Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hotel Ella

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
644 reviews
|Hotels|Austin, TX 78705

1900 Rio Grande St, Austin, TX 78705

(512) 495-1800

https://hotelella.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(11) · Hotels

1601 N Interstate 35

(512) 396-3700
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

1101 Music Ln Apt 303

(512) 804-2443
5.0
(75) · Hospitality

221 Park Ln

(512) 447-7460

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(331) · Hotels

915 E Cameron Ave

(512) 446-2361

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(3353) · Hotels

501 Hwy 2147 West

(830) 798-2020
4.6
(2571) · Hospitality

575 Hyatt Lost Pines Rd

(512) 308-1234
About

Featuring 37 guest rooms and 10 beautifully designed suites, the mansion-turned-luxury-hotel is worth a stay. The well-kept interiors paint a picture of tradition and culture which make Hotel Ella a great event venue, weddings or business meets. An international menu that blends in Texan flair and is highlighted the best offerings of every season, awaits you at the pleasant Goodall’s Kitchen & Bar. Hotel Ella loves pets, so you are welcome to bring them along.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
644 reviews
5436
  
499
  
324
  
211
  
118
  
56 reviews have no rating
  • 436 Reviews4.5Google
  • 179 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 2 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tahira Dragon on Facebook

6 months ago

10/12/2020, 02:36 AM
I wanted somewhere charming and conveniently located for my Texas Staycation, Hotel Ella checked every box and more. The only downside to my stay is thinking about that three hour drive back to Dallas, I secretly want to stay another but my son has school tomorrow. I was a little nervous about vacationing during Covid-19, but the hotel followed all the CDC guidelines, places were clean and disinfected regularly. Great customer service, the valets were great ambassadors for the hotel. I’m definitely coming back for another visit!!
Elizabeth Zimmerman on Facebook

6 months ago

10/10/2020, 01:22 AM
Absolutely LOVE this beautiful hotel! The artwork all over is stunning. The quaint boutique atmosphere is wonderful. We will absolutely be back!!
Anna Vianes Sweeney on Facebook

7 months ago

09/13/2020, 09:20 AM
So Beautiful!!!!! What a amazing and historical Hotel ...
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Tricia Gustine Fay on Facebook

7 months ago

09/07/2020, 03:19 AM
We have stayed at Hotel Ella several times. We have never been disappointed. This is the first time we have stayed here since COVID. I felt very safe. The rooms were very clean and there were several protocols in place to keep everyone safe. I will keep coming back.
Rebecca Stevens Dahlquist on Facebook

7 months ago

09/05/2020, 02:37 AM
We highly recommend this hotel! We just stayed one night for our 33rd anniversary but the hotel is just beautiful, quiet and quaint! And the bath products, five wits, are amazing! It is walking distance to the UT campus too!!!
Stephanie Gilbert on Facebook

10 months ago

07/03/2020, 07:25 AM
One of my favorite places to stay and visit in Austin!
Yashoda Bhagwat Rana on Facebook

10 months ago

06/18/2020, 06:00 AM
Great food, amazing staff, wonderful ambiance
Robert Rota on Facebook

a year ago

03/08/2020, 05:02 AM
This hotel seems like a tourist trap. The history is interesting, but it's a big letdown. The location is only good if you are visiting a college student in a dorm or other housing. No restaurants other shops within short distances. The place is covered in a layer of old dust and dirt on the drapes carpets, etc. The surfaces behind the bar look like they haven't been cleaned in years. The furniture in the rooms is strange. The beds have nice linen, the towels and wash clothes are nice as are the soaps. The shampoo, conditioner and body wash are in large dispensers so you know prior customers have had to handle them and it just seems really unsanitary. The noise level from the parties, after parties, and dining areas make the make the experience horrible customers not there for the events. Totally unacceptable experience for the price. We spent $700 for 2 nights and didn't rest well or feel comfortable walking an the carpet in our room without socks or shoes on. I would not recommend this place.
Ashley Fowler on Facebook

a year ago

02/19/2020, 09:13 AM
We attending a wedding this past weekend, everything was just gorgeous! The staff were so friendly and the entire atmosphere was exquisite!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.