Logo White
Watch Demo

Lightning Van Lines

Own this business?
4.5
310 reviews
|Transportation Services|San Leandro, CA 94577

2052 Edison Ave, San Leandro, CA 94577

(877) 247-6683

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Transportation Services in your area

Statewide Moving & Storage
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

2118 26th Ave

(415) 564-8585

1 person is looking at this business

West American Moving
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

1830 10th Ave

(510) 334-1314

1 person is looking at this business

Bay Valley Movers
5.0
(5) · Transportation Services

5669 Snell Ave

(408) 455-4535

1 person is looking at this business

Turner Moving & Storage
4.7
(9) · Transportation Services

1570 Airport Blvd

(707) 255-8600

2 people are looking at this business

Two Friends Movers
4.6
(10) · Transportation Services

834 Willow St

(650) 561-5233

8 people are looking at this business

K & J Moving Systems
4.5
(30) · Transportation Services

6400 Broadway St

(707) 224-8200

2 people are looking at this business

About

A premium moving service with offices in San Francisco, Los Angeles, and Dallas, Lightning Van Lines specializes in coast-to-coast and local relocation, as well as packing, storage, unpacking, and related operations. Serving both residential and commercial customers, Lightning Van Lines possesses the experience and equipment to move or store the contents of entire businesses and large homes. The moving and storage firm possesses Better Business Bureau accreditation and holds licenses with the U.S. Department of Transportation, the California Public Utilities Commission, and the Interstate Commerce Commission. One of Lightning Van Lines? primary objectives is to provide its customers with pea

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
310 reviews
594
  
49
  
32
  
21
  
112
  
192 reviews have no rating
  • 83 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
  • 24 Reviews4.5Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
chew t. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/17/2012, 09:25 AM
Happy Movers – My family and I wanted to let you know how satisfied we were with the moving service tat you provided us with. Your crew was professional and yet extremely pleasant. They did not know the word no. they worked efficiently and happily. There was no damage done to any of our furniture and we kept our sense of mind. We would greatly recommend Lightning Van Lines to anyone that needed this service.
blu j. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/15/2012, 15:52 PM
Outstanding Moving Company – My wife and I would like to thank you and Lightning Van Lines Moving for another successful move. As with our previous experience with Lightning Van Lines, we were pleased with your services this time also. Jorge and his team did a very good job of packing and unpacking our goods. They stayed until the furniture and boxes at the new location was to our satisfaction. We appreciated your service and will continue to recommend Lightning Van Lines Moving to our friends.
jerry j. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/14/2012, 16:48 PM
I would like to tell everyone – LIGHTNING VAN LINES is the best moving company in San Francisco area. I had moved so many times before in this city, and it was a hellish experience each time. This time when I moved I've chosen LIGHTNING, and it was the best thing I've done with moving. They give you a price, based on your detailed info and needs, they have the best salesmen, the nicest movers, and the job is done before you even have time to stress about it. Have some peace of mind when you move- chose Lightning.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
spurt g. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/11/2012, 19:34 PM
Great service and Great people – I was so satisfied with Lightning Van Lines Moving that I had them move us twice; once from Los Angeles to Santa Monica, and from Santa Monica to our current location in Westlake Village. They were on time, courteous, and fast. Cranium Forest Digital is and Animation Company and we have a lot of expensive and delicate computer equipment. Lightning Van Lines made sure that each piece was carefully wrapped and placed on the truck so nothing would happen to them. I have recommended them in the past and will continue recommending them anyone looking for a moving company.
manny l. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/11/2012, 04:28 AM
i would use again – Recently I moved with Lightning Van Lines. I must tell you this is my third move and each time I used a different moving company. I was not satisfied with the first two but in Lightning Van Lines I received excellent services. The salesperson was friendly and answered all my questions. The movers were prompt and did a professional job. I was very pleased with Lightning and I will definitely recommend them to my family and friends, and also use them for any future move for myself.
trinity t. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/09/2012, 19:53 PM
complicated move made easy. – I am writing this letter to recommend the services of Lightning Van Lines Moving Corporation. When I first contacted Lightning Van Lines I wasn't sure about my plans and the move was rather complicated. I was sending some furniture to relatives, and planning to store the rest of my belongings for an unspecified period of time. Only a few days before the second half of the move I changed my plans and told Lightning Van Lines that I was taking an apartment in the area and needed to move in at the end of June, requiring storage of my belongings for just a two week period. Eithan and the rest of the highly professional and capable staff at Lightning Van Lines saw to...  more>>
Jessica F. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/07/2012, 06:29 AM
Lightning Van Lines Jacked up the price on Moving Day! – We were making a move from Irvine, CA to Minneapolis, MN. They came out to our apartment and gave us a binding written estimate of $2600 with a not to exceed maximum of of $2900. The driver called in the morning and asked if I had had any extra stuff that had not been in the estimate. I said I had one extra tricycle, but had gotten rid of five boxes worth of kid toys. He said he'd come take a look and see how much extra it was going to be. A few hours late, they came to assess what I had. They counted the boxes - there were way more than the estimater had estimated. They started saying the lamps weren't on the list and the trash can wa...  more>>
bob j. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/07/2012, 06:07 AM
Great service and Great people – I was so satisfied with Lightning Van Lines Moving that I had them move us twice; once from Los Angeles to Santa Monica, and from Santa Monica to our current location in Westlake Village. They were on time, courteous, and fast. Cranium Forest Digital is and Animation Company and we have a lot of expensive and delicate computer equipment. Lightning Van Lines made sure that each piece was carefully wrapped and placed on the truck so nothing would happen to them. I have recommended them in the past and will continue recommending them anyone looking for a moving company.
Jessica F. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

03/07/2012, 04:55 AM
Jacked up Price on Move Day!
We were making a move from Irvine, CA to Minneapolis, MN. They came out to our apartment and gave us a binding written estimate of $2600 with a not to exceed maximum of of $2900. The driver called in the morning and asked if I had had any extra stuff that had not been in the estimate. I said I had one extra tricycle, but had gotten rid of five boxes worth of kid toys. He said he'd come take a look and see how much extra it was going to be. A few hours late, they came to assess what I had. They counted the boxes - there were way more than the estimater had estimated. They started saying the lamps weren't on the list and the trash can wasn't on the list and they ar
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.