Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mark Schultzel, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
132 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Marcos, CA 92078

400 Craven Rd, San Marcos, CA 92078

(619) 528-5000

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(10) · Healthcare

23961 Calle De La Magdalena Suite 119

(949) 837-5111
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

4455 Murphy Canyon Rd Ste. 100-17

(858) 560-0422
5.0
(11) · Orthopedists

4405 Manchester Ave #208

(760) 452-0865
5.0
(73) · Orthopedists

10666 N. Torrey Pines Road

(858) 554-7980
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

13475 Danielson St # 110

(858) 218-7200
5.0
(2) · Orthopedists

400 Craven Rd

(619) 528-5000
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
132 reviews
5132
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Christine S review for Mark Schultzel, MD
Christine S on Healthgrades

10 days ago

11/23/2021, 03:18 AM
My experience has been very positive with Dr. Schultzel. He is positive, nice, and has a great sense of humor, which put me at ease. I had a severe dog bite on my right hand that required urgent surgery and effective treatment post-surgery. I mentioned to him, I have never had surgery Dr. Schultzel communicated clearly, put me at ease, treated me with urgency, compassion, and care. His support staff/team are all knowledgeable, effective, friendly, and very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Schultzel to anyone.
Carol Haynes review for Mark Schultzel, MD
Carol Haynes on Healthgrades

a month ago

10/21/2021, 08:07 AM
To say that I have never had this level of service, support, caring, compassion would be an understatement. From the moment I met Dr Schultzel (and who wants to meet an Orthopedic surgeon - it normally means you had a fall or some other accident) he was looking for ways to connect with me. He did his internship in Japan, and could tell by looking at me that I was of Japanese descent. So he started talking to me in Japanese and asking questions to really try to connect with me. I have never had another doctor really want or try to connect with me on that level. One of the things that always bothers me about most doctors is they don’t feel like your time is as important as theirs. I can honestly say that I have never had to wait for an appointment with Dr Schultzel and his staff. If anything - he is early!! And having surgery for a broken ankle, you definitely have a lot of follow up appointments. From making recommendations to buying items on Amazon, since it is cheaper, and he
Gretchen S-D review for Mark Schultzel, MD
Gretchen S-D on Healthgrades

a month ago

10/21/2021, 02:42 AM
From the minute I met Dr. Schultzel, I knew I was going to be okay. He was reassuring & straight-forward, kind & professional. He took his time explaining my injury and all the options. He listened to what I had to say & never rushed. The day of my surgery, he was a calming presence & addressed all my concerns. He was available throughout my recovery; he even answered a text on a Saturday within 10 minutes! I am beyond grateful for his care, attention to detail, and overall kindness. Dr. Schultzel is a warm, compassionate person & he always treated me like a friend, not just another patient. The staff at his office is likewise responsive and efficient. I cannot recommend him enough!
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
R. Barclay review for Mark Schultzel, MD
R. Barclay on Healthgrades

a month ago

10/18/2021, 06:54 AM
I have never had or needed orthopedic surgery until I shattered my right shoulder, totally destroying my upper right humerus dictating a needed right shoulder replacement. Dr. Schultzel provided me with two ways of doing a replacement, I chose the reverse replacement thus giving me a wider range of motion in my arm and shoulder, special to my injury. I felt complete confidence in Dr. Schultzel's knowledge and ability as a surgeon to repair and make my shoulder as close to normal use as possible. Although common sense tells me it will never be as God originally made it, I thank God Dr. Schultzel was my surgeon. I am attaching a copy of what Dr. wrote to me at my 1 year anniversary since my injury. (See attached) Dear Mr. Barclay, Thank you so much for entrusting me with your care. It has been a true honor to treat you, and I am so glad that you have recovered from your surgery. There is no greater gift than to see your smiling face in the clinic.
DJ W review for Mark Schultzel, MD
DJ W on Healthgrades

2 months ago

09/18/2021, 06:29 AM
Choosing Dr. Schultzel as the surgeon to repair my achilles tendon was one of the best decisions I could have ever made. Dr. Schultzel has a true gift, not only in being an exceptional surgeon, but in how he is able to relate with his patients and how he advocates for us. I tore my achilles tendon about 7 weeks prior to my wedding date. I was introduced to Dr. Schultzel and chose to put my health and, ability to walk at my wedding, in his hands. Dr. Schultzel and his team were able to get me in for an appointment immediately and into surgery in what seemed like an insanely short period of time. I can confidently say that due to the sense of urgency that Dr. Schultzel works with and how passionate he is about his patients' recovery/improvement, I was able to walk down the aisle and celebrate with my family and friends. I would happily and confidently refer Dr. Schultzel to anyone I know.
Anonymous review for Mark Schultzel, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

09/08/2021, 07:12 AM
Dr. Schultzel might be my favorite doctor ever! My original surgeon decided he no longer wanted to concern himself with my dislocation/subtalar break case after I was released from the hospital. Dr. Schultzel agreed to take me on as a patient and I am so happy he did! He treated me with compassion and provided excellent care while taking on the challenge of another surgeon's work. He performed surgery to remove my hardware in my foot and provided continuous support while I recovered. His staff was also excellent at handling office visits, PT set-up and billing questions. I hope I don't ever break anything else but if I do, he'd be the my second call after 9-1-1.
Steve Astorino review for Mark Schultzel, MD
Steve Astorino on Healthgrades

4 months ago

08/12/2021, 02:15 AM
Dr. Schultzel has an unbelievably exceptional bedside manner. His staff is all knowledgeable friendly and so professional. He is an excellent surgeon I would recommend him to anyone including my children my family and friends.
Nellie Ablao review for Mark Schultzel, MD
Nellie Ablao on Healthgrades

4 months ago

08/07/2021, 03:56 AM
The best doctor I ever had! He truly cares for his patients. He listens to his patient’s concerns and addresses it quickly.
Anonymous review for Mark Schultzel, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

07/12/2021, 06:37 AM
From my first day of meeting Dr. Schultzel to my last day of Physical Therapy, this has been a very positive and professional experience. I cannot say enough good things about this doctor.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.