Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gotham Lasik Vision

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
83 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|New York, NY 10016

6 E 39th St, New York, NY 10016

(212) 581-1280

http://www.gothamlasik.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(194) · Surgeons

9201 4th Ave

(718) 921-2500
5.0
(3) · Doctors

1301 Avenue J

(718) 284-1921
5.0
(1) · Ophthalmologists

158 Main St

(631) 427-1690
5.0
(302) · Ophthalmologists

336 West Passaic

(201) 514-7311
5.0
(1) · Doctors

55-15 Little Neck Pkwy

(718) 352-6700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

515 Church St # 4

(732) 356-7283

2 people are looking at this business

About

Gotham Lasik Vision is located at 346 W 57th St, New York, NY. This business specializes in Laser Vision Correction, Opticians and Ophthalmology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
83 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
82 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
imaxual on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/11/2010, 00:30 AM
When lasik goes wrong! – Even if you've been convinced by another doctor or place, at least get a second opinon from Dr Bonanni. Its a shame I didnt' do my research about him at GOTHAM LASIK for m y surgery because I was not even his patient for the procedure and he took care of everything that went wrong with mine I had wafefront guided lasik and suffered fromd relentless eye pain from dry eyes. I thought it to be normal and delt with it for awhile until it never ended and realized my doctor shouldve been Dr Bonanni He did fix my suffering and was very helpful with fixing anyother doctors mistakes and explaining all that the old doctor should've done differently.
belake on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/06/2010, 00:05 AM
If it's not you, recommend this miracle to someone else! – It was this time last year when I first met Dr. Bonanni at Gotham Lasik. How we landed in there was as random as my friend and I literally running into someone on Fifth Avenue who handed us a holiday special... as if we were going to break up our sex and the city shopping experience to go see some doctor for a free consultation for a surgery I knew we didn't have money for. Fast-forward to an hour later, I'm thawing over a complimentary hot latte, browsing their ridiculously chic sunglass collection while overhearing my friend all excited about 0% financing! What cracks me up is how she went from being all stressed out because she went way overboard with her holiday budget to being all hyped up over a surgery I knew couldn't be cheap. It's been almost a year now and I'd be shocked if I could count 10 people within that she hasn't mentioned Dr. Bonanni's name to! At this point, I'm not too sure the procedure wasn't done on me. Literally her excitement has made me feel like I went from being close to blind to seeing better than 20/20. It's important to me that everyone knows Dr. Bonanni is an expert at what he does because truly he has changed my friend's life and career ... alongside 30,000 others. Imagine that! I went through the whole experience with her- from her 1st free consult all the way to her last $48 payment. Everything Dr. Bonanni said was as truthful as it gets. As much as I did not believe him when he said it was painless, he was right. He has to be the most patient person by the way. My friend had so many questions, enough to make me annoyed and she's MY friend. At one point I was like seriously you're really asking him every detail about being a Duke fellowship trained corneal and refractive specialist... and his time at Princeton?? But I'll admit, it was cool to hear all the knowledge he has to share, not to mention how happy he was to share it. You would be shocked if you heard about all the special cases he has performed on people who were told that they weren't a candidate, and then they walk out of his office with better than perfect vision. (I didn't even know that existed!) What's so great is that everyone my friend talks to about Dr. Bonanni must really think that they were best friends. I can hear her now... "No, I'm serious he's one of the very few surgeons chosen in the whole country to be a trainer for the laser that was used on my eyes!"
jTigress2 on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/29/2009, 00:40 AM
Service not that great. – I found most of the staff at times a bit pushy. While my eyes were kind of corrected, I found the overall experience to be unpleasant. I did not feel that my concerns were addressed and when I called with questions after my surgery the staff became very short with me. I had very long wait times just about every time I visited his office. I expected a bit more especially considering the price I paid. The more I read about Lasik on-line, the more concerned I've become about either having the procedure or recommending it to family members. How do I know that Dr Bonanni is any better?
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
afarzi on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/18/2009, 00:34 AM
Most my problems solved – My name is Ahmed and I own produce distribution company out a new jersey. I decided to go with the lasik thing after being convinced by my eldest son and his wife to be. Constantly I was misplacing my cell phone and glasses having to do backtracking to find my stuff. I think they were tired of this. Now though I see the world as it should be without having to deal with optics. This place is top notch. I thought they would be pushy to get me in and out the first time we went because so many other people were there I think they also do face stuff but instead we all got expresso and I felt like the pushy one. If you consider the surgery get it done there. Now if I could only solve the cell phone problem.
Jhandyandy on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/17/2009, 00:30 AM
I'll gladly pass my title along to Gotham Vision! – For the last 12 years I have successfully worked under the title "Preferred Handyman" throughout Albany's community. The ongoing success of my work is not credited to advertisement, but solely word of mouth. I first visited Park Avenue Laser Vision and Mandel Vision, thinking that they would be less expensive due to their advertisements. Unfortunately, both these places had a very clever way of dismissing the hidden costs of the procedure. It's amazing how once I was introduced to Dr. Bonanni and his entire staff, which gleam perfection as soon as you walk into the door, price was my least concern. Now I can put on the proper eye wear and attack my work withough having my glasses get in the way!
BWhite on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/17/2009, 00:26 AM
Fisherman for Gotham – My name is Eli and I own a fishing charter business on the Potomic River near the Nations Capitol. Funny enough the last thing I wanted to do was write this review but as the procedure has helped make my day to day tasks easier, I will give thanks where it is due. Wearing glasses for most of my adult life, this is almost a dream come true. Trying to basically run my business and take care of all the patrons, their line, the boat and all other happenings out on the water by myself... it didn't leave much time to mess around with my glasses. Having this surgery makes my boat an all around smoother operating and safer environment. I wish I would've done this earlier, but I was a little scared of having it done. I'll leave by saying that I was thankful for the Gotham Lasik referral... ... tight lines.
Darnack on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/17/2009, 00:02 AM
Now I travel first class – I can’t speak highly enough of Dr. Bonanni and the staff at Gotham Lasik. My name is Darlene and I own a travel agency that specializes in group tours for senior citizens. I’ve been traveling the world for longer than I would like to admit and this procedure has simplified my day-to-day tasks unbelievably. Traveling with sometimes up to 100 seniors outside of the country is at times too much to handle on its own. Thanks to Dr. Bonanni and Gotham Lasik, I no longer have to worry about my contacts getting lost after flying just a few hours. Being that the airlines no longer allows you to carry on liquids, my eyes would get so dry and it was guaranteed those contacts would get lost. SO ANNOYING! Thanks to them, I no longer have to deal with that anymore!!
SusanPeters on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/01/2009, 01:11 AM
I trust my eyes to Dr. Bonanni! – I went to Gotham Lasik last week and had surgery. Im so happy with my results. I now have 20/15!!! I still can't believe I can see. I have been to different centers in the last month trying to make a choice. There were so many to choose from. When I went to Gotham Lasik I knew in the first 20 minutes of being there, I would book. The office was the nicest and cleanest place i have been to. I got to meet Dr. Bonnani the day of my consult. It was very important to me speak to the doctor before I book my surgery. It was nice to be treated like a patient and not a customer. Thanks Doc!
Katie30 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/31/2009, 01:30 AM
Great doc, good care – I am a fan of Dr. B. He was so nice and trust worthy. I went to 3 places before I made the decision and I liked his track record and confidence the best. You do not want to feel like just a number, I felt like the people there actually cared how I felt... my nervousness and everything. :) I had my surgery on a Saturday last month and the Dr. called me on the next day. I have NEVER had a Dr. call ME on a Sunday. I was shocked. If you are considering Lasik... consider Gotham Lasik Vision
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.