Logo White
Watch Demo

Lightning Van Lines

Own this business?
4.5
310 reviews
|Transportation Services|San Leandro, CA 94577

2052 Edison Ave, San Leandro, CA 94577

(877) 247-6683

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Transportation Services in your area

Statewide Moving & Storage
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

2118 26th Ave

(415) 564-8585

1 person is looking at this business

West American Moving
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

1830 10th Ave

(510) 334-1314

1 person is looking at this business

Bay Valley Movers
5.0
(5) · Transportation Services

5669 Snell Ave

(408) 455-4535

1 person is looking at this business

Turner Moving & Storage
4.7
(9) · Transportation Services

1570 Airport Blvd

(707) 255-8600

2 people are looking at this business

Two Friends Movers
4.6
(10) · Transportation Services

834 Willow St

(650) 561-5233

8 people are looking at this business

K & J Moving Systems
4.5
(30) · Transportation Services

6400 Broadway St

(707) 224-8200

2 people are looking at this business

About

A premium moving service with offices in San Francisco, Los Angeles, and Dallas, Lightning Van Lines specializes in coast-to-coast and local relocation, as well as packing, storage, unpacking, and related operations. Serving both residential and commercial customers, Lightning Van Lines possesses the experience and equipment to move or store the contents of entire businesses and large homes. The moving and storage firm possesses Better Business Bureau accreditation and holds licenses with the U.S. Department of Transportation, the California Public Utilities Commission, and the Interstate Commerce Commission. One of Lightning Van Lines? primary objectives is to provide its customers with pea

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
310 reviews
594
  
49
  
32
  
21
  
112
  
192 reviews have no rating
  • 83 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
  • 24 Reviews4.5Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
max a. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/15/2012, 11:40 AM
Couldn't be happier! – I've used Lightning Van Lines twice and couldn't be happier! They were on time, professional, and friendly too! They took great care in moving my things and completed the job so QUICKLY! The prices can't be beat for the quality. I will never move on my own again. I highly recommend Lightning Van LInes if you want an affordable and pleasant moving experience.
john s. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/14/2012, 13:46 PM
Phenomenal CA moving experience – This was a phenomenal experience, the whole way through. Great guys, professional, friendly, and fast as heck. Couldn't have found a more reliable CA mover.
jordan m. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/14/2012, 08:42 AM
RECOMMEND – Ronnie and Ivan showed up right on time for our prearranged move of storage boxes. Unfortunately my team wasn't quite ready for them. Movers were patient and understanding while they waited for the remaining boxes to be packed. Ronnie even offered to help one of our team members pack her boxers up. He was a gem! They were both extremely polite and friendly, made working with them a pleasure! My boss is actually going to use them for her personal move later in the month! Good job Lightning Van Lines! You did well by hiring these guys and I'm glad I phoned you for our business!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
jermaine s. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/09/2012, 17:20 PM
Lightning Van Lines Delivered It Safe and Sound – We moved from CA to TX and everything happened as advertised. Chris did a great job for us. I highly recommend their services.
tony l. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/09/2012, 07:41 AM
Moved Furniture and Boxes with Lightning Van Lines – I moved some furniture and boxes from California to Texas. The price from Lightning Van Lines was better than any other carrier I contacted. Kathy in customer service really went the extra mile for me with all of my various questions and requests. I'd definitely recommend Lightning Van Lines to anyone.
scott l. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/30/2012, 09:51 AM
Will use them again!! – I was extremely happy with Lightning Van Lines professionalism. They gave me a binding price for my move to New Orleans and they didn't change a thing. My things got here quicker then I even thought they would and nothing was damaged or missing. My last move I found plenty of broken items. Ughh, but this company is really something else. I recommend this company to all my friends and family and even strangers. Sincerely, Scott , a happy customer.
jermey j. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/29/2012, 20:41 PM
good move – I chose to move with this company because I heard they had a solid reputation and impeccable timing. I quickly found out that you guys also had a great price, and you all were very professional! the move went better than I could have expected and so...Thank you guys!
randy l. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/26/2012, 14:30 PM
really want to thank you guys and get the word out! – I agree with opinions below. I was impressed with Lightning Van Lines. From start to finish, everything was great and professional. I was nervous because this was the first time I hired movers and have heard many horror stories and unexpected cost increases. Compared to other moving companies I spoke to, speaking to the Lightning Van Lines rep put me at ease and I felt that he was actually listening to my needs, especially because I had a scheduling issue related to when I was going to be at my destination. The other companies seemed to sugar coat their estimates and act like they were doing me a big favor. Everything Lightning Van Lines ...  more>>
chance p. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/23/2012, 07:34 AM
YELLED AT MY 80 YEAR OLD GRANDMOTHER FOR MORE MONEY !! – ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE PEOPLE !! THEY YELLED AT MY 80 Y.O GRANDMOTHER DEMANDING MORE CASH !! These people called me after an internet move quote request I submitted online...I don't know how they got my info...I didn't submit it to them. They lied about everything and promised me the world, on move day everything changed. They showed up with day laborers that spoke no English...were incredibly lazy rude and had no idea what they were doing. They obviously use fake 5 star reviews to make themselves look better....at delivery...almost all my goods were broken...and they yelled at my 80 year old grandma trying to extort money from her !!.......  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.