Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Elway's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
543 reviews
|Steakhouses|Denver, CO 80206

2500 E 1st Ave #101, Denver, CO 80206

(303) 399-5353

https://www.elways.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(297) · Restaurants

8433 Park Meadows Center Dr

(303) 792-2571
4.7
(2993) · Restaurants

5085 S Syracuse St

(303) 770-7300
4.7
(3069) · Restaurants

1801 California St. #150 CenturyLink building lobby level

(303) 293-8500
4.6
(418) · Steakhouses

101 Pratt St

(303) 651-3330
4.5
(289) · Restaurants

5515 Vance St

(303) 423-1185
4.4
(1378) · Restaurants

707 15th St

(303) 825-0713
About

Two friends, John Elway and Tim Schmidt came together to create this restaurant. They put together a menu that's always evolving and a wine list with prices that won't burn a hole in your pocket. The restaurant boasts of serving the freshest food and there is a lot on offer to tickle your palate. The duck tacos, shrimp cocktail, lamb fondue and cured meat board are a must from the range of starters. From the main course, go for the crab fried rice, prime rib, Hawaiian sun fish and steak loaf. The wine list is extensive, with wines from Australia, Argentina, Spain and California waiting to accompany you on your gourmet journey.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
543 reviews
5334
  
479
  
329
  
217
  
125
  
59 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Sonya G. review for Elway's
Sonya G. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/17/2010, 12:29 PM
Elway's This is first class dining! Everything is great from the hostess to the dessert! Everyone is friendly, the service is quick and most importantly the food is delish!
CA808 review for Elway's
CA808 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/03/2010, 02:50 AM
Impressive – Our waiter Tim was very personable the moment we sat down. His knowledge on helping me pick out wine was fantastic. I'm always on the look out for a place that serves buffalo which Elway's did!! The side dishes were spectacular especially the cream corn. I loved everything about this place from start to finish. The next time I'm in CO I will definitely come back to this place :)
CSMobileUser4 review for Elway's
CSMobileUser4 on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/01/2009, 06:53 AM
Great service, great food! – My girlfriend and went to the Elways in CC to celebrate our two year anniversary. Our server spent a lot of time talking to us helping us to pick out a great bottle of wine. She was one of the best servers that I have ever had. Our meal was great from start to finish. The coconut shrimp our huge and were cooked perfectly. We both went for the bone in ribeye. It was delicious. For dessert they presented us with a house made ding dong that had happy anniversary written in icing. We could not have asked for a better experience.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
CSMobileUser3 review for Elway's
CSMobileUser3 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/17/2009, 11:56 AM
Terrible Experience – A colleaugue and I traveling in town for business went to the highly recommended steakhouse in CC for dinner and were met with absolutely horrible service. We met our waitoy and ordered appetizers, entrees and drinks at the same time. That was the last time he provided service until it was time for desert. The staff failed to bus the table after eating our apetizer and the plates sat on the table while we ate the entrees. Unfortunately, my entree (roasted chicken) was served to me overcooked and I had to flag down an alternate waitor for assistance. He failed to apologize and was very rude and unprofessional sfter I explained my concern. Outraged, I called over a manager and discussed my experience and she was very empathetic and comped the bill. and Needless to say, I would not recommend Elway's, unless the manager waited the tables. She made a intollerable experience better at the end of the night.
CSMobileUser2 review for Elway's
CSMobileUser2 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/17/2009, 10:55 AM
Terrible Experience – A colleaugue and I traveling in town for business went to the highly recommended steakhouse and were met with absolutely horrible service. We each ordered appetizers, entrees and drinks at the same time with the waitor when first sat down, but that was the last time he provided service until it was time for desert. Unfortunately, my entree (roasted chicken) that came out overcooked. The alternate waitor that I was forced to flag down failed to apologize and was very rude and unprofessional regarding after hearing my concern. Needless to say, I would not recommend Elway's.
FoodieReviewer review for Elway's
FoodieReviewer on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/17/2009, 07:30 AM
DO NOT GO TO ELWAY'S -- BIG DISAPPOINTMENT – I took my sister and her family to Elway's Cherry Creek to celebrate her 50th birthday. When we arrived the table looked very nice and had candies on it. The first thing we did was to ask to order souffles and the waitress said, "I think we are out, let me check." She came back out from the kitchen and said we could order them after all. We ordered 3 and told the waitress that we would order additional desserts. Meanwhile, once she saw that we were not ordering liquor, she failed to offer us other beverages until we asked. Dinner was mediocre; portions were amazingly small for the price, especially when compared to Capital Grill, Ruth’s Chris or Morton’s. For example, the potatoes au gratin were about $11.00, for a serving that was in a 1” shallow dish 3” x 3”. Our server was very inattentive. We had to ask others to provide us with beverages and water refills. Before the dinner dishes were removed from table, the souffles came. We had to ask for spoons because we did not get utensils with the souffles. We had to ask for the dessert menu for my mom. And, we hadn’t even been offered coffee! I think we would have liked to eat dessert together. What was more upsetting for me, however, was the reaction on my sister’s face when the table behind us and the table across from us both got sparklers and a special birthday/anniversary dessert! I looked at the waitress and she clearly could see I was not pleased. She had been fawning over those tables throughout the evening, and the restaurant was fairly empty. She disappeared into the kitchen and the next thing you know (after the souffles, after finally receiving my mom's dessert, and when we were getting ready to leave) a “ding dong” dessert shows up with a sparkler. It was a total after thought. It made my sister feel bad. I was disappointed, but my sister’s 20 year old son gets embarrassed when we draw attention if something is not right. My sister called the next day to speak to the manager, Joe. At first her listened and then said he was sorry and that he would take her phone number and call her back. He went to speak to his servers and he called her back. He proceeded to tell her that his servers said that everything was fine so he was sorry but the servers said everything was fine. Basically calling her a liar and implying that what we experienced was our imagination. I guess the days of the customer (the ones paying) is always right does not exist anymore. The service should be impeccable. We drove all the way from Colorado Springs to have dinner at Elways to celebrate her birthday. My sister had a choice of so many restaurants and we picked Elways. It is a shame that our opinions and observations were valued not valued by Elways. The paying customer should be appreciated.
CSMobileUser review for Elway's
CSMobileUser on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/06/2009, 13:50 PM
jock food – For the location price and name I may have been expecting too much. The food is good. the service is good. The ambiance is like the mirage in Vegas. Nice but boring. Needless to say I won't be going back.
Rajeev M. review for Elway's
Rajeev M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/27/2008, 04:48 AM
Everything you want in a steak house Elway's is one of the premier steak houses in Denver. The atmosphere is really nice and the food is great. The prices are comparable with other fancy steak houses like Ruth Chris.
Inouropinion review for Elway's
Inouropinion on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/02/2008, 13:27 PM
Beautiful restaurant, wonderful service, most food good however needs tweaking. – Elways is a stunning restaurant with excellent service and an upbeat vibe that just can't be beat. Our only complaint is that they seem to drown many of the side dishes with some sort of seasoning salt that takes away the flavor of the vegetables. Also, the wedge salad has been reduced to half the size as when they originally opened and the price has remained the same. If iceberg lettuce has increased that much in price (which I haven't noticed at our local grocer), then increase the price 25 cents. Everything else on the menu is superb -- meats, poultry, fish, and oh yes, their wonderful desserts
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.