Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mortenson Family Dental

Claimed
4.9
411 reviews
|Endodontists|Clarksville, IN 47129 United States

1240 Veterans Pkwy Ste 100, Suite 100, Clarksville, IN 47129 United States

(812) 284-2701

https://mortensondental.com/locations/clarksville/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Dental in your area
5.0
(39) · Dental

4819 Taylorsville Rd Between Dollar General & Marathon in Elk Creek

(502) 477-5800
5.0
(4) · Dentists

7300 New La Grange Rd

(502) 426-4110
5.0
(1) · Dentists

9110 Leesgate Rd

(502) 425-0155
5.0
(28) · Cosmetic Dentists

321 W Bruce St

(812) 523-1860
5.0
(5) · Dentists

5140 Charlestown Rd # 3B

(812) 948-8898
5.0
(7) · Dental

13320 Shelbyville Rd

(502) 245-8494
About

Mortenson Family Dental was founded as a single practice in 1979 by Dr. Wayne Mortenson and his wife, Sue, in Middletown, Kentucky. Today, Mortenson Family Dental operates multiple locations across Kentucky, southern Indiana and the greater Cincinnati area. Whether you’re looking to schedule a routine dental visit or want to get that toothache checked out, our friendly dentists can provide you with top-quality care when you need it. We are committed to providing a safe environment, convenient appointment times and flexible payment options so you can say YES! to great dental care.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
411 reviews
5364
  
47
  
30
  
22
  
15
  
33 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Alana Cortie review for Mortenson Family Dental
Alana Cortie on Facebook

2 years ago

12/23/2020, 01:45 AM
I had one tooth that was really sensitive. Dr Dick recommended getting the filling replaced on it and the one beside it (just because it was an old filling). Ive never had issues with my teeth, so I took that recommendation thinking I was doing the right thing. Well, both teeth had to have a root canal after he did the fillings. There’s a reason they have you sign a waiver prior to getting a filling.
Greg Stark review for Mortenson Family Dental
Greg Stark on Facebook

2 years ago

12/07/2020, 03:24 AM
Went in for simple extraction which required two appointments. I had insurance (with a copay). On the second visit, I paid the co pay and additional for gas, That I was ask to pay by the office staff, in cash. Months later.... I received a bill for $50.00 I called questioning the bill because I paid PRIOR to service the total amount I was asked to pay. They exhausted my $750 benefit and charged me $170 on top of the benefit for one simple extraction. Because I QUESTIONED my bill..... they FIRED me as a customer.... BEWARE THEY ARE OVER CHARGING, $920 for an extraction and did not go to sleep.. Sad because the dentist, I liked.. Go anywhere else..
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so sorry to learn about your unsatisfactory experience. Although this experience was not with one of the doctors at this particular practice, we certainly want patients to be pleased when they leave any Mortenson Family Dental practice. It is unfortunate that this was not the case. Feel free to contact us to discuss further.

Lyn Feller Back review for Mortenson Family Dental
Lyn Feller Back on Facebook

2 years ago

10/15/2020, 16:00 PM
A friend of mine recommended Mortenson several years ago and I’m so glad she did. I see Lindsey as my hygienist, she is throughly, but gentle. Dr. Michael and the entire staff are caring and make you feel like family
Business Response:

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We’re happy you had such a great experience!

Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Lisa Scott review for Mortenson Family Dental
Lisa Scott on Facebook

2 years ago

10/12/2020, 16:45 PM
They are awesome, Ashley is a wonderful person who held my hand,and was always available for any questions are concerns I had,I was terrified of going to the dentist she was patient and kind and very knowledgeable,she held my hand threw it all,Rachel never gave up on me for 2 years she would send me cards,text ,I appreciate her very much, And last there was Dr. Michael who gave me the most beautiful smile a girl could ever want,he was very knowledgeable and kind,I appreciate him and would recommend anyone to go visit mortenson's family dental, they are amazing and very knowledgeable everyone treated me as if I were family. I love them.I traveled all the way from Evansville, and will stay always under Dr. Michael and his staff's care..Please if your having any dental problems are just want that beautiful smile this is the place you need to go..Thank you Dr. Michael, Ashley, Rachel and your whole staff, and mostly thank you for giving me my beautiful smile back..
Joanne Colby review for Mortenson Family Dental
Joanne Colby on Facebook

2 years ago

09/29/2020, 18:28 PM
Madison is an awesome hygienist and very personable. The whole staff is very kind and attentive to my needs.
Kimberly Jo Manor review for Mortenson Family Dental
Kimberly Jo Manor on Facebook

2 years ago

09/22/2020, 09:56 AM
Awesome staff and doctor. Lindsay is a wonderful hygienist!! She is so personable and makes it a pleasant experience!
Jackie Hooker review for Mortenson Family Dental
Jackie Hooker on Facebook

2 years ago

09/14/2020, 10:59 AM
Everybody was gentle and kind
Linda Sue Altermatt review for Mortenson Family Dental
Linda Sue Altermatt on Facebook

2 years ago

08/31/2020, 18:28 PM
I'm an older lady with lots of "maintenance issues", trying to keep my teeth as long as possible despite a few years of neglect. These folks are patient, understanding, very skilled, and always professional. I have no reservations in recommending this dental office to anyone who needs good care.
Jackie Clapp review for Mortenson Family Dental
Jackie Clapp on Facebook

2 years ago

08/12/2020, 14:46 PM
Very friendly, clean facility, very thorough cleanings and understanding of dental health.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.