Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Elway's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
543 reviews
|Steakhouses|Denver, CO 80206

2500 E 1st Ave #101, Denver, CO 80206

(303) 399-5353

https://www.elways.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(297) · Restaurants

8433 Park Meadows Center Dr

(303) 792-2571
4.7
(2993) · Restaurants

5085 S Syracuse St

(303) 770-7300
4.7
(3069) · Restaurants

1801 California St. #150 CenturyLink building lobby level

(303) 293-8500
4.6
(418) · Steakhouses

101 Pratt St

(303) 651-3330
4.5
(289) · Restaurants

5515 Vance St

(303) 423-1185
4.4
(1775) · Steakhouses

19192 CO-8

(303) 697-4771
About

Two friends, John Elway and Tim Schmidt came together to create this restaurant. They put together a menu that's always evolving and a wine list with prices that won't burn a hole in your pocket. The restaurant boasts of serving the freshest food and there is a lot on offer to tickle your palate. The duck tacos, shrimp cocktail, lamb fondue and cured meat board are a must from the range of starters. From the main course, go for the crab fried rice, prime rib, Hawaiian sun fish and steak loaf. The wine list is extensive, with wines from Australia, Argentina, Spain and California waiting to accompany you on your gourmet journey.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
543 reviews
5334
  
479
  
329
  
217
  
125
  
59 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
revenge review for Elway's
revenge on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/02/2005, 09:44 AM
Great food, expensive drinks... – Very zen entry. The bar was hoping with music and minglers of a mixed age group. The restaurant was a bit too loud for conversation. Still, it's is a great place to take business clients. Service is top gun. Martinis a bit pricey. Typical high-end menu. I halibut Elway style. It had crab on top and was perfect. Definately a place to see the pretty people and don't forget to wear those Manolo Blahnik's.
cains777 review for Elway's
cains777 on Citysearch

17 years ago

05/18/2005, 06:41 AM
not impressed – My husband and I went to Elway's for the first time the other night. We were VERY unhappy with Elway's. We waited 45 minutes for a medium rare steak and salmon. It was my husbands birthday and our plans were ruined. He did not like the "ding dong" birthday cake and I was not offered a desert menu. We were seated in a booth that was not comfortable and the light was burnt out above our table. I did not like my salmon it was luke warm and the red potatoes were very oily. We will not be coming back or bringing our business associates or guests.
jillkcasey review for Elway's
jillkcasey on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/24/2005, 11:35 AM
Stellar Food & Service – After reading the other reviews it sounds like Elway's had a bumpy start, but I'm glad I gave it a try. The crowd is upscale but not pretentious and the space has been beautifully done. The service was impeccable and the food was very good. Order the smores for dessert. They are messy but quite fun. Although we did have to wait for our reservations, there was good eye candy in the bar area that made the wait bearable.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
denver review for Elway's
denver on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/21/2005, 08:32 AM
no no no no. – Why would i go here? I don't like the horse toothed namesake, or even steak. I am sad that it could even be worse than i expected.
toddg82969 review for Elway's
toddg82969 on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/15/2005, 06:33 AM
typical cherry creek-overpriced and not worth it – Food is bland, and in small portions for what a steakhouse should be. Their dessert menu revolves around a variation on the Ding Dong....only a trendy place would emphasize something with such little substance. Denver has many great steakhouses, and Elway's doesn't even make the "B" list.
mark67 review for Elway's
mark67 on Citysearch

17 years ago

02/15/2005, 08:34 AM
Lunch at Elway's – Neither the food nor the ambience is very inspiring at Elway's. Unfortunate, as I was looking forward to it's opening. Maybe I just had too high of hopes. The food was below average at best. I had the Smash Burger and while the burger itself was good the fries were a bit on the greasy side and so thin that they became cold and hard after only a few minutes. My friend had the Cobb salad which was not very good at all. I have had Cobbs at many different places and this was the worst interpretation of the salad I have seen. The shrimp ceviche appetizer was a good start but the chips it was served with tasted like they came straight out of a bag (a few days prior). There are better places to spend $50 on lunch. Elway's is not overpriced for this type of dining.
meganl review for Elway's
meganl on Citysearch

17 years ago

01/09/2005, 10:16 AM
ICK – Beyond over-priced with terrible seafood and average steak. It's a pity so many people will waste their money at Elway's (like I did..oops) when there are so many great restaurants in town.
chocthun review for Elway's
chocthun on Citysearch

17 years ago

12/15/2004, 13:21 PM
Skip it for now... – The fried calamari was greasy and soggy as were the duck tacos. Overpriced. Overvalued. We didnt make it past the appetizers. I'm hesitant to go back for dinner.
nicollej30 review for Elway's
nicollej30 on Citysearch

17 years ago

12/09/2004, 07:50 AM
Lunch – Went here for lunch today. Thought it was overpriced and not that good at all. It seems to be just another pretentious addition to the many overpriced and pretentious Cherry Creek restaurant establishments already situated along the streets of this swanky shopping "village." I work in Cherry Creek and therefore have visited a number of restaurants in the area. Elway's felt like just another Cherry Creek Grille with the addition of Elway paraphanelia shoved into a glass display case in the bar. The portions are small, the oriental chicken salad was dull, and the decor is boring. Just my opinion of course...
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.