Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gotham Lasik Vision

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
83 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|New York, NY 10016

6 E 39th St, New York, NY 10016

(212) 581-1280

http://www.gothamlasik.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(194) · Surgeons

9201 4th Ave

(718) 921-2500
5.0
(3) · Doctors

1301 Avenue J

(718) 284-1921
5.0
(1) · Ophthalmologists

158 Main St

(631) 427-1690
5.0
(302) · Ophthalmologists

336 West Passaic

(201) 514-7311
5.0
(1) · Doctors

55-15 Little Neck Pkwy

(718) 352-6700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

515 Church St # 4

(732) 356-7283

2 people are looking at this business

About

Gotham Lasik Vision is located at 346 W 57th St, New York, NY. This business specializes in Laser Vision Correction, Opticians and Ophthalmology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
83 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
82 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gneary on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/29/2009, 01:00 AM
Most imfomative and professional lasik center – Went here after going to five other places - I like to take my time in coming to an important decision concerning my vision. By far the most comfortable, informative, and professional place around; from the moment I first entered the place to when I left after my surgery a month ago. It was the only place where the doctor took the time and answered all my questions (yes, I did have a lot, but the other places wanted to take my money and rush me out). And I didn't have to book surgery or put a deposit down just to see the surgeon like other places. I did a lot of research on the web and found a lot of it confusing and contradictory, so I was glad Dr. Bonanni went into great detail to everything I asked about. There was no question he didn't answer at length, no matter how stupid it probably was. I finally got an understanding of what the real advances have been in the past few years and what is just marketing hype. He went over the risks and what the best procedure for me was for my particular situation and eye characteristics. Everyone at Gotham treated me with respect and made me feel at home. And a big plus, there was none of the 'used car' salesman pressure I found at other places. (And the price was very fair.) At times it got busy, but it seems like they allow enough time for each patient so I never had to wait long to be seen. Anyway, I am so thankful I went here to get my surgery. I am better than 20/20 (actually 20/15!) And everyone in the waiting area when I was there had the same results. We were a happy little family. I can recommend Gotham Lasik with no hesitation and I think Dr. Bonanni is the greatest.
GrandSlam42 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/27/2009, 01:22 AM
Keep your eyes on the ball! – I have played baseball for many years and have been told to try out professionally. Every time I would try out for some big team, my eyes would always be the problem. I usually wear contacts when I play, which easily fall out at times, costing me big errors. Since the league prohibits players from wearing glasses on the field, I have to wear these big nasty goggles, which are very ugly looking and annoying. I finally considered LASIK surgery after one of my teammates just went through with the procedure. He recommended that I try out Gotham Lasik Vision in Midtown, because the yare simply the best there is. After the game I went home and did my research and had to agree with him. I had scheduled a free consultation the next day, which revealed that I am a perfect candidate for the surgery. I was able to actually have my surgery done in two weeks following the consultation. Now, I am playing better then ever and the ball has been clearer then I have ever seen. My batting average went up .050 in two weeks and I will eventually try out for a big team again come next season. I would have never had this much confidence and accuracy in my game if it wasn’t for Gotham LASIK Vision. I have already recommended them to the rest of the team and my family. Play ball!!
Denis P on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/27/2009, 01:09 AM
Take your time and search for other places. – First impression was positive and informative. However, I ended up being treated as a stack of cash rather than a patient. It was all about how much money I can give and how quick. Dr. did not answer some of my questions clearly, such as personal negligent cases or long term side effects his previous patients have experienced, and just moved on to another subject. I also found them mudslinging their competitors very unprofessional. Please do yourself a favor and do more research.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
What you need to know about Google customer reviews

What you need to know about Google customer reviews

What you need to know about Google customer reviews
mhuggins on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/10/2009, 01:07 AM
Great staff, great doctor & free consultations – I looked at many different places in my search for Lasik. I found a lot of the places in NYC to be a little pushy & sales-y. The procedure is such an investment I really wanted to feel like I was in a capable Doctor's office, not a used car sales lot. I thought that some of the places had staff that was really doing the "Hard sell" and I even had to pay to get a consultation! That is what lead me to Gotham Lasik Vision. They had a free consultation policy and I felt the staff welcoming and pleasant. I was offered a latte (which was nice... was not offered more than once though) :) Dr. Bonanni was a very knowledgeable and sweet. I felt much better after leaving the office. Better about the procedure that was scheduled for the next week and better about finding a place where I did not feel as if I was being "Sold." Now my vision is rear perfect and my recovery was smooth sailing.
mackenziej on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/10/2009, 01:00 AM
Yes, It's true I can finally read the street signs!!! – So it got to the point where I was so annoyed with having to bring my glasses every where I went, that I started to consider getting Lasik. My vision isn't horrible but its just bad enough to where it's annoying. I only wear glasses to see far away and having just moved to NYC I found myself bringing a map and of course, my glasses, every where I went. The fact that I would have to bring them whenever I left the house, just so I could see the street signs to save me from walking in the opposite direction , really started to urk me! So I did some research online, read reviews, and talked to some people who had had the surgery. I heard and read amazing things about Gotham and Dr. Bonanni, but I thought I would check out some other places as well. I mean it is my eyes I'm def. going to have to have a couple of opinions and options. So, it was time for my appt. at Gotham and when I walked in, the office was awesome and huge! They offered me a latte (which I kindly took of course) and sat down expecting to wait a half hour like other doctor offices. Nope, out came Dr. Bonnani, himself, to greet me and take me back to start some tests. I watched a little video about the procedure, asked 1 million questions (which he answered very patiently and honestly). Thank youuu, finally an honest Doctor who really wants you to understand what will be going on before, during and after your procedure. I then met with the Managing Director who went over pricing and my options. I was all for the financing they told me about, took a lot of anxiety away that I had about paying for the procedure. The whole time I was at Gotham, I kept thinking to myself wow I am actually getting to meet with Dr. Bonanni! Unlike the other places that I had went to for a consultation, they wanted me to pay $100 or more to even see the Doctor and see if I was a candidate. Um, I thought that was a bit ridiculous. Not at Gotham, a Free consultation really meant Free and meant that I was seeing the Doctor himself. :) Leaving relaxed, confident, knowledgeable and super excited about my procedure in 2 weeks, it couldn't come quick enough. I have had my procedure now and my vision was absolutely perfect 20/15 when I left the office. Wahooo! See ya annoying glasses and hello perfect vision. I can't thank Dr. B enough, he truly is a superb Doctor and I couldn't be happier!
Arcal34 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/30/2009, 01:17 AM
Best decision I ever made – I just got Lasik Surgery on July 24, 2009 & the next day I was perfectly fine and could see 110% clearly. The surgery was painless and quick. Dr. Bonanni is an exceptional doctor who is honest, patient with questions or concerns, and absolutely the best at what he does. I did lots of research on different doctors in the Manhattan, and he is by far the best. Getting lasik is the best decision that I have ever made personally, and I would recommend Dr. Bonanni of Gotham Lasik to anyone considering the surgery. I have already referred a peer who had the surgery the Monday after me and she is also extremely happy. The office is very friendly and the staff makes you feel right at home. They did not sell or push Lasik on me. It was my decison, I inquired, and all they did was change my life in such a positive way.
Loveshoes11 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/28/2009, 01:31 AM
Simply The Best! – From the minute I walked into the Gotham LASIK office I knew this was not your typical doctors’ office. I could not believe how upscale and gorgeous it was! The pictures do no justice you really need to experience this for yourself. They even offer you a cappuccino while you wait! Am I in heaven?! After my consultation with Dr. Bonanni himself, I decided to book a date to have the surgery done. I love the fact that I had my actual consultation with Dr. Bonanni. I have been to many other LASIK Centers around the tri state area and I was usually thrown to some pushy salesman who just saw me as another potential sale. At Gotham, I felt like I was part of their family, rather then just another patient. There was a great level of comfort through and through. About the surgery: The surgery was the most quickest and painless surgery I have ever experienced in my life. Dr. Bonanni had gotten rid of any fear I may have had previously by describing what kind of machine they use (Allegretto Wave), how the procedure is TOTALLY BLADELESS, and then spoke to me through every step of the surgery. I am now at 20/15 (better then 20/20) two days later and I am still amazed. Did I mention that you get two years of follow up visits included? That is something I have never heard of! I am so pleased with the results and service that I am recommending everyone I know there!
wrywarts on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/23/2009, 01:15 AM
Gotham Greatness! – At first, the whole idea of getting my vision corrected from LASIK surgery was something I have never even considered. I did not believe that a laser would actually make my vision perfect, and the whole idea of a laser in my eye frightened me. Although I was tired of wearing glasses to work and contacts to special events, I still was skeptical about LASIK surgery. I have heard so many stories about how painful, expensive, and unsafe it was. After a referral from a family member, who had a successful experience with it, I decided to redo my research. Sure enough Gotham Lasik Vision came up as one of the top LASIK centers in Manhattan. I even met with Dr. Brian Bonanni, who was extremely knowledgeable and caring. He performed numerous diagnostic tests on me, in order to find out if I was a candidate or not and had answered all of my questions. It turns out I was. When I finally had the surgery done, it was amazing. I was 20/15 the next day and my vision is as clear as ever. It was completely painless and took ten minutes! I want to thank my cousin for literally opening my eyes and recommending Gotham Lasik to me. Their level of professionalism and understanding was a great comfort for me.
JosephC421 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/20/2009, 01:14 AM
White Glove Service – I have been wearing glasses for about 20 years and as the years went by, Lasik seemed like my only way out. I started doing my research and began to make appointments with the Lasik clinics all throughout the city. Every consultation was akward except for my experience with Gotham. Gotham was the only center where I actually met with the Doctor. In some cases, the other centers had me deal only with salespeople. At Gotham, Dr. Bonanni conducted a series of tests to determine my eligibility, and sadly, concluded that my corneas were not thick enough for the procedure. I walked out of Gotham with a respect for the practice and the honesty of Dr. Bonanni. It seems that the other Lasik clinics treat the procedure as if it were a commodity, and Gotham treated it with the seriousness that it deserved and acted like a medical practice and not a used car lot. I would recommend anyone who is eligible for the procedure to go to Gotham and not risk their eyes to anyone else. Do your research! Honesty counts!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.