Logo White
Watch Demo

Lightning Van Lines

Own this business?
4.5
310 reviews
|Transportation Services|San Leandro, CA 94577

2052 Edison Ave, San Leandro, CA 94577

(877) 247-6683

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Transportation Services in your area

West American Moving
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

1830 10th Ave

(510) 334-1314
Statewide Moving & Storage
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

2118 26th Ave

(415) 564-8585
Magic Moving & Storage, Inc
5.0
(58) · Transportation Services

110 Player Ct

(925) 357-8077
Bay Valley Movers
5.0
(5) · Transportation Services

5669 Snell Ave

(408) 455-4535
Turner Moving & Storage
4.8
(13) · Transportation Services

1570 Airport Blvd

(707) 255-8600
Two Friends Movers
4.6
(9) · Transportation Services

834 Willow St

(650) 561-5233

3 people are looking at this business

About

A premium moving service with offices in San Francisco, Los Angeles, and Dallas, Lightning Van Lines specializes in coast-to-coast and local relocation, as well as packing, storage, unpacking, and related operations. Serving both residential and commercial customers, Lightning Van Lines possesses the experience and equipment to move or store the contents of entire businesses and large homes. The moving and storage firm possesses Better Business Bureau accreditation and holds licenses with the U.S. Department of Transportation, the California Public Utilities Commission, and the Interstate Commerce Commission. One of Lightning Van Lines? primary objectives is to provide its customers with pea

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
310 reviews
594
  
49
  
32
  
21
  
112
  
192 reviews have no rating
  • 83 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
  • 24 Reviews4.5Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Avi Aluma Sade on Facebook

5 years ago

01/16/2015, 17:08 PM
Jason H. on Citysearch

5 years ago

12/13/2014, 19:46 PM
I had a solid all around moving experience. When you call in they assign you a dedicated moving consultant. I needed to change the date twice, and the response was always "no problem".
The movers came on time. They wrapped up all my furniture in blankets and taped around the blankets. One guy will come in shake your hand and you will work with him. The other two guys were guided by him. I saw people on here complain about the price a bit, but sometimes you get what you pay for.
Osnid Gutierrez on Facebook

6 years ago

05/30/2014, 01:03 AM
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
McircleJansencioyeya on Merchant Circle

6 years ago

04/21/2014, 07:11 AM
Well, I have finally gotten settled here in Las Vegas after what seems like forever unpacking boxes.
Lightning Van Lines did an outstanding job of packing and moving my things. Quite frankly, I was expecting some things to be broken. However, to my surprise not one thing was broken and everything went as smooth as could be expected. As you might recall I had approximately 15,000 lbs of items to move.
I am very impressed with your organization and I would not hesitate to utilize you again for my next move. All of the young men who assisted in packing and loading were very hard working and polite. Thanks again and all my best !
~ Michael J.
april m. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

01/16/2014, 08:10 AM
more than satisfied
This was by far the best move I ever had. I cannot say enough great things about Lightning Van Lines. This company has a lot of integrity and is very flexible as well. I had to change my inventory list several times as well as my move date. They worked with me until I had it all straight, they were never impatient with me. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a professional moving company that you can count on without any worries.
april m. on Citysearch

6 years ago

01/16/2014, 04:30 AM
This was by far the best move I ever had. I cannot say enough great things about Lightning Van Lines. This company has a lot of integrity and is very flexible as well. I had to change my inventory list several times as well as my move date. They worked with me until I had it all straight, they were never impatient with me. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a professional moving company that you can count on without any worries.
John w. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

01/15/2014, 00:55 AM
Excellent service
when its come to long distance move it really stressful just to think who to go with as far as price, damage and trust .
i got promotion in the east cost and we had to relocate our home , my friend told me about Lightning Van Lines and we decide to go with them , thank god we did the move was smooth , clean and hassle free !!!
they get A+ from us and already recommended them to two of our friends , Thank You Lightning and keep up the great work God bless you guys!!!
Barbara B. on Citysearch

6 years ago

01/14/2014, 05:58 AM
Great moving company I must say. We were referred by a couple who just used their service in the city. We got a quote from the estimator who arrived on time to our apt and the quote was fair and inexpensive. They even gave us some free boxes and tapes for packing.
The movers showed up on time for the move and they were really fast and efficient even though we lived in a 3rd-floor walk-up. The movers were all very polite and professional unlike some shady moving companies.
Overall, the move was smooth, fast and nothing was damaged or missing. I would highly recommend their service to everyone!
taciana g. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

01/13/2014, 10:08 AM
They Kept their Promise
I was a little skeptical to use Lightning Van Lines, however, I trusted the point of contact person, so I went with them. I had used a moving company in the past and they charged me a bunch of extra fees. Lightning offered me everything into the hourly rate and the crated my tv for free. The movers finished before the expected time and kept the move within my budget. I know that if I move again I will use Lightning!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.