Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Makanda Inn & Cottages

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
283 reviews
|Cabinetry|Makanda, IL 62958

855 Old Lower Cobden Rd, Makanda, IL 62958

(618) 697-7929

https://makandainn.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specialties Makanda Inn & Cottages provides upscale lodging in a natural environment, Our Eco-Friendly construction provides a unique experience that is commonly said to be better than expected. The Inn is run as a Bed and Breakfast so a Suite stay includes breakfast. Our cottages include a kitchenette or full kitchen. A wonderful Breakfast in the Inn can be added to a Cottage reservation for $12.00 per person, based on Availability and it must be prearranged, 1 week prior to your check-in date with the Property Managers. Our Inn sits on 18 acres of lush woodland with the Drury Creek winding through it. The design and building techniques expressly fit the natural environment. The architectur

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
283 reviews
5237
  
43
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
41 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Katie Grathler on Facebook

a year ago

09/07/2020, 02:45 AM
We only stayed one night at the Inn for a little getaway, but it was great! Beautiful place, clean, very comfortable bed, and the breakfast was good. I would definitely recommend it!!
Angie Shook Benninghoff on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2020, 06:00 AM
Highly recommend Makanda Inn and Cabins for the perfect getaway! The host, Malcolm and Loraine immediately made us feel at home and part of their family, yet not too intrusive and respective of our privacy. Perfect location for enjoying all the Shawnee has to offer... trails, wineries, and the peaceful sounds of nature. The Inn is very clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated and the breakfast is some of the best we have ever experienced!
Business Response:

We really appreciate your * recommendation, Angie Shook Benninghoff! We look forward to seeing you both here again for your winter getaway in southern Illinois! Until then be happy & well! :-)

Beth Poore on Facebook

a year ago

06/14/2020, 07:46 AM
An absolutely wonderful place! Peaceful and beautiful run by a charming couple! We will definitely go back!❤️
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your recommendation! It was great to meet you both and we would love to see you back!

Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Karen Baumgartner Rogers on Facebook

a year ago

06/08/2020, 11:21 AM
This is such a hidden gem! The hosts, Lorraine and Malcolm, are extra friendly and thoughtful. The Inn is secluded, but minutes away from great hiking and some wonderful restaurants. It was the perfect location for a weekend with my daughter, sister and niece.
Business Response:

It is so wonderful to have our guests return and bring other family & friends to stay with them here! It was our pleasure to have the 4 of you here. We hope you might make it an annual Girl's trip! Lots more to see & do! :-) Thank you for your recommendation & kind words!

Laura Husk on Facebook

a year ago

06/07/2020, 07:59 AM
I can't say enough good things about this place! Our room was beautiful, luxury towels and sheets, river stone shower, delicious breakfast, fresh coffee, handmade soaps... I could go on forever! The hosts Malcolm and Lorraine are absolutely precious. Made us feel like old friends and catered to our every need. The property is gorgeous. Just far enough from Carbondale to be private but still close enough to drive in and grab dinner. I was sad to leave Sunday morning! We will 100% be back for another visit.
Laura Husk on Facebook

a year ago

06/07/2020, 02:11 AM
I can't say enough good things about this place! Our room was beautiful, luxury towels and sheets, river stone shower, delicious breakfast, fresh coffee, handmade soaps... I could go on forever! The hosts Malcolm and Lorraine are absolutely precious. Made us feel like old friends and catered to our every need. The property is gorgeous. Just far enough from Carbondale to be private but still close enough to drive in and grab dinner. I was sad to leave Sunday morning! I probably could have stayed forever! 😁 We will 100% be back for another visit.
Business Response:

We are so happy you found us right here on Facebook :-) We look forward to having you back in the future! Until then be well, happy baby & Anniversary wishes to you both again, and thank you for your lovely recommendation too!

Amy Washington-Owens on Facebook

a year ago

03/08/2020, 14:04 PM
Beautiful location and well-appointed rooms combine with the grace of the owners to create a memorable experience in the heart of Southern Illinois wine country at the Eco-bed and breakfast.
Kimber Ley on Facebook

a year ago

03/06/2020, 03:16 AM
What a lovely place to stay! The hospitality and accommodations were wonderful.
Danielle Gudeman on Facebook

a year ago

03/06/2020, 03:16 AM
We stayed here for our Anniversary weekend about a year ago and were not at all disappointed. The cottage was so peaceful and beautiful and had every amenity we could want; the hosts couldn’t have been more friendly. The champagne we ordered to have waiting for us in our room was amazing and the perfect way to start our anniversary weekend! We’re hoping to plan another stay very soon!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.