Logo White
Watch Demo

Lightning Van Lines

Own this business?
4.5
310 reviews
|Transportation Services|San Leandro, CA 94577

2052 Edison Ave, San Leandro, CA 94577

(877) 247-6683

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Transportation Services in your area

Statewide Moving & Storage
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

2118 26th Ave

(415) 564-8585

2 people are looking at this business

West American Moving
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

1830 10th Ave

(510) 334-1314

1 person is looking at this business

Bay Valley Movers
5.0
(5) · Transportation Services

5669 Snell Ave

(408) 455-4535

3 people are looking at this business

Turner Moving & Storage
4.7
(9) · Transportation Services

1570 Airport Blvd

(707) 255-8600

2 people are looking at this business

Two Friends Movers
4.6
(10) · Transportation Services

834 Willow St

(650) 561-5233

9 people are looking at this business

K & J Moving Systems
4.5
(30) · Transportation Services

6400 Broadway St

(707) 224-8200

3 people are looking at this business

About

A premium moving service with offices in San Francisco, Los Angeles, and Dallas, Lightning Van Lines specializes in coast-to-coast and local relocation, as well as packing, storage, unpacking, and related operations. Serving both residential and commercial customers, Lightning Van Lines possesses the experience and equipment to move or store the contents of entire businesses and large homes. The moving and storage firm possesses Better Business Bureau accreditation and holds licenses with the U.S. Department of Transportation, the California Public Utilities Commission, and the Interstate Commerce Commission. One of Lightning Van Lines? primary objectives is to provide its customers with pea

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
310 reviews
594
  
49
  
32
  
21
  
112
  
192 reviews have no rating
  • 83 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
  • 24 Reviews4.5Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
johnny g. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/21/2012, 08:08 AM
My excellent moving experience – Lightning Van Lines just moved me from Fremont CA to Tampa FL. I will be happy to share my smooth experience with them. First, they kept me in touch with their arrival for pick up and drop off. Second, the crew that made the pick was unbelievably quick. They packed and loaded everything very carefully and professionally. At my drop off location I had a different crew but once again they were as efficient as the pick up crew. Lastly, but not least important both crews were very polite and clean. I definitely recommend Lightning Van Lines to anyone who consider future relocation because with them the move is closes to stress free.Thank you
shane l. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/19/2012, 15:09 PM
Would Use Again – We were referred to Lightning Van Lines by a friend who heard about them from her realtor, Jill Rudman. Their pricing was fair and accurate; they went over every possible charge ahead of time and we opted to have a full pack and move from California to Lake Geneva, Wi. They packed all our boxes on a Tuesday, loaded the everything onto the truck on Wednesday, and delivered on Thursday, as was the arrangement. The guys were so friendly and patient, while handling all of our belongings. I would certainly recommend them to anyone in the california area looking for a smooth moving experience:)
john c. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/15/2012, 19:26 PM
The Best – The company I work for [HR ] has been using Lightning van lines for a few years now to perform employee moves so I really didn't have a say in the matter but I honestly can say I couldn't have asked for better service. I always say a company is only as good as its weakest link and there were none to be found here. I am not typically one to write reviews but thought the service earned one.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
erik b. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/14/2012, 06:59 AM
Handled with care – This was a family heirloom that I was very worried about. It was delivered in perfect condition. It was well protected and the delivery guys were awesome and so personable. They were even interested in its history... a over 150 year old bureau that had been to Montana and back to Ohio during Homesteading era. Thanks!
hal j. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/14/2012, 02:48 AM
Very Satisfied – I was very worried about using a moving company because of the many stories I'm sure everyone has heard. I selected Lightning Van Lines because of their competitive price and also from the minute I talked to the salesman Nathan he walked me through every aspect of the move and how everything will work. On the day of my move they sent me a very professional crew that very carefully packed my furniture. They were very efficient and quick and made this move very smooth. I appreciate the great service from top to bottom and definitely would use them again and recommend them to friends and family.
victor j. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/11/2012, 18:04 PM
My Move to Washington Went Smoothly – I can't begin express how helpful they were on this move. We didn't know were to begin. They advised on how we could save money by doing most of the packing and we decided that they would pack our fragile furniture. The price difference from the last move was so much cheaper and the best thing about it was that they were honest and upfront about there pricing. We received delivery in 16 days. It wasguarenteed as we were concerned for our childre not having beds,but they complied. We are very happy with the results!
emily j. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/11/2012, 03:24 AM
Happy With Lightning Van Lines – I am working with a car dealing company and we need to deliver cars to various places across whole Texas. We use Lightning Van Lines’ service for this. They are delivering our cars for two years now. I must say that the business with Compass Van Lines is going really good so far. The men from Lightning Van Lines are doing a satisfying job. They are doing everything as per the contract. We are very happy with the service of Lightning Van Lines
toby l. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/08/2012, 02:34 AM
eco-friendly mover – As an environmental activist, I was in search of an efficient eco-conscious mover who could make the move greener and cleaner. I found Green Van Lines as the apt one to serve my purpose. Their initiative for making a greener world is what that made me hire their services. Believe me I am more than happy getting lightning Van Lines by my side.
jared e. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/03/2012, 13:57 PM
Move N On Up – I was very pleased with this companies work. They took care of my move with courtesy and professionalism. I highly recommend them to friends and others who are in need of moving help.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.