Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Elway's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
543 reviews
|Steakhouses|Denver, CO 80206

2500 E 1st Ave #101, Denver, CO 80206

(303) 399-5353

https://www.elways.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(297) · Restaurants

8433 Park Meadows Center Dr

(303) 792-2571
4.7
(2993) · Restaurants

5085 S Syracuse St

(303) 770-7300
4.7
(3069) · Restaurants

1801 California St. #150 CenturyLink building lobby level

(303) 293-8500
4.6
(418) · Steakhouses

101 Pratt St

(303) 651-3330
4.5
(289) · Restaurants

5515 Vance St

(303) 423-1185
4.4
(1775) · Steakhouses

19192 CO-8

(303) 697-4771
About

Two friends, John Elway and Tim Schmidt came together to create this restaurant. They put together a menu that's always evolving and a wine list with prices that won't burn a hole in your pocket. The restaurant boasts of serving the freshest food and there is a lot on offer to tickle your palate. The duck tacos, shrimp cocktail, lamb fondue and cured meat board are a must from the range of starters. From the main course, go for the crab fried rice, prime rib, Hawaiian sun fish and steak loaf. The wine list is extensive, with wines from Australia, Argentina, Spain and California waiting to accompany you on your gourmet journey.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
543 reviews
5334
  
479
  
329
  
217
  
125
  
59 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
simplefood review for Elway's
simplefood on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/22/2006, 10:02 AM
Fumble! – Elway's is not ready for "prime" time yet. The pricing is way ahead of the food. We ordered a rib eye steak and the lamb med. rare, expecting to find red meat in the middle. Instead, the meat sat around for so long that it had steamed itself to a tough well done mess. Others at our table we're also disappointed. The waiter offered to take one entree off the ticket. Then the service really went down hill. No second cup of coffee and a quick delivery of a $600.00 bill. Elway's not ready to compete w/ the best of Denver yet. Find some grill master chefs and waiters that can time their meal service. Or maybe it's just time to punt!
LLC273 review for Elway's
LLC273 on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/11/2006, 13:40 PM
Got sick – I got food poisening. Not sure which item it was. I think it might have been the soup which was not as hot as it might have needed to be.
jamee_17 review for Elway's
jamee_17 on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/09/2006, 10:44 AM
Great Atmosphere – A friend and I went to Elway's on a Friday night. I was expecting it to be upscale and uncomfortable but all in all it was one of my greatest dining experiences thus far. Our server was amazing. She was always around, but didn't bother us at the same time. My favorite part was the live music. They had a great duo jamming out oldies on the piano. I just really felt great there. We sat on the patio, and I enjoyed every minute of it.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
thoreee review for Elway's
thoreee on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/16/2006, 04:23 AM
Very good experience – My wife and I had reservations for valentine's day. We were seated promptly, our two wait staff were very helpful and courtious and food was delicious. The menu has a nice balance of seafood and steak. Her sea bass was not over cooked, my bone in steak was seasoned and cooked to perfection. The sides were very good. Although Elways was very busy, we did not feel rushed. As good a steakhouse on a very busy evening you could find.
highmarked review for Elway's
highmarked on Citysearch

17 years ago

11/19/2005, 00:06 AM
Not all it is cracked up to be – After waiting 30 minutes to be seated from our reservation, we were greeted by a waiter that was below average until about 45 mnutes into our meal. After that he got better but the food did not. Our calamari was rubbery, salads were what you would get at an average diner. The steaks were very big, with decent flavor, but not what I would expect from a upscale steak restaurant. Overall an average experience, not worth doing again.
gorilla1960 review for Elway's
gorilla1960 on Citysearch

17 years ago

11/14/2005, 04:45 AM
A CUT ABOVE – It is about time we have a Steak House that can match the beef to the price. The ribeye is costly, however for a person that loves steak, I had no problem paying for it. Our food across the table was above what was expected. Everything was cooked to that persons liking. Great service, at times 2 servers. There were 4 in our group. I suggest getting an early reservation, due to alot of lookie loos and wanna bees...
trwolfe review for Elway's
trwolfe on Citysearch

17 years ago

09/24/2005, 13:17 PM
Great food, poor restuarant consulting! – Everything we had from the appetizer to the entree was excellent, but the idea of an entree by itself and side dishes alacarte is poor advisement by restuarant consultants. $45 for a steak with no salad or potato is not a wise business decision. Cost for potatos and lettuce is minimal and it gives the appearance of value. With that said, the food was excellent.
Contributor review for Elway's
Contributor on Citysearch

17 years ago

08/01/2005, 01:08 AM
Chomp on prime cuts at Super Bowl hero John Elway's classic steakhouse. – In Short Elway's--named for the idolized Denver Bronco star quarterback--draws throngs of carnivorous sports fans that hope to catch a glimpse of their fourth-quarter comeback hero while noshing on prime cuts of steak in a quintessentially clubby, dark-wooded, testosterone-charged atmosphere. The menu also flaunts seafood and chicken dishes, and a slew of sides--most notably the creamed corn. For dessert, the retro-inspired Ding Dong scores an undisputed touchdown. Post-dinner entertainment comes via the piano bar in the lounge.
pickles05 review for Elway's
pickles05 on Citysearch

17 years ago

07/11/2005, 03:15 AM
Simply the Best – Elway's is absolutely magnificent. The lighting in perfect with the golden glow, and the food is to die for. Not only was our food delicious, the service was impecable. Our waiter was there to handle our every desire. The best part of our dinner was the dessert...Do It Yourself Smores. It was super fun and really yummy. Its a wonderful restaurant to dine it if you're a classy person looking for a classy place to eat!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.