Logo White
Watch Demo

Bala Ambati MD

Own this business?
4.8
108 reviews
|Healthcare|Eugene, OR 97401

1125 Darlene Lane, Ste 100APacific ClearVision Institute, Eugene, OR 97401

(541) 343-5000

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Dr. Bala Ambati is a cataract, laser eye surgery, and cornea specialist with over 15 years of experience in clinical practice.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
108 reviews
595
  
44
  
33
  
21
  
13
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 44 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 34 Reviews4.4Vitals
  • 15 Reviews4.8Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marissa Baker-Montoya on Facebook

2 years ago

02/02/2018, 02:45 AM
Gary Nelson on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/31/2018, 03:46 AM
I have been so fortunate to experience the care and skill of Dr. Ambati. He is very kind, compassionate and helpfull...and He Listens to you. He and his staff are a wonderful family and it shows in the way they care for their patients. I'm hoping that he can help my wife...if anyone can he can Its been truly a joy to see him.
Jim Gamble on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/26/2018, 01:47 AM
I do not wear glasses and was having trouble with vision in my right eye. Using online research to review prospective doctors and their credentials my wife and I chose Dr. Ambati. His credentials and recommendation ratings were second to none making this an easy choice. At 43 years old I was diagnosed with a cataract, had it surgically removed, & a Crystal Lens installed. Dr. Ambati clearly explained the entire procedure, was extremely professional and am gladly recommending him to anyone.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/24/2018, 03:19 AM
Dr. Ambati is professional, knowledgable, and goes to great effort to ensure his clients get the best possible care.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/14/2018, 01:03 AM
Dr. Ambati did cataract surgery for my mom on both eyes, he was a pleasure to work with and really listened to her and did what she wanted to make her experience/vision the best it can be. She no longer needs glasses and she couldn't be happier!
James Snyder on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/12/2018, 03:22 AM
I had an excellent experience from the first step to the last step of all my appointments and my lasik surgery! Everyone there was very nice and friendly and very professional! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. Thank you all so very much!!
Brandon on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/09/2018, 03:02 AM
In my opinion, Dr. Ambati is one of the best eye doctors in the country. His resume speaks for itself. Having first seen him in 2011, and recently in December 2017 for SMILE corrective surgery (that went flawlessly), there is no one else I’d rather have as my eye doctor/surgeon than him. Having seen many eye doctors in my life, his knowledge, surgical skill, and patient care is unmatched.
Zora Marcroft-George on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/30/2017, 01:09 AM
Dr. Ambati is a wonderful surgeon and a very humble, compassionate man too..I had surgery on both of my eyes this week to remove cateracts and to put in two new lenses. My second surgery was just yesterday and I already have 20/25 vision in both eyes. My pre-surgery results (with glasses) was only 20/40...he has given me the best gift of all for the new year, better eyesight... i feel very blessed to have worked with him.
Nicolle Kuhn on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/09/2017, 01:50 AM
I had a great experience getting LASIK done from Dr. Ambati. He was able to quickly figure out an issue that I was having with my eyes that 2 previous providers had mis-diagnosed. I was able to schedule an evaluation appointment quickly and my surgery was scheduled for within a couple of weeks. Dr. Ambati was calm, comforting, and patient throughout the entire process. He always explained what he was doing and why and checked in frequently to see how I was doing and if I had any questions.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.