Logo White
Watch Demo
4.6
604 reviews
|Hotels|Austin, TX 78705

1900 Rio Grande St, Austin, TX 78705

(512) 495-1800

https://hotelella.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(12) · Hotels

1601 N Interstate 35

(512) 396-3700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hospitality

1101 Music Ln Apt 303

(512) 804-2443
5.0
(66) · Hospitality

221 Park Ln

(512) 447-7460

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(298) · Hotels

915 E Cameron Ave

(512) 446-2361
4.6
(3271) · Hotels

501 Hwy 2147 West

(830) 798-2020
4.6
(430) · Hotels

112 Academy Dr

(512) 852-2400
About

Featuring 37 guest rooms and 10 beautifully designed suites, the mansion-turned-luxury-hotel is worth a stay. The well-kept interiors paint a picture of tradition and culture which make Hotel Ella a great event venue, weddings or business meets. An international menu that blends in Texan flair and is highlighted the best offerings of every season, awaits you at the pleasant Goodall’s Kitchen & Bar. Hotel Ella loves pets, so you are welcome to bring them along.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
604 reviews
5407
  
497
  
323
  
29
  
117
  
51 reviews have no rating
  • 401 Reviews4.5Google
  • 174 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 2 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Stephanie Gilbert on Facebook

a month ago

07/03/2020, 07:25 AM
One of my favorite places to stay and visit in Austin!
Yashoda Bhagwat Rana on Facebook

2 months ago

06/18/2020, 06:00 AM
Great food, amazing staff, wonderful ambiance
Robert Rota on Facebook

5 months ago

03/08/2020, 05:02 AM
This hotel seems like a tourist trap. The history is interesting, but it's a big letdown. The location is only good if you are visiting a college student in a dorm or other housing. No restaurants other shops within short distances. The place is covered in a layer of old dust and dirt on the drapes carpets, etc. The surfaces behind the bar look like they haven't been cleaned in years. The furniture in the rooms is strange. The beds have nice linen, the towels and wash clothes are nice as are the soaps. The shampoo, conditioner and body wash are in large dispensers so you know prior customers have had to handle them and it just seems really unsanitary. The noise level from the parties, after parties, and dining areas make the make the experience horrible customers not there for the events. Totally unacceptable experience for the price. We spent $700 for 2 nights and didn't rest well or feel comfortable walking an the carpet in our room without socks or shoes on. I would not recommend this place.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Ashley Fowler on Facebook

6 months ago

02/19/2020, 09:13 AM
We attending a wedding this past weekend, everything was just gorgeous! The staff were so friendly and the entire atmosphere was exquisite!
Jennifer Alcozer on Facebook

7 months ago

12/28/2019, 02:31 AM
I had a great time. I especially enjoyed the second floor veranda.
Alicia L Zander on Facebook

8 months ago

12/23/2019, 03:44 AM
We loved the tea service ❤️
Romy Silva Davis on Facebook

8 months ago

12/22/2019, 02:31 AM
Great little gem for a staycation!
Martha Gimbut on Facebook

9 months ago

11/13/2019, 02:22 AM
Lovely hotel with a great happy hour ... perfect venue for the Hotel Ella Salon Series!
Kathy Whitaker on Facebook

10 months ago

10/10/2019, 07:22 AM
ALL ABOVE & food!! Moscow Mules is their specialty in Copper mugs! Beautiful Service!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.