Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gotham Lasik Vision

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
83 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|New York, NY 10016

6 E 39th St, New York, NY 10016

(212) 581-1280

http://www.gothamlasik.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Doctors

1301 Avenue J

(718) 284-1921
5.0
(194) · Surgeons

9201 4th Ave

(718) 921-2500
5.0
(1) · Ophthalmologists

158 Main St

(631) 427-1690
5.0
(302) · Ophthalmologists

336 West Passaic

(201) 514-7311
5.0
(1) · Doctors

55-15 Little Neck Pkwy

(718) 352-6700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

515 Church St # 4

(732) 356-7283

2 people are looking at this business

About

Gotham Lasik Vision is located at 346 W 57th St, New York, NY. This business specializes in Laser Vision Correction, Opticians and Ophthalmology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
83 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
82 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jpirouet on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/29/2011, 01:10 AM
The Only Place Worth a Visit – You have to love this place. The minute you walk in you realize this is where you have to have your procedure. The staff is friendly, cheerful, and always helpful. (I had some unusual requests and they obliged me with no hesitation.) After going to a bunch of other places that felt like I was in used car dealerships, it was refreshing to find a place that was more concerned with me and my needs than making a quick buck. This is not one of those 'factory' lasik centers. Knowing something about laser technology and the different laser procedures myself, I found Dr. Bonnani very knowledgeable and informative - and he took as much time as I needed to answer my questions and explain to me about all the different lasers out there and how they differed from each other. I guess the results speak for themselves. I'm 20/15 with great 'high-def' vision and couldn't be happier. I'm so glad my cousin who is an ophthalmologist in Canada recommended Gotham Lasik. I can't speak more highly about them and the procedure. My suggestion is just go here and get it done. You'll wonder why you didn't do it sooner.
Ryan 1649 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/05/2011, 01:17 AM
Don't bother – This place is a joke. They have no regard for the patient and are very pushy. They will really push you to sign up for the surgery right away just so they can make a sale. I was very disappointed this is how Dr. Bonnani conducts his business. Definitely go somewhere else--you can find a better doctor who aren't so aggressive to take your money without giving you time to think or consider other options.
Don001 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/04/2011, 01:28 AM
Simply great in every aspect and 20/15! – I just want to say Wow! The results speak for themselves. I am better than 20/20 (and at every visit, everyone I talked to in the waiting area had great results). I took a long time in deciding which doctor and lasik center to go to to get my eyes done. In fact, I first visited Gotham Lasik over a month ago and was very impressed. I thought I should do a little more research and go to a few other places, even though I had a few friends who recommended Gotham and Dr. Bonanni. I'm glad I did, it showed me that my experience at Gotham was unusual for this industry. (They even suggested I go to other places to compare if I wasn't 100% sure.) No other place took as much time explaining the different aspects of laser correction and they showed they really cared about me and my needs like no other - everywhere else it felt like I was just a number, or they just wanted me to book and take my money. I actually went back for a second appointment before I booked to ask Dr. Bonanni more questions and he was great - very patient and answered all my questions and then some. He is exceedingly knowledgeable about every facet of the field and knows about all the different lasers and the latest technologies and procedures (and even the stuff that hasn't been FDA approved yet). And their diagnostic equipment is better than any of the other places I had been to - no one analyzed my eyes like they did (and I guess its worth it - the results speak for themselves). Everyone there is so pleasant and nice and seemed to really care about me and how I did - the financial person was great too - helped me apply for financing and didn't pressure me at all. The price was pretty moderate and comparable to the other good quality laser places. I am so glad I did it here - great vision and no more contact lenses! Love It and Gotham.
Featured content
What you need to know about Google customer reviews

What you need to know about Google customer reviews

What you need to know about Google customer reviews
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
LisaMNagy on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/12/2010, 01:15 AM
Amazing-Life changing Experience – Today is the afternoon following my Lasik surgery with Dr. Brian Bonanni at Gotham Lasik. I am THRILLED to say the least. My procedure took place around 6:30 p.m. last night, I was home and in bed by 7:30, and any discomfort that I felt (which was completely normal) was gone by the time I woke up this morning. I've just returned from my follow-up visit with Dr. Bonanni, and I already have 20/15 vision. I have no pain or discomfort and I can see more clearly today than I ever have in my life. From the beginning of the process (my consultation was one week ago today) I felt entirely at ease and safe. Dr. Bonanni is clearly an expert at what he does, and he has the latest technology so I felt 100% safe. Of course, before I even entered his office I had already done a LOT of research. You MUST do your research. If you don't, you won't know what questions to ask and you'll have no idea what he is talking about anyway. My decision was easy, I had no desire to talk to any other surgeons because everything I needed to know was covered both online and in the doctor's office. I asked Dr. B about that negative review on Yelp regarding the non-refundable deposit. He said that the person responsible for that no longer works there, and he was very upset when it happened. I did not have to put any money down for my procedure at all. The price was fair, and believe me, Dr. Bonanni has gone out of his way to make this as affordable and manageable as possible for me. I could make a list of the accommodations he has made for me, but I won't because I think that he works with patients based on their income level, insurance etc...and not everyone will have the same price in the end. I wish there were more than five stars to give this doctor, his staff and this whole experience. His technicians are fantastic, sincerely interested in each patient and just make the whole process very enjoyable. Dr. Bonanni is hilarious too; I love his sense of humor (especially when I asked ridiculous questions!). To say that I highly recommend Gotham Lasik is a gross understatement. If you want this procedure done, look no further. You MUST go to Gotham!
whynorawent on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/14/2010, 01:24 AM
so worth it! – Pricey buts it’s your eyes! Mine was between 4-5K but a worthy investment after not being able to read the D on the eye chart. I wouldn’t go to another place even if it got me to where my eyes are now cuz the post eye care is amazing and worth every penny I spent. The staff and doctor work for that money. No regrets.
jbeleanor on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/08/2010, 01:22 AM
Devotes himself to his patients – I stayed around the block on 55th street for the surgery. There is so much to chose from in that area. The location of Gotham makes the procedure very convenient even for out of towners because there's so so much around the area. You won't want to go far after your surgery. You'll be relaxed and ready to zonk out. Between the time that you walk out of the office to when you wake up the next morning you will want to just keep your eyes closed and let the time pass you by because your life will change the moment you wake up. It's truly unreal and life just gets more precise with every additional day. The care I received at Gotham was truly recommendable. Dr. Bonanni was there every step of the way. I will admit unless you are ready do not lay down a deposit because it isn't refundable, however they are very flexible with holding it until your ready. I wouldn't have wanted to change a thing about my experience ... except for maybe taking back the time I put in visiting other doctors. I did go back and forth with a couple different doctors but what won me over was when I waited a couple weeks and realized Dr. Bonanni was who I felt like I knew the most. For some reason he was the only doctor I met with every time I scheduled an appt there. So many offices didn't even bring me to there doctor and wouldn't until the day of surgery. I trusted him. I still do. He changed my life.
SRDNY on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/10/2010, 00:16 AM
Couldn't be happier with my results – I was referred to Gotham by two friends who had been to Dr. Bonanni and had succesful surgeries. I was a little nervous with regards to the procedure but Dr. Bonanni answered all of my questions in a professional and understandable manner. The surgery was quick, painless and the the results were amazing. All follow up appointments have been great. The entire staff is friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend a consultation with Dr. Bonanni before making a final decsion on a particular Dr. or procedure.
jkus03 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/29/2010, 00:09 AM
Gotham gets 5 GOLD STARS – I have read lots of reviews of lasik procedures and I feel so lucky in my experience. I had no complications, almost no discomfort and an extremely rapid transition to perfect eyesight. Within the first 24 hours I was seeing 20/20 vision. I can only praise Dr. Bonanni and GOTHAM LASIK staff- they were the most universally exceptional in their friendliness and knowledge.
gladjo on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/28/2010, 00:26 AM
THE LAST STAR IS FOR ME – What an exciting moment for me to have seen four peoples life change immensely in my immediate family go from having to deal with bad vision to bad vision being a memory they'll never have to go back to. One doctor equals four HAPPY HAPPY faces. Now that I think of it, its truly an honor having this doctor so close to our home physically. Although, if I can give any advice as a witness, its to make the trip if you have to cus it is so worth it. The Biggest difference btwn this Dr B and the other doctors was how easily accessible he was to them my fam. I would travel for him miles and miles. He was there for my husband on the weekends for a concern regrading his new sunglasses breaking. Clearly not an emergency situation and yet he still dropped everything, Thank you GOtham
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.