Logo White
Watch Demo

Michael E. Berend, MD

Own this business?
5.0
33 reviews
|Healthcare|Indianapolis, IN 46241

6920 Gatwick Dr #200, Indianapolis, IN 46241

(317) 455-1064

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

7930 Shadeland Ave

(317) 318-7030
5.0
(4) · Orthopedists

8450 Northwest Blvd

(317) 802-2844
5.0
(1) · Sports Medicine

7439 Woodland Dr #105

(800) 639-5191
5.0
(1) · Sports Medicine

1801 N Senate Ave Suite 535

(317) 944-9400
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

10995 Allisonville Rd

(317) 802-2863
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
33 reviews
533
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 22 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 11 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rene' Adamson on Healthgrades

5 months ago

01/30/2020, 05:48 AM
Dr. Berend performed 3 replacements (2 knees and a hip)for me, in 2013. The surgery and recovery went perfectly. My life has been changed because of them. I am living a pain free life in those joints and able to do things I couldn't before the surgeries. I recommend him to everyone who is contemplating replacements.
Phil Bova on Healthgrades

6 months ago

01/09/2020, 01:04 AM
Dr Berend and his team are awesome. From start to finish I felt like I was not just a patient but a priority. I know everyone says they went to the best but I have had other surgeries and did not feel the engagement that this complete team showed me. Thanks
Bobthe Farmer on Healthgrades

7 months ago

12/11/2019, 06:22 AM
Fantastic success on TKA in an Out Patient Hospital. Four hours after arrival for a TKA, I left walking out with my walker and a month out I was barely using a cane. Pain management was awesome and I worked at reducing the needs for relievers within a week and a half. Recovery was phenomenal and I followed the instructions given me at home. I was anxious to return to an active life style. Three years later I have lost twenty pounds and am not limited in my activities. My three year check up predicted that I would not require a replacement within twenty years. I am excited!
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

12/04/2019, 06:42 AM
Have had 2 knee replacements by Dr. Brand and have great success.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

12/04/2019, 02:00 AM
Partial right knee replacement. Dr. Berend is a compassionate and gifted surgeon. I could not be more pleased with my experience with him and his entire staff. My knee is now fully functional and completely pain free.
C.W. (Bill) Goley on Healthgrades

8 months ago

11/07/2019, 07:31 AM
I have had my left knee fully replaced and my right knee partially replaced by Dr. Berend and have nothing but praise for him. I've had no problems with either one of my surgeries and recovery was quicker than I expected. I did my physical therapy at home and followed the exercises as per their instructions and had no problems. I cannot say enough good about this group they are A-1 +++++ with me!
Shelia Eichenberger on Healthgrades

9 months ago

09/26/2019, 07:52 AM
The doctor for my left knee replacement is Dr. Berend. He is wonderful! My total knee replacement gave me my life back! I was bone on bone and to the point where I had to use a cane to walk. I am normally a very active person.. love walking, bike riding, swimming, and gardening. I had a right knee replacement done in 2015 by a different doctor. The comparison between the two knee replacements is like night and day. I came home on the same day when Dr Berend did my left knee. I was diligent about doing my PT on my own at home. The outcome was so good. I have great flexibility and can now do anything I want. The whole practice has been absolutely great to work with from the check-in staff, x-ray staff, check-out staff, physican's and medical assistants, billing, etc. MCJR is an extremely proficient provider to deal with. They also have compassion and Dr. Berend listened and answered any questions and concerns I had.
Karla on Healthgrades

10 months ago

08/28/2019, 06:10 AM
Mid May my knee was in major pain. Dr. Berend determined that I needed a partial knee replacement. The "blue" book & pre surgery meeting helped me to understand steps I needed to take before & after surgery. Following their process, 3 months later I am back to doing what I love: tennis, pickleball, water aerobics, hiking. I am very happy with the outcome.
Heather Smith on Healthgrades

10 months ago

08/21/2019, 08:10 AM
Dr. Berend is amazing! He is very thorough and does a great job at explaining the procedures as well as the after care and expectations! My husband had knee replacement a few months ago and he is like a new man! Dr. Berend is a great surgeon, very down-to-Earth, and is highly recommend!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.