Logo White
Watch Demo

Glamour By J's

Own this business?
4.3
69 reviews
|Beauty|Miami Beach, FL 33139

421 Washington Ave #203, Ste 203, Miami Beach, FL 33139

(305) 672-7142

http://www.glamourbyjs.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Our business has been in the Miami Beach industry for years now , consistenly being voted best place to get a wax and a pedicure in town. ( Instyle Magazine , city search , Guide spot & New beauty ). We specialize in Brazilian Bikini wax by actual brazilians ( with technitians that specialize in hair growth pattern which is why our clients experince less pain and 95% less ingrown hairs than others) & also in treatment and maintenance of the feet and toe nails also know as medicures.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
69 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
53 reviews have no rating
  • 14 Reviews4.1Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Hellô Campos on Facebook

2 years ago

11/05/2017, 02:43 AM
The best mani pedi in Miami! Upscale ambience, excelent services!
Mikejones on Citysearch

3 years ago

04/04/2016, 03:20 AM
First of all, I highly recommend this place, and now I will explain why. My body hair pretty thick and my skin is sensitive - not the best combo for hair removal techniques. I used to go to other places where they would use soft wax, often too hot, and, at the end of the day I would end up with damaged skin that needs at least 4 days of healing. About Glamour by J's, they use a combination of hard wax and soft wax which surprisingly does not hurt. It does not damage even my super thin and sensitive skin. Plus, they use a special Vitamin E oil - good for many things and I just like the smell :) Second of all, the place is clean, really clean - I love it! Amelia (the specialist) works in glove...  more>>
Janehill on Citysearch

3 years ago

04/04/2016, 02:55 AM
Best place to get a wax period. – I read about this place in Instyle Magazine. They were voted the best of Miami in the October issue so I decided to go and check it out. They just moved location so there is a bit of construction going on but once I had my wax done, oh I was relieved that I finally found greatness. Amelia has the hands of an angel! Gentle, fast and the closest thing to perfection there is. I usually never write these reviews but I was compelled to let everyone know about this wonderful place. You have to check it out now.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Virginia Miceli Guariglia on Facebook

6 years ago

12/02/2013, 00:58 AM
Jenna H. on Citysearch

6 years ago

09/24/2013, 02:07 AM
I got twenty % off my Brazilian because it was my first time coming here - $26 Brazilian wax that normally goes for $65 is pretty awesome. The normal price is also reasonable and affordable seeing as how most places charge 70+ for Full Brazilians. The few extra dollars goes a long wax in Miami Beach. lol
Appointments can be made online or over the phone. Glamour by J’s categorizes their professionals by how long they've been working in the industry; this determines how much clients pay for their services.
I made an appointment for Amelia for my Brazilian wax and she was amazing. She explained the procedure beforehand and really put my mind at ease. Amelia was really nice and even told me whi
...  more>>
Juliana P. on Citysearch

6 years ago

07/25/2013, 01:45 AM
So i am a world traveler and like everyone else i am always running around and have zero time for reviews however this occasion we can say its special. I was recently running around town looking for the "J Sisters " salon only to find out that they had close down in 2008 and were no longer in Miami beach so i called the NYC location and they gave me Glamour by Js number in Miami beach for my Brazilian waxing and my gels refill . Needless to say that i am very thankful to have found Amelia in this world, i usually wax back at home but didn't have a chance to get it done b4 Miami trip. She was thorough, gentle and very much in charge of my waxing experience. It goes to show that we can still f...  more>>
mikaella432 on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/28/2011, 00:01 AM
Best brazilian & Eyebrow waxing in Miami Beach. – I should begin this review with a disclaimer: I am a beauty editor by trade, and therefore have the extreme fortune of being able to go to just about any spa/salon I want and review it for my column.
So, it's super rare for me to go ANYWHERE more than once. And this goes for everything from my hair to my waxing to my facials.
However, I've been getting my brows shaped and tinted by Amelia at Glamour by Js every three weeks for about three months now...and I have no plans on going anywhere else any time soon.
Why? Well, Amelia is amazing. My hair is very tightly curly - and yet fine baby hairs - so difficult to do evenly and fully. She intrica
...  more>>
Jennawhite on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/16/2010, 03:14 AM
This is as bestess as it gets !!! – Ok 1st thing is first ...You should never be price oriented when it comes to something so personal and in an area so sensitive such as the bikini area! My strategy is find the place that has a price a few dollars higher than the other and then read their reviews online, it never fails, those
$15-20 is what separates the good from the great. So after doing a thorough search online I came up with a few and decide after careful analysis that @GlamourbyJs was IT. As I arrived I was warmly welcome by a very polite gentleman in a beautiful & bold Louis xv RED center table that I truly wanted to take home with me lol . To summarize my tech was swift, gentle and m
...  more>>
Nina Scotts on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/02/2010, 01:32 AM
painless , baby skin again , thoroughness – After Trying Brazilian Waxing with the best "Glamour by J's " I consider myself to be an expert now on brazilian waxing, So i can finally write a review because I have found myself searching the web for opinions of the procedure before undergoing it in the past. So i decided to write for you ! I am sooo happy I went ahead and tried it! Let me just be clear that do-it-yourself does not even come close to comparing to a Glamours by JS brazilian wax, with the right person performing it of course( Amelia). I was shaving and having horrible ingrowns, itchiness and bumps which have even scarred and I always dreaded the quick regrowth. I finally decided I...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.