Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kartik Ananth, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
44 reviews
|Pain Management|Torrance, CA 90505

23000 Crenshaw Blvd #100, Ste 100, Torrance, CA 90505

(310) 437-7399

https://www.pacificpaingroup.com/about-us/our-physicians/dr-kartik-ananth-md

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(16) · Surgeons

113 Waterworks Way #210

(949) 502-5777

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Chiropractors

2232 Santa Monica Blvd #101

(310) 393-2225

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Pain Management

435 N Crescent Heights Blvd

(310) 205-9114

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Fertility

180 Newport Center Dr # 145

(949) 760-2701

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(364) · Fertility

3029 Wilshire Blvd #201

(310) 564-4325

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(23) · Pain Management

1433 W Merced Ave

(626) 919-0191

5 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Kartik Ananth, MD is a pain medicine specialist in Torrance, CA and has been practicing for 8 years. He graduated from Autonomous University Of Guadalajara / Faculty Of Medicine in 2000 and specializes in pain medicine, interventional pain medicine, and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
44 reviews
537
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
17
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
John M. Wilson review for Kartik Ananth, MD
John M. Wilson on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/05/2019, 04:43 AM
Dr. Arnath has been my doctor for many years. he is kind, listens to you and makes clear what your plan of care will be. He's an expert in medication and knows the best to perscribe for you. He also drug interactions to avoid reactions. I have been in the health care field for 40 years, so I know doctors very well. Dr. Arnath is an excellent phyisian and will take great care of you. Also, his staff are excellent. friendly, caring , compassonate. Look no further - this is the place.
Anonymous review for Kartik Ananth, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/23/2019, 05:39 AM
Looking forward to meeting with this psychiatrist. My insurance company recommended him. Due to the receptionists at your office, I’ve decided to look for another doctor. Thank you.
Business Response:

We always confirm insurances so our patients are well-informed and understand their benefits prior to coming in. There exist what are called "carve out" policies within insurances. Therefore, even if one has "Blue Shield" for example, their mental health benefits are with someone else who we may or may not be contracted with. We are sorry that you found this off-putting - most of our patients request this service.

Respond to negative reviews
Laura C. review for Kartik Ananth, MD
Laura C. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/19/2018, 01:38 AM
Dr. Ananath and his whole staff are amazing. Dr. Anath has gone out of his way to help me through a very difficult time with multiple surgeries, dealing with all the pain and stress of it. I am very thankful for all his knowledge and true caring. I couldn’t have gotten through this without him. He takes time to listen, and to explain options with your healthcare. I highly recommend him. He is truly the best. He
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
P review for Kartik Ananth, MD
P on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/07/2018, 02:34 AM
My pain Dr retired so I went to him. He is not just a pain doctor but he's also a Psychiatrist.But he is Not MY psych Dr. He wouldn't allow me steroid injections based on my depression which is 100% in control &never had been out of control.He made a Rash Judgement based on 20 seconds of conversation.He said that a steroid shot would make me "spiral downward" Excuse me? He is not my Psych Dr who I've been going to for years. MY doctor knows full well I've had steroid shots without Any issues!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Kartik Ananth, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/02/2017, 04:07 AM
My wife has been consulting with Dr. Arnath for about 2 years. I brought her in today in a psychiatric crisis, on the verge of requiring inpatient admission, and his immediate suggestion was talk therapy, which had been tried and failed repeatedly. Rather than arranging an admission, he finally prescribed her a combination of medications, two of which have been reported to have fatal interactions, with no warning to her at all. This guy is not only useless, he is dangerous.
Business Response:

More to the story - This man lunged out at his wife unexpectedly and violently while I was speaking to her. He was asked to leave immediately. The patient, who is a wonderful person, reports that she took the medications, and is feeling better. It is unfortunate that the husband felt the need to post inaccurate information. Violence will not be tolerated in our office.

Respond to negative reviews
Michele Renfrow review for Kartik Ananth, MD
Michele Renfrow on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/07/2017, 03:17 AM
He listens to me and explains things so that I understand I am in my 60's and that is important to me..
Mary B review for Kartik Ananth, MD
Mary B on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/17/2017, 03:43 AM
Kind and respectful. Thoroughly explained and answered all of my questions. Wait time was a little long, but he also spent time with me. Successfully treated my shooting pain from a disk extrusion in my cervical spine with epidural injections.
Anonymous review for Kartik Ananth, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/07/2017, 04:00 AM
Great physician who truly listens to his patients. I admire him. He is able to answer my questions regarding medications (pros and cons).
Adrienne S. review for Kartik Ananth, MD
Adrienne S. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/17/2016, 01:16 AM
Dr. Ananth is extremely knowledgeable in the area of pain management and he is fair and reasonable in his assessment of treatment options. Prior to recommending a course of treatment an MRI is ordered, and pain medication and/or trigger point therapy are offered to help alleviate the pain while awaiting the next course of treatment. I a series of epidurals administered by Dr. Ananth, the last of which alleviated my pain for nearly 2 years. I completely trust him in managing my pain.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.