Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Elway's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
543 reviews
|Steakhouses|Denver, CO 80206

2500 E 1st Ave #101, Denver, CO 80206

(303) 399-5353

https://www.elways.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(297) · Restaurants

8433 Park Meadows Center Dr

(303) 792-2571
4.7
(2993) · Restaurants

5085 S Syracuse St

(303) 770-7300
4.7
(3069) · Restaurants

1801 California St. #150 CenturyLink building lobby level

(303) 293-8500
4.6
(418) · Steakhouses

101 Pratt St

(303) 651-3330
4.5
(289) · Restaurants

5515 Vance St

(303) 423-1185
4.4
(1378) · Restaurants

707 15th St

(303) 825-0713
About

Two friends, John Elway and Tim Schmidt came together to create this restaurant. They put together a menu that's always evolving and a wine list with prices that won't burn a hole in your pocket. The restaurant boasts of serving the freshest food and there is a lot on offer to tickle your palate. The duck tacos, shrimp cocktail, lamb fondue and cured meat board are a must from the range of starters. From the main course, go for the crab fried rice, prime rib, Hawaiian sun fish and steak loaf. The wine list is extensive, with wines from Australia, Argentina, Spain and California waiting to accompany you on your gourmet journey.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
543 reviews
5334
  
479
  
329
  
217
  
125
  
59 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
randoman review for Elway's
randoman on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/13/2007, 07:00 AM
Can't Beat Wednesday's at Elway's! – I've gotten into a terrible habit, but I would highly recommend it! Two weeks ago I had lunch at Elway's and experienced the BEST burger of my life (the Smash Burger). That same evening, I met a friend of mine at the bar for a toddy after work. We met 3 other people at the bar that night ( we all play on the same volleyball team now) and had a great time. Wednesday is now my Elway's day. I have lunch there, and then return about 6:00 for a drink and some great conversation. The atmosphere there is comfortable and very welcoming, they have nice flat sceens, and I don't have to worry about sitting next to a guy with a purple mohawk wearing crocs.
lindseym22 review for Elway's
lindseym22 on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/06/2007, 06:47 AM
I'm a simple girl... I like the burgers – Elway's is probably my favorite lunch place and has a wonderful relaxed dinner atmosphere as well. Service is attentive, but not obtrusive; food is always delightful and if you are a bloody mary fan, you must try this one. All in all, I can't recall ever having a bad experience. The menu is also varied. One can have a simple burger (that is always a good time) or the best Mediteranean salad that I have ever had or go with something a little more unique like crab fried rice or duck tacos. A favorite, for sure.
hollywb review for Elway's
hollywb on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/05/2007, 06:38 AM
I love their food – We eat out a lot but have found no place we like as much as Elway's. You can get a fantastic meal in a friendly, non-pretenous atmosphere. The Japanese Sea Bass and crab fried rice are unusual and delicious. My husband loves the Filet with a Ceasar Salad (great dressing, I crave it!) We usually share a dessert and hang out because it's comfortable. Elway's is always a good evening out!
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
funybusnez review for Elway's
funybusnez on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/04/2007, 11:37 AM
Shame on you John Elway – Worst meal in town. I have seen John Elway at Tamayo's, so I know he knows good food and service. Why doesn't he read the reviews and change things? I guess because he doesnt have to. My expensive steak was so filled with gristle, I had to emit it out in my napkin, over and over. Finally I could stand it no longer & took it back. The second steak was not cool in the midlle but ice cold. Could not eat either steak. Upon arriving at 5:15 pm (no crowds), it took 5 minutes to get seated, while 6 waitstaff just stared at us, no one offered to take our coats or seat us. Very loud place. If you like Red Lobster you might like this place. If you like Mizuna, Capitol Grille or Tamayo, you will not care for this at all.
dompfefferkorn review for Elway's
dompfefferkorn on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/26/2007, 13:15 PM
Overpriced – To be fair, the food was OK, but not worth the price tag by any means. You get the food like you would get at the Cheesecake Factory or Claim Jumper. Those are not bad places, but don?t charge $50 for a steak "a la cart" I would recommend to Mr. Elway to hire better chefs and revise the menu a bit. Not that the food or chefs are bad, it just doesn?t match with the outrageous price.
somethinelse review for Elway's
somethinelse on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/19/2007, 14:22 PM
Tastes like paper – My husband and I decided to try a new restaurant when we came across an add for Elway's: it was a picture of spicy tuna layered with rice, topped with fresh cucumber, carrot shavings and sesame seeds. The picture made my mouth water. When we came in to the restaurant, it was extremely loud. The hostess gave me weird looks while walking us to the table. The appetizers came quickly, but didn't taste like anything special. My tuna tart was fresh, but lacked spices and salt; the avocado needed some kick too. The presentation of the main course was horrible - my black bass looked like a piece of boiled fish (no sauce, no spices). The asparagus was under cooked. My husband's Hawaiian fish looked better, but tasted like paper. There wasn't even any deserts that I wanted to try. I would not go back there.
youbehappy review for Elway's
youbehappy on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/12/2006, 10:42 AM
The waiter had absolutely no class !!! – Not only was I dissapointed, but I felt a bit insulted. I have spent the past year recovering from a life threatening illness. I have recovered and I my friends and family wanted to treat me to eat out. We thought we would try Elway's steak house in Cherry Creek. I would say overall the food was average. What really dissapointed me, hurt my feeling and really made me mad was the waiter. He had absolutely no class. Before asking you if he could refill your wine glass or remove your plate, he would simply barge his big hand in front of your face and do whatever he wanted. Grabbing the menu from the table, grabbing plates. Refilling your empty wine glass all without asking for permission first. Finally I had to go out of my way to tell him to please not refill my wine glass. This is a pretty insulting experience. After spending a year worrying about my health, I had to worry about some waiter hitting me in the face with a plate or menu. Sorry, but I won't ever go to this restaurant again.
donnalj review for Elway's
donnalj on Citysearch

16 years ago

09/12/2006, 07:03 AM
Wonderful experience – We celebrated our son in laws birthday here. We made online reservations, and informed them at that time that we were celebrating a birthday. From the moment we walked in, to the time we walked out, we were blown away by the service, food, and birthday recognition! We will definitely return, and without hesitation would recommend this restaurant.
stacee34 review for Elway's
stacee34 on Citysearch

16 years ago

09/08/2006, 11:21 AM
What a joke................ – My husband and I had dined at Elways almost a year ago sure the atmosphere is great, but what the wait staff fails to inform you about is the "RAW HORSE RADISH" sauce. My poor husband scooped a big portion of it with a jumbo shrimp and almost passed out from it being so hot. My husband didn't think it was worth all the hype that was surrounding this restaurant and he decided that he never wants to step foot in the place again. Me on the other hand I decided to give it another try what the heck what could I lose the second time around. I decided to take my mother and my mother-in-law, we had a great waitress and the valet staff was friendly. One thing that just didn't seem quite right was the guy I guess you would call him the host for the evening. He was greeting everyone at their tables and asking how was the meal and so on but he never once came to our table. I thought to myself what type of place is this? If you're going to give good service from the very start when you very first walk into the door shouldn't it continue after you've finished your meal? I was very disappointed and I even sent an email to a person that is affiliated with the restaurant regarding this matter. Did I get a response in return? Of course not that would be too much like right. Del Frisco's anyone????
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.