Logo White
Watch Demo

Lightning Van Lines

Own this business?
4.5
310 reviews
|Transportation Services|San Leandro, CA 94577

2052 Edison Ave, San Leandro, CA 94577

(877) 247-6683

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Transportation Services in your area

Statewide Moving & Storage
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

2118 26th Ave

(415) 564-8585

2 people are looking at this business

West American Moving
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

1830 10th Ave

(510) 334-1314

1 person is looking at this business

Bay Valley Movers
5.0
(5) · Transportation Services

5669 Snell Ave

(408) 455-4535

1 person is looking at this business

Turner Moving & Storage
4.7
(9) · Transportation Services

1570 Airport Blvd

(707) 255-8600

2 people are looking at this business

Two Friends Movers
4.6
(10) · Transportation Services

834 Willow St

(650) 561-5233

9 people are looking at this business

K & J Moving Systems
4.5
(30) · Transportation Services

6400 Broadway St

(707) 224-8200

3 people are looking at this business

About

A premium moving service with offices in San Francisco, Los Angeles, and Dallas, Lightning Van Lines specializes in coast-to-coast and local relocation, as well as packing, storage, unpacking, and related operations. Serving both residential and commercial customers, Lightning Van Lines possesses the experience and equipment to move or store the contents of entire businesses and large homes. The moving and storage firm possesses Better Business Bureau accreditation and holds licenses with the U.S. Department of Transportation, the California Public Utilities Commission, and the Interstate Commerce Commission. One of Lightning Van Lines? primary objectives is to provide its customers with pea

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
310 reviews
594
  
49
  
32
  
21
  
112
  
192 reviews have no rating
  • 83 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
  • 24 Reviews4.5Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
John Estrada on Facebook

6 years ago

12/05/2013, 17:43 PM
Denise F. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

10/09/2013, 09:46 AM
Thieves!!
Thieves!!! My 2 little boys accidentally forgot their wallets in their nightstands before our move from Ontario, California to Illinois. My boys had saved their money from their birthday's and Christmas to buy themselves a new video game system. My oldest had $312 and my youngest had $184. My boy's had stayed the night at their grandma's to not be in the way of the movers so my husband didn't think to remove the wallets. The movers were the only people at our house and they moved everything and held our property until it was delivered in Illinois. Immediately with the movers in our home I opened the nightstands because I was worried about my children's wallets and guess what my you
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Odessa Zuniga on Facebook

6 years ago

10/08/2013, 10:20 AM
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
iillay1010 on Merchant Circle

7 years ago

05/01/2013, 02:22 AM
First let me thank you again... I can't believe you were able to accommodate my pickup within 2 days of the order and have it delivered just 4-6 days later. That's fast!!! Swift had a week and a half to do the L.A. pickup and never did it. Plus they could not even guarantee delivery by Nov 15th. So, needless to say, I'm incredibly happy that I switched to you guys. Accepting credit card, accepting my 2 random boxes that I found the day after the movers left... all of this adds up to an amazing company to deal with, especially during a such a stressful time as a move. You can count on my for a sterling review. Just tell me where you want it posted.
isabella l. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/01/2012, 19:41 PM
I used your moving service on Sunday, and just wanted to let you know that I am very pleased! The men that moved me were very professional, friendly and worked very hard to get the job done. All of my furniture was carefully loaded and unloaded. When we arrived at our destination the movers were very helpful and asked my preferences as to where to place all of the furniture.
paris b. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/28/2012, 18:27 PM
Lightning Van Lines did a fantastic job moving me. They were recommended to me by my realtor who has lived in CA for more than 30 years. He said Lightning Van Lines was the best moving company in the area. I loved the crew who moved my belongings. They were punctual, professional and helpful and I thought the price for the move was fair. I have made several moves in the past, and this company is the best moving company I have ever used. I was dreading moving day, and it actually turned out to be enjoyable.
andrea r. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/28/2012, 17:38 PM
Very careful with my furniture and I am very thankful for that. I was really happy seeing the movers wrap my furniture extra good, and being careful when taking out everything from my house. Roadway moving is a really good choice.
kyle b. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/28/2012, 10:06 AM
I am very pleased with the service of this moving company. I felt like I left my belongings in great hands. Their customer service is excellent which is why I felt very at ease with my stuff. They were on time and the transaction was a very smooth one.
candice t. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/28/2012, 04:45 AM
We hired Lightning Van Lines after reading some reviews and we had also seen some of their vehicles on the road. All in all it was a painless and comforting process. The movers were on time and we felt handled our items with care. They weren't just throwing things down the stairs as I had envisioned in my own head. Our property arrived pretty much on time and undamaged. I would recommend if you are looking for a company to move you long distance.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.