Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Msc Cruises

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
191 reviews
|Transportation Services|Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309 United States

6750 N Andrews Ave #100, Ste 100, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309 United States

(954) 772-6262

https://www.msccruisesusa.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Transportation Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

3040 Gateway Dr

(954) 973-9486
5.0
(1) · Transportation Services

1611 SE 3rd Ct

(954) 427-7777
5.0
(1) · Transportation Services

3711 SW 47th Ave

(954) 894-6000
5.0
(1) · Transportation Services

5050 Conference Way N

(561) 893-0227
5.0
(1) · Transportation Services

220 SW 9th Ave

(954) 328-6653
5.0
(15) · Transportation Services

2630 W Broward Blvd

(954) 945-7838
About

Our mission is to become the choice for vacationers of all nations who want to savor authentic experiences cruising the Caribbean, Mediterranean and all corners of the world. We're passionate about sharing the world. But for us, everything starts with the sea.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
191 reviews
561
  
416
  
312
  
215
  
187
  
Sort By:
Featured
Erica H review for Msc Cruises
Erica H on BBB

a year ago

08/04/2021, 01:05 AM
MSC is a terrible company to deal with and we would advise not to book with them unless you're prepared to get frustrated and want to spend wasted time and effort, as well as money that will take you months to get back if booking changes/cancellations are necessary. We booked a cruise, paying the full trip amount back in May for a July departure. It was later cancelled in June due to Covid/port restrictions and we only found out about the cancellation when we called to inquire about the status. A phone call from them wasn't received nor was an email and we had 2 email addresses on file. Customer service claimed they sent one but that was a lie. When we requested a full refund they said we'd have to wait until a week after our initial sale date (End of July) as they had to create and distribute by email what they call a "future cruise credit certificate." At that point we'd have to call back (there hold time is ridiculous for a call center and averages an hour or more between being transferred around and with no end results). Needless to say, MSC didn't hesitate to charge our card for the full payment of the trip back in May when our sail date wasn't until the end of July yet they can't refund immediately? It's completely unacceptable as they're earning interest on those funds that are ours. It's all part of their scam! We followed up at the end of July multiple times as we still didn't receive a credit. We were told at one point that they were crediting first those who made deposits. (Lesson - if you decide to book w/ MSC only make their minimum deposit!) This is backwards as they should credit those who paid in full if their system can't handle doing everyone's full amount at the same time. With the interest money they make from their scamming they should be able to hire more reps or update their processing system! On another call they claimed they refunded in mid July a small amount of funds which equated to about 15% of the full amount (supposedly it was taxes and port charges) That was our first time hearing that nonsense as each time we call we heard different feedback which none of it made sense and to top it off funds were never credited, nor was an email receipt received. On July 28th we finally received their special certificate offering their future cruise credit due to their last minute cancellation (which ended up costing us more to reroute flights, hotels, car rentals and another cruise being they waited only a month before hand to cancel-it didn't leave much room to rebook and caused added aggravation especially with their ****** policies) They also only offered up like hundred bucks on board credit for an added incentive which was a joke! According to their letter, we had to call again for a full refund request and when we did we couldn't get through. I wonder why?!? Today, Aug 4th funds have still not been received so another call was made and after waiting 45 min, speaking to an agent then being put on hold for a half hour, hung up on and another call in, I was told a credit processed on July 16th for the taxes/port charges and the remaining credit was processed on July 28th and that it will take up to 2 billing cycles to receive. Very concerning and disruptive! I was then told they had a lot of payments to process and it typically only takes 7 to 10 busn days. I was only told that piece when i mentioned i work for a bank and am familiar with regulations and credit processing! The agents are not to blame..the company is and MSC is terrible! It's a very unfortunate experience that will be shared for life!
Respond to negative reviews
Jeffrey W review for Msc Cruises
Jeffrey W on BBB

a year ago

07/27/2021, 02:51 AM
Pending refund will take MSC 90 days to process. So be aware of this if you are trying to cancel your MSC future cruise that you already prepaid. As a banker, I know they can do a simple ACH credit in 30 seconds and it will show up on your credit card statement within 72 hours. This delayed ploy they are undertaking is simply to hold onto funds in their own bank account for financial reasons and for their investors. Their weak excuse provided by their CS is to put the blame on the customers bank as to why it takes to long. Don't be fooled. They can simply do a credit within a few seconds if they choose to. I have seen this tactic used in other customer related businesses and I am not shocked to see MSC using this ploy as well. Buyer be ware. If you need to cancel be patient for your credit and hopefully you'll have it before Christmas.
Respond to negative reviews
Ericka M review for Msc Cruises
Ericka M on BBB

a year ago

07/09/2021, 02:26 AM
I would give them no stars if I could. Booked a cruise after sailing has been back and the cruise was cancelled and no one told us. We take the week off and travel to Miami, to find out the night before uts cancelled and we won't even get paperwork to request a refund until the end if the month.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Leisa M review for Msc Cruises
Leisa M on BBB

a year ago

04/27/2021, 06:27 AM
I had been on an MSC cruise a few years ago, Yacht Club. It was so amazing, I got 3 friends to book a 55th birthday cruise for June 27-July 4 on the Seaside. Cruise was paid in full, Aug of 2019. Cruise was canceled on May 12,2020 . I chose the refund option and received emails that the refund would be processed in 90 days. 5 months later, I got an email saying my refund was processed on Oct 2, 2020 and to allow 1 to 2 billing cycles. On May 12,2021, it has been 1 YEAR since my cruise was canceled and I still hv not received a refund. I hv filed 3 disputes with Citi Card but they won't give me the refund bc the response from MSC is always that a refund has been issued. I think MSC executives have been living off of our money for a year and this info that refunds have been issued is a bunch of ****. I am so upset. I am owed 1814.25 . NOT OK. ***** ********
Respond to negative reviews
Shannon S review for Msc Cruises
Shannon S on BBB

2 years ago

12/16/2020, 08:27 AM
This is a familiar story - unfortunately. DON'T CRUISE WITH MSC. Unless you happen to get lucky and don't have any issues with anything, their customer service is appalling. I have been fighting with them for 9 months now after my cruise was cancelled due to the pandemic, and I am not getting anywhere. I had opted for the future cruise credit, but I can't even use it to reschedule a future cruise. When I try to escalate my issue, I'm told to email them. When I email them, I'm told to call. I am an avid cruiser and have never experienced issues like this. We had multiple trips cancelled this year, and didn't have these problems with any other company. Apparently they just don't care, since they already have such a horrible rating with the BBB.
Respond to negative reviews
Brian G review for Msc Cruises
Brian G on BBB

2 years ago

10/26/2020, 15:47 PM
My family had booked 2 rooms for a March 28th cruise. Both were paid in full. Cruise was canceled on March 11th due to Covid. We filed the paperwork with MSC for a refund on March 11th 2020 and received the verification number. We were told that we would be refunded within 60 days. We waited 90 days, then started called MSC as well as sending emails. We always received the same story, that the claims are being escalated and should be received soon. Now its been 8 months and still now refunds, plus credit card company can't assist at this point since so much time has elapsed. Fast forward to October 26th 2020, and we have 2 more additional MSC cruises that were canceled and we requested refunds 58 days ago. So its not quite 60 days yet, however I dont have much faith that we will be getting this refund either. We cruise 5 to 6 times a year with various cruiselines, so we had several canceled cruises. We have received prompt easy refunds from every other company. MSC is the exception, and we are past guests and Diamond members with them.
Respond to negative reviews
Christian R review for Msc Cruises
Christian R on BBB

2 years ago

10/09/2020, 11:46 AM
My Cruise was canceled due to COVID-19. I requested a Future Cruise Credit (FCC) in the month of March, 2019. It is October, 2019 and it has been 7 months since we have received any news or updates from MSC. I have practically called the cruise line 3-4 times a week since March and we have been told "we are working on it" and "we will escalate your case." I simply do not understand what they are working on or what they are escalating? And, what the hold up is? I am very offended at this point by this company and having traveled twice with them I am very disappointed they have not met my most basic expectations this time around. This company is a mess and they are stealing people's money to put it in simple terms. It does not surprise me that they have an "F" rating in the BBB. I am growing frustrated against this cruise line and their lack of communication and response. I was even told at one point by an agent "sorry there is nothing we can do." The lack of response is outrageous. I will never travel or book a cruise with MSC ever again.
Respond to negative reviews
Jim S review for Msc Cruises
Jim S on BBB

2 years ago

10/07/2020, 18:26 PM
Our cruise scheduled for March 14, 2020 on the MSC Seaside was cancelled. We finally requested a full refund on July 6, 2020 after MSC failed to provide a promised "Future Cruise Credit (FCC)" voucher. MSC committed to the full refund within "60 days". Not "60 business days" like we've been told on a couple of occasions. We did receive an approximately 30 percent refund on August 11, 2020, which represents "port fees and taxes" prepaid at time of booking. We are still awaiting the remaining 70 percent of our refund after more than 90 days and more than 65 business days. Beyond the refund, we have been promised "call backs" and other follow-up actions. MSC has never delivered on any of these promises including the FCC. They are not to be trusted and should be avoided.
Respond to negative reviews
MICHAEL M review for Msc Cruises
MICHAEL M on BBB

2 years ago

08/05/2020, 02:00 AM
I too cancelled a cruise, due to COVID19, back on May 1 and was told I would get my 400 dollar deposit back. First in 60 days, then in 90 days. it's been more than 90 days; still no refund. This company is so crooked; they have stolen people's money. I would never, ever do business with them again.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.