This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
MyEyeDr. is your trusted community doctor providing the best in vision health care and the best selection of eyewear. We welcome all insurances.
8818 Waltham Woods Rd, Parkville, MD, 21234, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sat | Closed | |
Sun | Closed |
Great visit! I went to the location in White Oak, PA. Dr. Burns and her staff are very friendly and professional. The office was clean and Covid precautions taken. Everything was sanitized. We were even given new masks to wear since our faces were touching the equipment. My son and I both were in for exams ( both over due at that). Neither of us needed glasses, but I ended up getting a pair for my son with the blue light blocking coating since he is on the computer all day for school.
Business response:
We're so glad to hear you had a great experience with us, Lindsay! We'd like to use your review in our upcoming social media posts. If you agree, please reply with #YesMyEyeDr to confirm we can share it. Thanks! 😊
I've been waiting 2 weeks for my glasses from the South Bend In location for them to tell me there was a break or something their not sure in the frame or exactly where the break is. When I asked if they knew how long it would be then when I would finally get my glasses i was told they don't know now how long it would be till they even get shipped out to me. Personally at this point I wouldn't reccomend them. And now I'm just playing a not know waiting game.
Business response:
Hi Penny, we're so sorry you had this experience at one of our locations. When you get a moment, can you private message us your name, phone number and email address so we can look into your order for you? Thank you.
I have been trying to call the Vanport office since 11am.. it rings and rings...and then hangs up! I was needing to cancel my appointment. but Thanks to April Milkovich for helping me out. She did not have to do that bc she hasn't even been called back to work yet. Since no one is answering the phones maybe someone should call her back to work ....Seems like that office needs the help ...
They’re nice and extremely helpful. Great suggestions and options
Business response:
We're so happy to hear this, Jamie! Thank you for letting us know about your experience and let us know if there's anything else we can help you with. 🤓
Customer Service really very bad. I had my and my son eye examined and ordered for lens and frame, they promised it will be completed by one weak or so. When I connect for reason of delay they are having their own story, I requested to cancel my order, they said we are sending today and will send you tracking number, still I am waiting my order/tracking number or cancel order confirmation and return my money back from last 2 weeks. it really sucks.
Business response:
We're sending you a private message so we can learn more, Ahmad. Thank you.
Yup Arrive with our clean mask, but we were asked to take our mask off in the office, to put on a clean mask, but I have no idea if anybody cleaned their hands. My daughters mask did not even fit her face. And nobody was wiping anything down. And then we got to the office, and i hen Dr had my daughter take her face mask off to do exam! wow
Business response:
Kathleen, we take your concerns seriously. We sent you a private message requesting the office location and your contact information so we can look into this more. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
The Manager Karen at the Chippewa Office in Beaver Falls Pa was very rude and nasty. She was not professional at all. Before My Dr took over it was great now not so much. I am taking my business else where
Business response:
Hi Ashley, we're sorry you had this experience at one of our locations. When you get a moment, can you direct message us your name, phone number, and anything else about your experience so we can further look into this? Thank you.
4605 Kirkwood Hwy Suite A, Wilmington, DE 19808 Though very friendly and luv the frames, the LENS ARE HORRIBLE>>> >>They texted that my glasses ready for pickup AFTER they closed >>called next morning at 8am= on hold for OVER FORTY-FIVE MINUTES I understand that our "new normal" causes timing delay but >>MUST REPLACE A THIRD TIME= COMPLETELY POOR LENS QUALITY Having great insurance($50 co-pay) my out-of-pocket is now OVER $300 in the THREE attempts to correct these dysfunctional lens AND... iAm STILL WAITING @_@
Worst eye glass company in the world. Took my nephew there a month ago and still don’t have his glasses the way we ordered them. And now you call and no one answers to see if his glasses are in for the third time. Will never recommend myeyedr to anyone.
Business response:
Hi Andy, we're so sorry you had this experience with us. When you have a moment, please private message us your name, phone number and office location so we can better assist you with this. Thank you.
MyEyeDr. has a 4.3 star rating with 138 reviews.
MyEyeDr. is open now. It will close at 7:00 p.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com