Logo White
Watch Demo

John Shefferman Dds

Own this business?
4.3
6 reviews
|Dental|Washington DC, DC 20006

1747 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Ste 120, Washington DC, DC 20006

(202) 338-7128

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

Beecroft Orthodontics
5.0
(65) · Dental

243 Garrisonville Rd Suite#201

(540) 659-6300

3 people are looking at this business

Capitol Orthodontics
5.0
(1) · Dental

14955 Shady Grove Rd

(301) 610-9909
Stone Ridge Orthodontist
5.0
(77) · Dental

24600 Millstream Dr #101

(703) 722-8004
Aesthetic Dental Spa
5.0
(57) · General Dentistry

3816

(703) 827-8282

1 person is looking at this business

Dunkirk Dental Associates
5.0
(333) · Dental

10085 Dunkirk Way

(410) 257-2400
Rappahannock Orthodontics
5.0
(454) · Dental

408 Chatham Square Office Park

(540) 371-2611

10 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics History Established in 1990. I have been practicing in the Washington, DC, area since 1990. I lecture frequently to orthodontic groups and dental societies, and serve as a consultant for dental continuing education study groups. As a faculty member at the University of Maryland Dental School, I teach orthodontics to postgraduate students. I have been rated as a Top Dentist by Consumers Checkbook Magazine, and for the past 17 years, I have been voted by my peers as one of the Top Orthodontists in the entire Washington, DC, area by Washingtonian Magazine. I reside in the metro area of Washington, DC, with my wife, Tracy, our sons, Jason an

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
6 reviews
54
  
40
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Anonymous on RateMDs

    8 years ago

    03/24/2011, 02:45 AM
    It took me 3 years to decide on braces as an adult and I am so happy to have worked with Dr. Shefferman and his team of excellent technicians. I have small jaw problems, had crooked teeth and overall love the results of my 18 month treatment. I found the staff to be always accommodating, kind, and gentle. Dr. Shefferman is fantastic and my son is also going to him for treat. I have recommended him to many colleagues.
    Anonymous on RateMDs

    9 years ago

    09/21/2010, 06:28 AM
    Did not provide the appropriate follow up ortho treatment recommended by my surgeon. I am facing a relapse due to his failure to follow through with surgeon's recommended treatment plan.
    Anonymous on RateMDs

    10 years ago

    06/17/2009, 09:53 AM
    I began orthodontia in middle age with Dr. Shefferman and, years after concluding, I continue to be very pleased with the results. He is personable and helpful, and he explains his plans in detail. The process took longer than predicted – adult teeth can move slowly – but I always felt that Dr. Shefferman was working carefully to give me the best possible outcome. His office staff is also great. I would recommend him highly.
    Featured content
    Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

    Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

    Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online
    6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

    6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

    6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey
    Anonymous on RateMDs

    11 years ago

    02/19/2009, 06:43 AM
    Dr. Shefferman was a big part of my dental team. He was the third ortho I interviewed and played an integral part in prepping for my orthognathic (jaw) surgery - both jaws. He is very gentle, kind and caring. The office is extremely accommodating and friendly. Appointments were easy to manage and if I needed special arrangements they were able to squeeze me in. I referred this practice to several of my friends. I am still in retainers and am very pleased with the outcome. I cannot say enough about the staff...a great bunch of women. My insurance paid a goodly portion and the remainder was broken into very manageable payments. Many thanks!
    Anonymous on RateMDs

    11 years ago

    02/18/2009, 05:04 AM
    As a kid I could NOT stop sucking my thumb, he had the perfect solution and got me to stop! I had my braces put on after 6th grade, I am now 25 years old and my teeth still look fantastic! He was always a fun and polite doctor and made me feel comfortable every time I went in for my tightening. If I ever felt discomfort or had a problem with my braces he would fix them up quickly and efficiently! Go Dr. Shefferman!
    Anonymous on RateMDs

    12 years ago

    11/19/2007, 06:53 AM
    Dr. Shefferman has a terrific PR campaign. In practice, however, he's very disappointing. My son wanted Invisaligns prior to starting his first job in another city. He explained this in the initial visit and was told no problem there would be an adjustment on the routine visits necessary. During the fitting process a dental technician broke one of his front porcelains. Dr. Shefferman stonewalled, accepted no responsibility AND when my son moved after two months and had to go to a new orthodonist, Shefferman demanded full payment. We did not make an issue of either of these disturbing outcomes - there was no way they were reacting to us being unreasonable. We certainly should have at least co...  more>>
    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.