazing at her job. I love her 3d nail arts design. I can never get anything better anywhere else. Im always happy as i walk out, she have always been amazing.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
mariesong on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/26/2010, 23:45 PM
Wax – I just discovered the best place for my sensitive brazilian waxing. Got it done today. I give the girl an A rating for her waxing skill. It was much gentle and in my surprise, not at all hurt ;) Huh??? it's supposed to hurt. That's what i always expect. But this time, uh uh, it was GREAT! beyond my expectation! Try it, you won't be disappointed. I got Emily. But there are more than 3 waxers for bikini. I can't recommend others yet. I will know next time if Emily's busy.
marie s. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/26/2010, 12:06 PM
Extremely Enjoyable!!! I came here a week ago based on a friend recommendation. IT WAS FANTASTIC!!! I had Emily for gel nails, Lana for eyebrows and pedicure and it was the best!!! The girl actually helped to lengthen my eyebrows through her incredible way of waxing!!! And the nails were flawless. I like to wear my nails long and want them geled. Emily explained to me all the 4 types of gel and what their pros and cons. I decided to go for whatever Emily wants to go for. I LOVE IT!!! I had my favorite girl in Chicago. But Emily and Lana were able to win me over now. Emily preped my nails carefully, after 3 coats of gel come the finishing touch with a cuticle edge cleaning and shaping to perfection with the electric files. She used it so minimal and very gently. I like how Lana scrubbed my feet so thoroughly and firmly. I enjoyed looking at my hot pink toe nails because they are so perfectly painted.
Devin S on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/24/2010, 16:50 PM
Nails – My wife goes in here almost every other week. She loves this place. If you ask me there prices are a little high but if it keeps my wife happy thats most important
nini1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/26/2010, 05:02 AM
Nice Nice Eyebrows – I discovered this place when I desperately needed help with my eyebrows and considering they are across from my work, I tried them out and they do the best eyebrow job in the area. The owner is precise and can fix any other esthetician's mistakes. Although she's fairly fast with the waxing, plucking and trimming, my eyebrows always look great!! And the price is reasonable.
kayle2121 on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/03/2009, 18:35 PM
Gel nails trouble shooting – Gel nails trouble shooting, you got to ask for Kent or Emily. They are patient and very accomodating. Though Kent is a more quiet guy. But i heard Emily is off for a while, so ask for Kent. I alternate between Kent and Emily. I am a real regular customer of Nail Service and i live quite far, Sherman Oaks. My husband did complain about the drive since there are so many salons around us. I am just very particular about nails and i know i can get a beautiful nail work done here. Trust me, ask for those people.
stinadaisy on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/02/2009, 03:09 AM
very disappointed. – I really wanted this to be my new manicure place. I really did. We just moved here from NYC and I came to citysearch to find a highly-rated place to get my nails done. I have really weak nails and need to get wraps or gel to keep them at a decent length (not super long, but just long enough where a nice mani looks good). From the move, my nails were kind of a mess... different lengths, not manicured, splitting really low - so I told the guy who was going to do my mani to even the lengths out and do a full set of gel wraps. At the end - the lengths were ALL over the place - the shapes were all different (some were more rounded off, some were square) and the gel was really thick. Then - the wraps all started to pop off in less than a week! I was shocked. I've had wraps that have last 2 weeks before needing a touch-up. And I'm not really hard on my nails at all.... I swear one of the wraps came flying off and I was just putting on my sock! On to the pedi - it was ok... the polish lasted... but I had to rebuff the bottom of m feet the very next day... they were all peeling and scratchy. The place was clean and the people were cordial. I'm just not impressed with the staying power of the services. I will not be returning.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.