IMT Desert View's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

IMT Desert View

3.2

About this business

Located in the highly coveted neighborhood of North Scottsdale, IMT Desert View is ideally located with direct access to Metropolitan Phoenixs premier retail, dining and entertainment. A unique mix of contemporary lifestyle amenities that range from world class resorts and golf to eclectic dining and night clubs can be found within minutes of your new home IMT Desert View offers a level of service, comfort, and convenience that is top-notch compared to other Scottsdale, AZ apartments. In addition to two swimming pools and sp... read more

Location details

17030 N 49th St, Phoenix, AZ, 85254, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sun10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
3.2610 reviews
Select a rating
Verified R.'s profile image
Verified R. 
2 years ago

Verified Renter We moved in recently to avana we took sophisticated apartment for lease but they didn't even clean the apartment properly.there is no proper front window blinds,Ac is full of dust and not working properly, no garbage tin given,floor is very hard and not good at some places and restroom is very bad.we talked to leasing management about these issues but they didn't even provide any service till now.this is the worst experience we have ever experienced. 

Business response:

Hello and thank you for your feedback! We'd love to turn your 1- star review into a 5- star review. Your review seems to be posted anonymously, so we, unfortunately, cannot reach out to you. If you are comfortable, please reach out to us directly at avanadesertview@greystar.com so we can help make things right!- The Avana DV Team 

Verified R.'s profile image
Verified R. 
2 years ago

Verified Renter Overall, our experience is good. The transition from owning to renting has been good because renters have good privacy here. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your positive review! We're so happy you are enjoying your home at Avana Desert View!- The Avana DV Team 

Verified R.'s profile image
Verified R. 
2 years ago

Verified Renter Poor maintenance. You can just raise a maintenance request and forget as that’s what staff here expects from us. The portal is just to make you happy thay you have raised an issue. Nobody is going to fix that. Maintenance here is pathetic. Every time they will have the same excuse that we are short of staff. But short of staff doesn’t mean you keep a issue open for 4 months and counting.. 

Business response:

Hello! We're so sorry to hear about your experience. We definitely strive to provide all our residents with top- notch service; the good news is that we have hired a new technician to our team and are on our way to hiring more help! This should alleviate the long wait times for maintenance requests. If you have a maintenance emergency, however, please let us know so we can take care of it right away! Thanks again!- The Avana DV Team 

Verified R.'s profile image
Verified R. 
2 years ago

Verified Renter The recent management team is not at all good . They don’t care about your problems at all. 

Business response:

Hello! We are so saddened to hear that you think we do not care about our residents. We take our residents needs and concerns very seriously and wish to do everything we can to make their experiences the best they can be! Unfortunately, some circumstances don't allow us to be able to rectify our residents' concerns right away; however, we are always striving to to the best we can to help! You have posted this review anonymously; so, if you feel comfortable, please reach out to us at 602.788.4000 or by email at avanadesertvie... read more

Sanjiv K.'s profile image
Sanjiv K. 
2 years ago

No maintenance, rude behaviour No maintenance. They don't care about existing residents. My dryer is not working for more than 6 months, Microwave door is broken, Water leaking in kitchen sink and bathtub, Sick stoppers broken. I am done with raising maintenance requests. They just keep closing the requests without even acknowledging them. Rude behaviour of maintenance workers. No response on maintenance requests, emails or calls. 

Business response:

Hello! We're so sorry that you are having this issue! Rest assured your repairs have been scheduled by the Maintenance Supervisor, so you should have a resolution very soon!- The Avana DV Team 

Verified R.'s profile image
Verified R. 
2 years ago

Verified Renter It used to be best apartment in this neighborhood. But things have changed. Very high rent, rude office people, outdated equipments, not so cleaned units are some highlights. 

Business response:

Hello and thank you for your review. I'm disappointed to hear that your opinion of Avana Desert View has changed recently. The market has definitely changed around us and our community is not, unfortunately, immune to those changes. We'd love to hear more about your feedback in terms of equipment that you may feel is outdated as well as your experience with the office staff. Please feel free to email us at avanadesertview@greystar.com so we can help turn things around for you!- The Avana DV Team 

Verified R.'s profile image
Verified R. 
2 years ago

Verified Renter Love the area and gym and pools and apartment is cute and redone nicely! Lots of space. they just need to get way better on responding to work orders much faster not a month or two. 

Business response:

Thanks for your review! We're happy that you're loving your apartment home! Please make sure to keep an eye on your emails; we update all our resident regularly on how we're working diligently to take care of everyone's work orders as soon as possible. Thanks again!- The Avana DV Team 

Raven B.'s profile image
Raven B. 
2 years ago

Poorly managed - ROACH Infested If I could give a 0 star I would. Tasha the manager is never available and dodges resident concerns every moment she gets. When posing concerns and addressing work orders that have been outstanding for 3+ months, they offer no solution. Jesse the leasing manager lacks professionalism, and will not help you with any matter after you sign that lease. DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT move into this roach infested, poorly managed community. 

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback! I'm saddened to know that you think that I \"dodge\" my residents concerns. I have taken the time to empower and educate my staff on community and company policies so that they are able to help you with your concerns in my absence. Unfortunately, as much as I would like to be on the front lines speaking with our residents face-to-face, there are more aspects to the job than answering resident questions, so Jesse and Tarah are more than equipped to address your needs. I also understand that you ar... read more

Verified R.'s profile image
Verified R. 
2 years ago

Verified Renter Recently moved in and I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Complex is very well maintained and quiet. I am very happy to have moved here. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you and look forward to make your living experience a great one through and through!- The Avana DV Team 

Frequently asked questions about IMT Desert View

How is IMT Desert View rated?

IMT Desert View has a 3.2 star rating with 610 reviews. 

When is IMT Desert View open?

IMT Desert View is closed now. It will open at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com