Logo White
Watch Demo

Lightning Van Lines

Own this business?
4.5
310 reviews
|Transportation Services|San Leandro, CA 94577

2052 Edison Ave, San Leandro, CA 94577

(877) 247-6683

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Transportation Services in your area

Top Gun Irish Moving & Storage
5.0
(9) · Movers

1356 Funston Ave

(415) 816-5226

4 people are looking at this business

Luigys Moving & Storage
5.0
(21) · Transportation Services

122 Hamilton Dr

(415) 725-0235

6 people are looking at this business

Greater Bay Relocation Services
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

1000 E Grant Line Rd Ste 300

(209) 830-4435

1 person is looking at this business

Move Pros
5.0
(20) · Movers

47626 Kato Rd

(510) 907-9800

1 person is looking at this business

West American Moving
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

1830 10th Ave

(510) 334-1314

2 people are looking at this business

Skyline Movers of San Francisco
5.0
(23) · Transportation Services

127 10th St

(415) 484-6475

About

A premium moving service with offices in San Francisco, Los Angeles, and Dallas, Lightning Van Lines specializes in coast-to-coast and local relocation, as well as packing, storage, unpacking, and related operations. Serving both residential and commercial customers, Lightning Van Lines possesses the experience and equipment to move or store the contents of entire businesses and large homes. The moving and storage firm possesses Better Business Bureau accreditation and holds licenses with the U.S. Department of Transportation, the California Public Utilities Commission, and the Interstate Commerce Commission. One of Lightning Van Lines? primary objectives is to provide its customers with pea

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
310 reviews
594
  
49
  
32
  
21
  
112
  
192 reviews have no rating
  • 83 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
  • 24 Reviews4.5Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
rick s. on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/27/2012, 12:34 PM
Easy Move with Lightning Van Lines – complicated move made easy. I am writing this letter to recommend the services of Lightning Van Lines Moving Corporation. When I first contacted Lightning Van Lines I wasn't sure about my plans and the move was rather complicated. I was sending some furniture to relatives, and planning to store the rest of my belongings for an unspecified period of time. Only a few days before the second half of the move I changed my plans and told Lightning Van Lines that I was taking an apartment in the area and needed to move in at the end of June, requiring storage of my belongings for just a two week period. Eithan and the rest of the highly professional and capable staff at Lightning Van Lines saw to it that everything went smoothly and were able, on short notice, to meet my needs. The move out of my prior residence went well and they accommodated my request to be in my new apartment before the end of the month, making a special effort to do so. Moving is a challenge, but the staff at Lightning Van Lines helped me meet the challenge successfully. I plan to use Lightning Van Lines in the future and would recommend Lightning Van Lines.
brian l. on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/30/2011, 03:07 AM
Lightning! --> I'm a fan!!! – I can say I am definitely a fan of Lightning Van Lines. It's been a few months since my move with them but unpacking took me forever. Next time I hire movers I will ask for the unpacking service. I had never heard of this company and I was a little worried at first because they didn't have a lot of great reviews but they were referred to me by a friend from Microsoft and I also found them on Angie's List. I did a lot of searching with companies as this is my first out of state move. I just started a brand new job and my new employer was reimbursing me and they even offered company invoicing which was new to me. They came to my home and put the rate in writing. They did a great job as far a moving was concerned and only one small item was broken which was covered by the insurance I purchased. I recommend them and will use them again. I dealt directly with their sales manager Mark. I did get to speak to their customer service person a few times and she seemed polite. If you want good service you can ask for Mark and say you saw my review. He will give a 5% discount to your move!
Jarrodst on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/03/2011, 15:13 PM
Fast, Effecient Move – Lightning Vanlines is an excellent company, because they show up on time with plenty of help, are fast, efficient, friendly, resourceful, and get the job done. They packed everything to ensure that it did not break, as well as dismantled the furniture. When they set our house up, they made sure the furniture was to our liking and put everything in place, including assembling many extra things. They are professional and definitely know what they are doing. Most importantly they quoted us a price that they guaranteed. I will use this company again in the future.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
gingy2052 on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/03/2011, 06:54 AM
a "Lightning" fast move! – Hire.Them.Now. Affordable, estimate was moderate and comparable to the other places I got quotes from. However, they came in way under the estimate. Fast (my move took only 3hrs ). And did I mention affordable??? Also, the guys were nice and very professional! I was worried because I could only get an 5pm appointment, I thought they would be tired and slower because it was the end of the day. Not the case. I think the drive between apartments took longer than the actual moving of all my stuff (for a one bedroom apt. I had lots of stuff). Wonderful experience...I don't think I can every go back to moving myself, I'm spoiled for life. Highly recommended.
Maryratescompanies on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/02/2011, 21:07 PM
Great Movers!! – Let's face it. Moving totally sucks. It's even worse when you have lived in a place for ten years. That was my situation. I called around to several places, and to be honest, Lightning Vanlines got back to me first and they were so nice and helpful I decided to go with them. So glad I did. First off, they guys came right on time and were super nice from the get go. They took so much care with all my things and even packed up things for me that I hadn't gotten to yet. They did it all with a smile and with care. When they got to our new place, we could all see that getting the box spring upstairs would be a major challenge. They did not give up and got it up without one scratch to the floors, walls or anything. They moved all my things without any damage to anything. They were extremely thorough and helpful throughout the whole process. There is no way in hell I am moving again for a long time, but for anyone who is I completely recommend Lightning Vanlines moving company.
jim s. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

11/02/2011, 03:31 AM
Lightning is Terrific!!! I had a really great experience with this company. They arrived on time and handled my grandmothers antiques with the utmost care and concern. I would recommend them to anyone, including my family and friends. They are a fabulous company. I won't use anyone else.
KCMenjivar123 on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/28/2011, 14:58 PM
Lightning Van Lines - A truly honest movin experience – These guys were amazing. They showed up exactly when they said they were going to show up, walked into the apartment to survey it for no more than two minutes or so, and then got to work. They did pad our belongings, especially some antique dinner table chairs we have, but they did the job quickly and efficiently (not sloppily). What most surprised us was their willingness--in fact, almost eagerness--to take things we had not really packed in boxes or that were just lying loose (such as books). We were planning on taking them ourselves, but they happily loaded it in the truck. They arrived at the new place quickly and immediately set to work. They were bringing in everything so fast that we barely had time to think about where to tell them to put it (which is good)! I should also say that stairs were involved in each location. Despite potential problems such as our gigantic couch and large bird cage, they maneuvered through everything easily and efficiently. I also like that they quickly reassembled the bed upon arrival. I ended up paying exactly what I was quoted in addition to a hefty tip. I'll also add that this was something of a spur-of-the-moment move, and I found Lightning MUCH more accommodating than other movers we had considered. Highly, highly recommended.
Alex21253 on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/26/2011, 17:28 PM
Lightning Vanlines is Good – I would recommend them very highly if you want to have a mover. I just used Lightning Vanlines to move from LA to SF. They were prompt, on time, the estimates were on the spot, all my stuff came back as it was :) .. The guys who moved were nice and courteous. Their price is also very reasonable as compared to the other moves that I got a quote from.
johndrakee on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/25/2011, 12:28 PM
Awesome Movers! – We can't say enough good things about this company. We were moving across country from San Francisco to just outside of New York City and while researching moving companies found lots of negative online feedback. Fortunately we had several friends use and recommend Lightning Vanlines. Based on that feedback and the fact that their estimate was much lower than others, we decided use them. They packed our most fragile items and loaded our entire 3 bedroom house without an issue. They moved us in the middle of one of their most intense winters and arrived on time. Nothing was missing or broken and all involved were very professional. We highly recommend them and know that if we ever moved again, we would go with Lightning Vanlines. If decide to go with Lightning Vanlines and are moving long distance, try to get Rich Bailey as a driver. Again, he got our stuff on time in the middle of several snow storms and is good at communicating status with his clients. For auto transport they may recommend All American Auto Transport. Do not use them! Our entire house took 2 weeks to get here. The car, 3.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.