Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mahanaim Adventures

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
277 reviews
|Recreation|Wilmington, NC 28409

335 Brighton Rd, Wilmington, NC 28409

(910) 547-8252

https://mahanaimadventures.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(29) · Recreation

4209 Oleander Dr #8

(910) 632-0837

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(33) · Fitness & Instruction

5039 Main St #7

(910) 733-2757

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Cycling Classes

260 Racine Dr

(910) 431-8028

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beach Equipment Rentals

12-B Maratime Way

(800) 383-4443
5.0
(18) · Recreation

6622 Gordon Rd p

(910) 708-0202

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(6) · Tours

129 Stegal Cir

(843) 399-6560
About

Welcome to Mahanaim Adventures, your expert guides and provisioners for the BEST outdoor adventures in and around Wilmington, North Carolina. Our goal on each of our adventures is for you to have a “Positive and Memorable Adventure”.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
277 reviews
5232
  
47
  
31
  
21
  
17
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amy Nielsen Maurer review for Mahanaim Adventures
Amy Nielsen Maurer on Facebook

3 years ago

07/11/2018, 10:11 AM
We had the opportunity to take an adventure with Mahanaim Adventures. We had a great time paddling to Shark Tooth Island. We found a bunch shark teeth!!! Thanks for making our first trip to North Carolina a great one!!!!
Angela Jowers review for Mahanaim Adventures
Angela Jowers on Facebook

3 years ago

07/11/2018, 04:33 AM
We had a fantastic time going to the Sharks Tooth paddle with Joe! It was a beautiful day on the water & we found over 20 sharks teeth. Joe was very knowledgeable & personable. My 17 & 12 year old sons said this kayaking trip was the highlight of our beach getaway. Thank you for such a wonderful memory!
Christy Compton Kössler review for Mahanaim Adventures
Christy Compton Kössler on Facebook

3 years ago

07/03/2018, 16:21 PM
Great experience and very knowledgeable about the area and wildlife as well as paddling. Truly enjoyed our kayaking experience!
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Savannah Whelan review for Mahanaim Adventures
Savannah Whelan on Facebook

3 years ago

07/02/2018, 14:45 PM
We had a great kayaking trip with Don and another tour guide, Mike. We went on the Town Creek adventure. Don was very knowledgeable about the area, wildlife, and kayaking technique, of course! Prior to booking, I asked a lot of questions via email and Don answered me personally. He was always very prompt in replying and was very accommodating.
Amanda Badgett Steenburgh review for Mahanaim Adventures
Amanda Badgett Steenburgh on Facebook

3 years ago

06/22/2018, 11:43 AM
Family friendly and all 3 of our boys loved kayaking.
Savanna Smith review for Mahanaim Adventures
Savanna Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

06/20/2018, 14:11 PM
My husband and I got done with an early morning tour the Holly Shelter Creek with Don. It was such a fun and memorable experience and he made us feel right at home with having some great life conversations as we were out in nature. I’d highly recommend taking a tour with Mahanaim Adventures!! Thank you Don for starting our 4 year anniversary out perfect!
Tanna Dean review for Mahanaim Adventures
Tanna Dean on Facebook

3 years ago

05/15/2018, 03:36 AM
My husband and I took a trip to shark tooth island! Don was a great guide who Made ya feel like family! I completely recommend booking through Don! We want to bring our kids back!
Lesley Walther review for Mahanaim Adventures
Lesley Walther on Facebook

4 years ago

03/17/2018, 02:17 AM
LOVED IT AND HAD A BLAST! My husband and I went on the sunset kayaking tour and Don was a true pleasure to have as a tour guide. He was very personable and a wealth of knowledge of the area's local history, wildlife, waterways, and ecosystem. He was also great at being conscious of the varying skill levels of all members of our group, whether they be first time kayakers or highly experienced. On our visit to Keg Island, and Shark tooth island we found tons of fossils and sharks teeth and saw lots of wildlife in the surrounding tranquil waterways. The sunset was gorgeous and the provided picnic was also lovely. So glad we decided to use Mahanaim Adventures! Thanks Don!
Beth Richey Lewis review for Mahanaim Adventures
Beth Richey Lewis on Facebook

4 years ago

12/13/2017, 10:39 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.