Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

McLaren Oakland: Emergency Room

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
116 reviews
|Emergency Medicine|Pontiac, MI 48342

50 N Perry St, Pontiac, MI 48342

(248) 338-5000

https://www.mclaren.org/oakland/mclaren-oakland-home

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

3601 13 Mile Rd

(248) 423-2481
5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

20225 E 9 Mile Rd A

(586) 772-1090
5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

20952 Twelve Mile Rd #200

(586) 771-4820
5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

14720 King Rd Ste B

(734) 675-1150
5.0
(4) · Emergency Medicine

1701 E South Blvd #340

(248) 293-1000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

20952 E 12 Mile Rd

(586) 771-4820

2 people are looking at this business

About

POH Medical Center provides primary and specialty health care services guided by the principles of osteopathic medicine. The hospital services include emergency, radiology, outpatient services, ultrasound, occupational health, rehabilitation and surgery. POH Medical Center includes a hospital, fitness center and a back care and pain management institute. Encompassed within the hospital are primary and specialty practices for areas, including geriatric psychiatry, pediatrics and cardiac rehabilitation. POH Medical Center is headquartered in Pontiac, Mich., and operates eight satellite facilities throughout north Oakland County. The medical center was founded in 1953 when a group of doctors co

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
116 reviews
557
  
46
  
35
  
27
  
121
  
20 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Darryl Johnson review for McLaren Oakland: Emergency Room
Darryl Johnson on Facebook

a year ago

01/09/2021, 11:48 AM
Overall, a very pleasant first hospital experience. I did feel some of the nurses could be a bit more patient with the patients and a bit less mouthy and condescending. It is bad enough to have all your business out for the world to see without being talked to like a child. Some of the doctors should take a breath before prescribing some of the meds and find out what works with what, AND LISTEN TO THE PATIENT when he is telling you what is wrong and giving you information. Your patient should not have to yell to be heard. Therapists/associates in PT (Seventh Floor) should be cognizant of the patients feelings at all times and not tell them Can’t means wont if they cannot do something due to illness or other reasons. Patients NEED to be listened to. There is no one on this planet that knows our bodies better than WE DO. we know where the good veins are. We know when we hurt. We know what is working and what doesn’t feel right. Again, overall it was pleasant, and I would recommend this hospital as I honestly believe the issues I had were exacerbated by COVID. The food was amazing and Stephanie and Roosevelt in the kitchen are wonderful. 8th for nursing staff was amazing. They took such good care of me and treated me like family. Alexis on the seventh floor was also amazing. God, I cannot believe I can remember these names.
Joyce Carr review for McLaren Oakland: Emergency Room
Joyce Carr on Facebook

a year ago

11/25/2020, 00:09 AM
I went to the E.R. because I have been sick with the covid symptoms and wanted to make sure that I wasnt going to get my family sick from whatever I had. got there and I had a normal temp. so they put me in the lobby after waiting almost 30mins. I got up and ask them if they was ever going to get my information. and they took my information and I was seen. I got the covid test. I was told to log into the portal. that it takes 24 to 48 hrs for the results. so. when I did. it stated data branch on it. then when I tried to get the results I was told that it takes 7 to 8 days for the results. This is the 2nd time this hospital has been a very bad experience. I only came this time because I was close to it. But I would of NEVER came here if I had a vehicle. I will only go to St Joseph Oakland. Is the ONLY hospital I try to go to anymore. This hospital is something else. I would NEVER tell anyone to go here. NEVER.
Heather McPherson review for McLaren Oakland: Emergency Room
Heather McPherson on Facebook

a year ago

08/07/2020, 11:02 AM
The staff here is attentive and compassionate
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Rebecca A. Weltch review for McLaren Oakland: Emergency Room
Rebecca A. Weltch on Facebook

2 years ago

07/04/2020, 19:52 PM
The evening of June 30th we entered the ER. From the moment we walked in to leaving the afternoon of July 3rd the care I received was exceptional... from the guard, receptionist, intake nurse, resident doctor, xray & catscan technicians on the 1st night to the urologist and surgical floor team the next morning to the days in aftercare. Of course I wish I didn't spend 4 days here but with every single staff member I came into contact with all I have is praise. A few staff members stood out more than others for personal reasons and I'd like to mention them: These 1st 3 I'm fuzzy on names because of my state of mind I was in but I remember they made me feel comfortable and were excellent dealing with me & my mental needs (anxiety and pain). the resident er doctor june 30th evening to morning had exceptional bedside manner & personality if I could've I would've kept him with me my entire stay I was sad I didn't get to say thankyou & goodbye because I nodded off when his shift ended. The male RN getting me prepped to move from er to surgery floor on July 1st am. The male RN on surgery floor on July 1st am he was awesome in dealing with me being in extreme pain & crying. Liz my day shift nurse my entire stay in aftercare July 1st afternoon to July 3rd afternoon. My last night July 2nd/3rd RN Melanie. My last day July 3rd am Nurse Assistant Jonesha. Any names not mentioned who dealt directly with me were all great no complaints. I appreciate every single one of you. My husband said to give a thumbs up to the guards, receptionist, and cafeteria lady 🙂 Though I don't really want to go back, knowing I have at least one more time with surgical and aftercare I am looking forward to being taken care of by the wonderful staff here ❤
Amanda Keller review for McLaren Oakland: Emergency Room
Amanda Keller on Facebook

2 years ago

02/14/2020, 00:01 AM
The preop and surgical experience was as good as could be expected. Unfortunately I got a floor nurse who was borderline negligent. I had significant discomfort all night and he didn’t do anything to help alleviate it. Even ice or a topical would have been appreciated. At one point a pasture showed up in my room and offered to pray with me. I wasn’t a practicing Christian at the time but I did find his words and his presence to be very comforting.
Tracey Urban review for McLaren Oakland: Emergency Room
Tracey Urban on Facebook

2 years ago

01/09/2020, 12:02 PM
clean environment. very nice helpful staff.
Nikki Hanna review for McLaren Oakland: Emergency Room
Nikki Hanna on Facebook

2 years ago

12/16/2019, 03:56 AM
They were very good to my mother. care was quick and thorough
Kenneth Cowart review for McLaren Oakland: Emergency Room
Kenneth Cowart on Facebook

2 years ago

12/10/2019, 01:05 AM
One of the finest Trauma Units, in the state of Michigan!
Danni Skipinski review for McLaren Oakland: Emergency Room
Danni Skipinski on Facebook

2 years ago

11/06/2019, 04:19 AM
Very friendly staff with good bedside manner. Hospital was clean and organized. I felt Comfortable and in good hands.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.