Logo White
Watch Demo

Lightning Van Lines

Own this business?
4.5
310 reviews
|Transportation Services|San Leandro, CA 94577

2052 Edison Ave, San Leandro, CA 94577

(877) 247-6683

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Transportation Services in your area

Top Gun Irish Moving & Storage
5.0
(9) · Movers

1356 Funston Ave

(415) 816-5226

4 people are looking at this business

Luigys Moving & Storage
5.0
(21) · Transportation Services

122 Hamilton Dr

(415) 725-0235

6 people are looking at this business

Greater Bay Relocation Services
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

1000 E Grant Line Rd Ste 300

(209) 830-4435

1 person is looking at this business

Move Pros
5.0
(20) · Movers

47626 Kato Rd

(510) 907-9800

1 person is looking at this business

West American Moving
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

1830 10th Ave

(510) 334-1314

2 people are looking at this business

Skyline Movers of San Francisco
5.0
(23) · Transportation Services

127 10th St

(415) 484-6475

About

A premium moving service with offices in San Francisco, Los Angeles, and Dallas, Lightning Van Lines specializes in coast-to-coast and local relocation, as well as packing, storage, unpacking, and related operations. Serving both residential and commercial customers, Lightning Van Lines possesses the experience and equipment to move or store the contents of entire businesses and large homes. The moving and storage firm possesses Better Business Bureau accreditation and holds licenses with the U.S. Department of Transportation, the California Public Utilities Commission, and the Interstate Commerce Commission. One of Lightning Van Lines? primary objectives is to provide its customers with pea

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
310 reviews
594
  
49
  
32
  
21
  
112
  
192 reviews have no rating
  • 83 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
  • 24 Reviews4.5Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Paul Tapiro on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/24/2011, 09:20 AM
I'm writing this review because I was pleasantly suprised to find a moving company that was informative and non pressure and took away my stress.Lightning Van Lines moved me for the price they quoted with polite employees who seemed to be handling my furniture with great care. I have had horrible experiences in the past with changing prices and rip off explanations from other companies and will from now on only suggest this moving company to my family and freinds. Paul Tapiro
AlexWerth on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/24/2011, 02:39 AM
My California Move – Wow. What can I say! Lightning Van Lines is a class act. I recently used them to move my family from the bay area down to LA. My representative Michael was able to coordinate my move within a couple of days. I was skeptical at first when the moving crew showed up and there was only 3 people. But Alex, George, and Valerie were definitely professionals. Ive never seen movers use such care and efficiency. I will definitely be recommending them to my friends and family in the near future.
rickylewis on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/20/2011, 17:32 PM
Wonderful moving experience – My move from California to South Carolina was both professional and on time. My belongings were transported wth the utmost care and arrived safely. Lightning Van Lines was wonderful. I very much would use them again in the future.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
dee dub on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/19/2011, 10:11 AM
Very Nice Move – I loved htis moving company from beginning to end. They packed us up with care and transported all of our goods to Virginia Beach. Everything showed up in perfect condition. I would recommend them to anyone.
soosha on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/19/2011, 05:59 AM
Lightning van lines id the BEST!!! – I am extremely grateful for my experience with LIGHTNING I was so happy with my experience with Lightning van Lines. They moved me from California to NYC. The service and attention was top notch. They paid attention to every detail . We had our possessions stored for about 1.5 month or so while we waited to close on our new home. When we found out our closing date, we called them with a request to have our stuff delivered and Lightning came thru Lightning will disassemble shelving, desks, items they think are easier to handle and store being disassembled. Make sure you know where the screws, or other hardware are. All, in all, I highly recommend them. see you soon
myreviews86 on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/18/2011, 18:30 PM
Awesome moving company – First, I changed my move date 3 times. They were gracious about it each time. The day of the move, they arrived exactly when they said they would. The head guy Adam introduced himself to me and then introduced me to each member of his team. I have never met such polite, friendly, hard-working guys in my life. They were all, without exception, incredibly thoughtful and polite, always asking permission to use the restroom, and checking in with me anytime something was unclear rather than just shoving things in boxes. They all individually came to me to excuse themselves when their lunch arrived and broke for only about 30 minutes. They day was a grueling 12 hours long and never once did any of them complain, they were just as hard-working at the end of it as at the beginning. Out of about a million boxes from 7 rooms and 5 or 6 closets (OH MY GOD SO MUCH STUFF), I think 2 things were broken, nothing valuable or irreplaceable. A couple other things got small scratches, which must have been unavoidable because everything was very carefully wrapped in cardboard and blankets, and we only moved 8 blocks! The actual price at the end of the day ended up being more than was estimated on the phone when I made the date, that's the only non-positive. But we paid it gladly, being that we hardly lifted a finger for 12 hours while these guys worked their butts off. Highly recommend!
downearth on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/18/2011, 13:01 PM
Best Moving Experience! – After my original moving company bailed on me (ON MOVING DAY!), I turned to City Search and found Lightning Vanlines. I called and they were able to schedule a team of movers for the very next day! They showed up on time and went right to work. They were courteous and thorough and they actually made moving a bit more fun. Six months later, I found myself moving again and I immediately called Lightning Vanlines. Again, they showed up on time, were thorough and courteous. They re-assembled my son's bunkbeds and were just all around great. The only hiccup was when they tore the new flooring in the kitchen, moving the fridge into place. It was a quick fix so no big whoop. I would recommend these guys a million times over!
forealreviews001 on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/18/2011, 09:59 AM
Will Use Again – Top notch! It's like they tweak genes and breed these movers for the job. I chose Lightning Vanlines over the other closest 5-star mover because they were a smidge cheaper and didn't require cash for the first move - credit was fine, so I still get protection from my bank. I'm really glad I chose them. They sent a third person to help speed the truck loading at no extra charge. Everything was wrapped carefully, with attention to detail on things like taping over shelving pegs with easily removable tape, or extra padding for fragile items. Despite lots of fragile items in the move, everything arrived intact. The movers were friendly, and they were always moving, no idle time that I ever saw, even when the foreman needed to ask questions. They had no trouble moving a large couch out through a door without marking walls, or getting a bedspring out into a narrow hallway - the same box spring had taken the original movers a good ten minutes to inch through. My move was a same-day move from San Francisco out to Chico, and they made good time and didn't complain about the longer haul or waste any time on the trip. I've honestly got nothing to say against them. They were about 15 minutes late, but they even called ahead on that - no waiting about and worrying.
WilliamEN on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/23/2011, 09:23 AM
Lightning Vanlines Was a Big Help – I used these guys to move from PA to Santa Clara. They did an amazing job and were good for the price, they have binding estimates, are fully insured and fully licensed, if I ever move again anywhere, these are the guys I am to call, and I reccomend them to everyone I know
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.