Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Deborah L. Schappell, M.D. - Coastal Dermatology

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
265 reviews
|Dermatologists|Fall River, MA 02790 United States

829 American Legion Highway, Fall River, MA 02790 United States

(508) 306-1400

https://coastaldermatologyofwestport.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Dermatologists

340 Maple St

(508) 485-7779
5.0
(11) · Healthcare

315 University Ave

(781) 375-2252
5.0
(5) · Surgeons

1 Scobee Cir Ste 3

(508) 747-0711
5.0
(1) · Doctors

65 Walnut St Ste 480

(781) 431-7733
5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

535 Faunce Corner Rd

(508) 996-3991
5.0
(3) · Dermatologists

3461 S County Trl Ste 202

(401) 471-3376
About

Dr. Deborah Schappell, MD is a dermatologist in Westport, MA and has been practicing for 25 years. She graduated from E Va Med Sch Of M C Of Hampton Rds in 1990 and specializes in dermatology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
265 reviews
5230
  
410
  
33
  
23
  
119
  
Sort By:
Featured
Jennifer review for Deborah L. Schappell, M.D. - Coastal Dermatology
Jennifer on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/22/2021, 03:25 AM
This was the first time visiting this office. I was very pleased. The office was beautiful and clean. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Dr Schappell was also very friendly and knowledgeable. She took the time to listen and made me feel comfortable.
Anonymous review for Deborah L. Schappell, M.D. - Coastal Dermatology
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/21/2021, 14:54 PM
She has been the first one to be able to help with my skin problem it will never go away but she made it bearable I would recommend her to anyone
Anonymous review for Deborah L. Schappell, M.D. - Coastal Dermatology
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/21/2021, 13:10 PM
Dr. Schappell has been my dermatologist for many years. She has diagnosed all my skin cancers including melanoma, and doesn’t hesitate to refer to Boston when it’s beyond her skill.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Anonymous review for Deborah L. Schappell, M.D. - Coastal Dermatology
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/30/2021, 01:30 AM
Very pleasant atmosphere and personal!
Elizabeth review for Deborah L. Schappell, M.D. - Coastal Dermatology
Elizabeth on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/25/2021, 17:53 PM
Dr. Schappell was recommended to me by a close friend that has been seeing her for a few years now. I had my first visit recently for a condition I've dealt with on/off for years. I was very pleased with the front office staff, and how the facility is being handled given the current pandemic. I was able to complete all my forms online beforehand, receive a digital receipt, and also didn't need to wait very long in the waiting or exam rooms; everyone was properly following CDC guidelines, which was much appreciated. An assistant came in promptly to do an initial review, and then Dr. Schappell came in after only a few minutes waiting. Being a scientist, I appreciate when doctors explain things to me scientifically so I can understand the why and how, so I was very happy when Dr. Schappell explained her theories on my condition. I opted for a biopsy for a more concise diagnosis, and the procedure was handled with care. Overall very happy and looking forward to my follow up appointment.
Karen Scott review for Deborah L. Schappell, M.D. - Coastal Dermatology
Karen Scott on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/20/2019, 14:06 PM
Dr. Schappell is a wonderful doctor. Her staff is efficient, and the office is beautiful. What a lovely practice.
Heidi Roynestad review for Deborah L. Schappell, M.D. - Coastal Dermatology
Heidi Roynestad on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/03/2019, 14:56 PM
Sadly when the office personnel are rude, when the doctor doesn't follow up when they say they will, it doesn't make for a good experience. I will not teturn to this office because the office personnel is terrible and the doctor didn't follow up as scheduled.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Deborah L. Schappell, M.D. - Coastal Dermatology
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/27/2019, 07:58 AM
Most definitely. Everyone is friendly & dr. Schappell knows what she's doing !!!!
Madelyn OConnell review for Deborah L. Schappell, M.D. - Coastal Dermatology
Madelyn OConnell on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/24/2019, 04:22 AM
I am a new patient and a nurse with over 40 years health care experience. I was diagnosed with basal and squamous cell cancer and have received treatment for many years. Dr. Schappell did a though exam, identified areas needing treatment and made recommendations. She listened to my decisions with good eye contact and understanding. Dr. Schappell removed suspicious skin lesions and reported pathology results promptly. She is a skilled and caring physician who has earned my highest recommendation.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.