Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mahanaim Adventures

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
276 reviews
|Recreation|Wilmington, NC 28409

335 Brighton Rd, Wilmington, NC 28409

(910) 547-8252

https://mahanaimadventures.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(29) · Recreation

4209 Oleander Dr #8

(910) 632-0837

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(33) · Fitness & Instruction

5039 Main St #7

(910) 733-2757

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Cycling Classes

260 Racine Dr

(910) 431-8028

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beach Equipment Rentals

12-B Maratime Way

(800) 383-4443
5.0
(18) · Recreation

6622 Gordon Rd p

(910) 708-0202

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(6) · Tours

129 Stegal Cir

(843) 399-6560
About

Welcome to Mahanaim Adventures, your expert guides and provisioners for the BEST outdoor adventures in and around Wilmington, North Carolina. Our goal on each of our adventures is for you to have a “Positive and Memorable Adventure”.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
276 reviews
5231
  
47
  
31
  
21
  
17
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Meagan Church review for Mahanaim Adventures
Meagan Church on Facebook

3 years ago

04/17/2019, 16:16 PM
Our family of 5 had a great time kayaking to Shark Tooth Island where we found around 350 teeth! Our guide, Joseph, was helpful, knowledgeable and great with our kids. Rough waters forced us to reschedule, but Don was very responsive and courteous. While we did have to change our plans, we truly appreciated the fact that they were thinking of the safety and enjoyment of our family. We HIGHLY recommend Mahanaim Adventures and hope to take another trip with them.
Rich Packer review for Mahanaim Adventures
Rich Packer on Facebook

3 years ago

04/12/2019, 09:11 AM
I would highly recommend this company to anyone and would love to take another tour in the future! We had a wonderful, educational, and scenic sunset kayak tour, led by Joseph. Our originally scheduled time was rescheduled for the following evening due to inclimate weather. Don was very helpful, courteous, and responsive when making sure we could make this happen while we were in town.
Alice Corl review for Mahanaim Adventures
Alice Corl on Facebook

3 years ago

10/25/2018, 14:10 PM
Don is very knowledgeable about not only kayakjng, but the area. He goes out of his way to make sure that everyone has a great time and the waterways here are awesome.
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Belle Rand review for Mahanaim Adventures
Belle Rand on Facebook

3 years ago

08/09/2018, 11:03 AM
If I could give zero stars I would. I was very disappointed..we had scheduled for the sunset cruise during our stay in Wilmington..it rained on our scheduled night and the guide and I decided to rebook for our last night in the town. We drove all the way to the park to find that they had forgot to add us into the calendar. They provided us with a future kayak experience which was no help at all since we wouldn’t be returning there for quite some time. I requested a refund but the wouldn’t provide. Didn’t even want to rebook since I was so upset!
Respond to negative reviews
Barry Henline review for Mahanaim Adventures
Barry Henline on Facebook

3 years ago

08/03/2018, 14:56 PM
Great time. Really cool way to spend an evening.
Michelle Bougher Henline review for Mahanaim Adventures
Michelle Bougher Henline on Facebook

3 years ago

08/03/2018, 02:17 AM
Great, sunset kayak adventure! Knowledgeable guides, good pace, delicious food. Highly recommend!
Nicole LaCosse Lavinder review for Mahanaim Adventures
Nicole LaCosse Lavinder on Facebook

3 years ago

07/22/2018, 16:30 PM
We did the Shark Island trip and had a great time. Joe is very knowledgeable and he & Grayson did a great job with our group of beginners �
Nicole LaCosse Lavinder review for Mahanaim Adventures
Nicole LaCosse Lavinder on Facebook

3 years ago

07/22/2018, 05:32 AM
We did the Shark Island trip and had a great time. Joe is very knowledgeable and he & Grayson did a great job with our group of beginners �
Cynthia Harrison Hall review for Mahanaim Adventures
Cynthia Harrison Hall on Facebook

3 years ago

07/22/2018, 05:08 AM
We went on the Shark Tooth Island trip and had an amazing time! Joe and Grayson were very attentive to the differing skill levels they were guiding on the water and on the island! The equipment was awesome and the “how-to” helpful hints really put this first time kayaker at ease. I’m looking forward to returning for another adventure with them! Thanks for a great experience!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.