Logo White
Watch Demo

Lightning Van Lines

Own this business?
4.5
310 reviews
|Transportation Services|San Leandro, CA 94577

2052 Edison Ave, San Leandro, CA 94577

(877) 247-6683

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Transportation Services in your area

Statewide Moving & Storage
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

2118 26th Ave

(415) 564-8585

2 people are looking at this business

West American Moving
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

1830 10th Ave

(510) 334-1314

1 person is looking at this business

Bay Valley Movers
5.0
(5) · Transportation Services

5669 Snell Ave

(408) 455-4535

1 person is looking at this business

Turner Moving & Storage
4.7
(9) · Transportation Services

1570 Airport Blvd

(707) 255-8600

2 people are looking at this business

Two Friends Movers
4.6
(10) · Transportation Services

834 Willow St

(650) 561-5233

9 people are looking at this business

K & J Moving Systems
4.5
(30) · Transportation Services

6400 Broadway St

(707) 224-8200

3 people are looking at this business

About

A premium moving service with offices in San Francisco, Los Angeles, and Dallas, Lightning Van Lines specializes in coast-to-coast and local relocation, as well as packing, storage, unpacking, and related operations. Serving both residential and commercial customers, Lightning Van Lines possesses the experience and equipment to move or store the contents of entire businesses and large homes. The moving and storage firm possesses Better Business Bureau accreditation and holds licenses with the U.S. Department of Transportation, the California Public Utilities Commission, and the Interstate Commerce Commission. One of Lightning Van Lines? primary objectives is to provide its customers with pea

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
310 reviews
594
  
49
  
32
  
21
  
112
  
192 reviews have no rating
  • 83 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
  • 24 Reviews4.5Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
chris m. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

04/03/2012, 04:20 AM
WORST MOVERS EVER !
ALL FAKE 5 STAR REVIEWS ! I used this company recently on a move from san francisco to LA...they were absolutely the worst company ive ever used ! They lied about flat pricing, charged me an extra 1500.00 on move day, were incredibly rude and argumentative the entire time. They showed up late for the move and made me miss my flight to start off and it was only worse from there ! They claim to be a family owned company but the guys that showed up spoke no english and were obviously day laborers...i was pissed, i went to the usdot website and found out they were fined 25,000.00 last year for fraudulent activities and taking of consumer shipments hostage demanding more money
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
anthony l. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/28/2012, 11:02 AM
Free onsite estimate ! – During our free estimate, you instilled such confidence in us with respect to Lightning Van Lines's abilities we did not even get other bids. Our confidence was more that warranted after Roy, the foreman during our move, replied, "Whatever you want!" when I asked him about moving certain objects. Those words were like music to my ears after all the other confusion and horrible service I experienced in other areas of our move!
The crew worked hard and tirelessly, while staying polite and helpful, and they also helped make an exhausting day a little less stressful. We hope to be able to refer many clients to you in the future!
Thanks Again!
chad j. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/26/2012, 10:06 AM
Satisfaction – Recently I moved with Lightning Van Lines. I must tell you this is my third move and each time I used a different moving company. I was not satisfied with the first two but in Lightning Van Lines I received excellent services. The salesperson was friendly and answered all my questions. The movers were prompt and did a professional job. I was very pleased with Lightning and I will definitely recommend them to my family and friends, and also use them for any future move for myself.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
cheryl j. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/22/2012, 16:25 PM
Greatest Movers – Lightning Van Lines moving company is one of the most professional moving companies I have ever used. They're above average service is both reliable and efficient. I always use Lightning Van Lines when I need large move done.
vik s. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/21/2012, 19:23 PM
Lightning Van Lines crew was excellent, professional, punctual and very personal! The move was set up taking into consideration the smallest of details. They patiently worked through many different scenarios (moving dates, items to be moved, etc) until I could figure out the best plan for my move. This made things so much easier and I am very satisfied with the service.
Raj S. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/21/2012, 17:57 PM
Very Excellent – I made a movement locally in Oakland area with Lightning Van lines. The relocation gentleman was very professional and provided me with a fair price for my things. I was most happy because when they showed up at my place, there was no increase or change in the price I was quoted. I am very pleased and am planning to reference to my friends and coworkers who need to move.
ben h. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/20/2012, 13:29 PM
I could not have asked for a better team! – On January 4th I moved from Palo Alto to San Francisco. Never having moved such a possessions before, I was anticipating a nightmare of a day but the two gentlemen?s you sent to assist me in this endeavor, Jose and Sam, made all the difference. Besides being extremely careful with everything (both my furniture and the two apartments) they were efficient, professional, polite and all around a pleasure to work with. I could not have asked for a better team.
chad h. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/19/2012, 06:26 AM
Very Pleased – My wife and I recently moved from Los Angeles to Washington to be near our grandkids. I have tendonitis in my hand and my wife is in need of a new hip. Yes, what a pair. We needed young strong guys to help us pack up and move. We had several companies come out and give us quotes. After all the hoopla and too high of promises I chose to go with Lightning Van Lines because they seemed honest and didn’t promise the world. Nancy told it like it was when she came to our home to give us a visual estimate. On the day of the move three young strong men came and quickly packed up our home of 42 years. I thought it would take days but they arrived early in the morning and were done just...  more>>
blu b. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/18/2012, 01:38 AM
Great service and Great people – I was so satisfied with Lightning Van Lines Moving that I had them move us twice; once from Los Angeles to Santa Monica, and from Santa Monica to our current location in Westlake Village. They were on time, courteous, and fast. Cranium Forest Digital is and Animation Company and we have a lot of expensive and delicate computer equipment. Lightning Van Lines made sure that each piece was carefully wrapped and placed on the truck so nothing would happen to them. I have recommended them in the past and will continue recommending them anyone looking for a moving company.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.