Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gotham Lasik Vision

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
83 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|New York, NY 10016

6 E 39th St, New York, NY 10016

(212) 581-1280

http://www.gothamlasik.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Doctors

1301 Avenue J

(718) 284-1921
5.0
(1) · Ophthalmologists

158 Main St

(631) 427-1690
5.0
(194) · Surgeons

9201 4th Ave

(718) 921-2500
5.0
(302) · Ophthalmologists

336 West Passaic

(201) 514-7311
5.0
(1) · Doctors

55-15 Little Neck Pkwy

(718) 352-6700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

515 Church St # 4

(732) 356-7283

2 people are looking at this business

About

Gotham Lasik Vision is located at 346 W 57th St, New York, NY. This business specializes in Laser Vision Correction, Opticians and Ophthalmology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
83 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
82 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
joha27 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/05/2007, 00:12 AM
Ambience, service, skill – Well I went to fashion week and got this cute pair of glasses from gotham lasik. So I decided to check it out. It is wonderful. I work as an editor for vogue I see alot of nice places. Loved it . I had two girlfriends get surgery their and they cant stop raving, check it out. I am geting surgery soon I wil write to tell you how it goes.
skeebuzz on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/13/2007, 00:12 AM
I got my eyes lasered at Gotham about a month ago. I went to go check them out after reading the glowing reviews that other ppl here posted. Turns out, everyone was on the money, and I don't think my experience could've been better. Dr. Bonnani was awesome, and is a really nice guy. Now I've got 20/15 vision. Everyone I met there was great.
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/19/2006, 00:20 AM
Editorial Review – Expert surgeon offers Lasik/Lasek procedures, Laser vision correction and refractive surgery.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
The Ultimate Guide to Google Seller Ratings

The Ultimate Guide to Google Seller Ratings

The Ultimate Guide to Google Seller Ratings
aaa288 on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/15/2006, 00:31 AM
So far very happy – First I prayed and was hopeful that God would lead me to a fitting Doctor. Started our search. 1st my brother in-law recommended Diamond Vision. When we called the receptionist was short, rude and did not answer any of my questions. That was strike 1 against Diamond. Still gave them a chance just in case the receptionist was having a bad day. My husband went for the consultation and we found that they were not informative as Dr. Bioani and did not specialize in non- routine procedures. Strike 2. Celebrities on a website does not mean a thing! We also went to Manhattan lasik.Nice people but it was more about sales than quality work. Extremely pushy . Also they quoted us a price(which was not promotional) and later when we informed them that our insurance would give us a discount the price was suddenly a promotion price. That level of dishonestly did not sit well with us. WHICH IS WHY WE HAVE CHOSEN GOTHAM LASIK! They have a friendly staff all around. They were accommodating ( We went on a Saturday and was late because Manhattan lasik was pushy with their sales). Everyone form reception and up knows the ins and outs of lasik. I did not meet the doctor but my husband said he was informative and very straight forward. Now when it came to the cost a slight more than all the others: worked out in the end to the prices that others quoted! With Dr. B you're getting a specialist, a pro, quality work, quality machine and quality experience! He honored the orginal quote and honored the the discount of Davis vision insurance which is 5% on promotion prices and 25% discount on regular prices. We know healthcare is a business ,but integrity is also important which is what we have experience with Gotham. Dr. B has done many procedures(leader in the industry) and not negative about other Doctors. So far so good-my husband is getting the procedure done today! I will write another review when I get my done very soon! If all goes well my next review will be a 10!
rewt12 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/04/2006, 00:08 AM
great atmosphere , great vision , great price – My journey in finding a lasik surgeon was not an easy one . I am a professor at Columbia, and I know that the stakes are high in a procedure such as this. When searching I found that it was worse than leasing a car. pushy and so heavily annoying. What I decided was this is a one time procedure and it needs to be correct the first time. I finally narrowed my choice down to the three most qualified and respected surgeons in the lasik industry. Dr,mandel, Dr.maloney in L.A. and Dr. Bonanni in manhattan. dr. maloney has some problems against him so I tossed him out. and as much as my friends told me about mandel I felt his ego taking control I mean he did go to harvard and it is a Ivy league school but so is Columbia, and who cares? I got it the first time. He also does not even have the intralase laser and does charge nearly 6ooo a little high for not having bladeless lasik. SO i made my decision Gotham lasik. Dr. Bonanni has been the direstor of five major lasik centers including past director of manhattan lasik and california laser centers and is one of the sweetest most caring people I have ever met. HE is also the only surgeon who took a long time with me, he is so knowledgeable. I am carrying on and on.. But I can not tell you how happy I am with gotham vision and my quick results.
sweetcat12 on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/20/2006, 01:33 AM
SWEETEST DOCTOR, MOST QUALIFIED, BEST LASERS – I WENT TO GOTHAM LASIK BECAUSE I HAD A GUY I WORKED WITH GET HIS LASIK DONE AT GOTHAM LASIK. HE WAS MORE THAN HAPPY WITH HIS RESULTS. IT IS MORE THAN I THOUGHT THE EXPERIENCE COULD BE. I FELT LIKE I WAS PART OF THEIR FAMILY SUPER COMFORTABLE . ITS PRETTY WONDERFUL . I WENT TO CHELSEA EYE AND DIAMOND VISION BUT WAS NOT COMFORTABLE SPENDING THAT MUCH MONEY WITHOUT FEELING SPECIAL. I felt if I was going to spend the money. I wanted the best. Dr. Bonanni made me feel that way. thanks guys . happy patient
seebetter on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/03/2006, 01:42 AM
THRILLED,THRILLED ,THRILLED 20/15 – WOW, Is all I can say. I went to so many different places, diamond vision, manhattan lasik center, I want 20/20. Only to find out how sick the lasik industry is. I went to Gotham lasik and it made all my other bad experiences so much better. Its gorgeous and Dr. BRIAN BONANNI is so awesome. He spends so much time and energy on his patients. At manhattan I spent 45 minutes fighting over 20 dollars. I work for Calvin Klien if its worth it ill spend it. $199 an eye thats garbage, all wanted like try $2,500 to $3,000 an eye and I was being treated like cattle. I wanted to feel comfortable and I got that at GOTHAM LASIK. They also use the WAVELIGHT ALLEGRETTO AND THE INTRALASE.(thats bladeless lasik) That is the latest technolgy dont be fooled. If your going to spend the money be treated right. GOTHAM LASIK VISION is the new way to go. Thank you Dr. B your the best.
grav72 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/16/2006, 01:18 AM
Dr. bonanni the BEST – Went to Gotham Lasik not expecting too much - I had been to a bunch of places trying to find a good Lasik doc but only finding salesmen wanting to sell me surgery and always at a much, much higher price than advertised. This place IS different. Dr. Bonanni is great - knowledgable and caring and he was determined to do the best for me-taking a lot of time to explain things and answer all my questions. Everything is upfront - no deception like all the others. The place is beautiful with some great equipment - the examination was the most thorough I had out of all the places I went to. Yes, I had my surgery - my vision is 20/15! I thank Dr. B for his skill and the great new laser he has (The wavelight allegretto). I suggest everybody go here!
molly05 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/14/2006, 01:36 AM
The Best Lasik Surgeon – I went to Gotham Lasik for my Lasik Surgery, I am very happy with my 20/20 vision and was back to work the very next day. Dr. Bonanni and his staff are very pleasant and knowledgeable, and the practice is absolutely beautiful, it has a very upscale feel, but is competitive in price. I highly reccomend Gotham lasik for anyone considering Lasik.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.